We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An ideal stopover” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Accord

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Accord to your Saves list
Hotel Accord
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   32 J Nehru Rd | Santacruz, Mumbai (Bombay) 400 055, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #83 of 396 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“An ideal stopover”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

I have used the Accord for a number of years as a refreshing stopover when travelling in and out of India. Very convenient for both the airport and Lokmanyatilak Railway Terminus. Comfortable, clean and cool rooms set off from the main street at a reasonable price. Very good service and the complementary taxi bus to and from the airport is superb.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    35
    20
    0
    1
See reviews for
8
16
11
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Aurangabad
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

By way the best hotel I have stayed in Mumbai. Much better than many of the more expensive hotels. Very clean, very courteous, good arrangements b for the drive, excellent location, excellent in every way.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

We have stayed frequently at Accord hotel, in Santa Cruz East; best rooms are 107, 110 and 102 . The ones on higher floors tend to be very old and horrible, they may have upgraded them since. Hotel is tucked behind Midland Hotel so can be difficult to find .
There is a bar (selling beers etc) adjacent and an off licence (liquor store) across the road but turn left and its a 5 mins walk.
Breakfast (tea and toast or samosa) can be hit and miss but friendly staff and trustful staff. They have recently had a changed in the manager , I knew Mr Sangavi well and he always looked after us. Did not have meals here but choose to eat at variety of small restaurants nearby or in Santa Cruz West which is a short walk away on the skywalk( over bridge)

Room Tip: 102 , 110 and 107 , small but modern. Rooms on higher floors or larger rooms tended to be very run d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
delhi
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013 via mobile

Hotel accord is situated very near to Santa Cruz east station and bus stand.. rooms are neat and clean but smaller in nice.. hotel has a multi cuisine restaurant.. very near to bandra terminus , juhu beach and andheri. Hotel is little bit costly seeing the room size and facilities but that can be coz of its location i.e.very near to airport

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmedabad, India
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

Good housekeeping and interiors, Good hospitality and room interiors. Worth of value for money. Nice service and good area to stay with. Business hotel, room is good, bathroom is good & very clean n tidy.Wonderful chair in the room, very relaxing. Centrally located on a busy road.Breakfast is simply amazing.

Room Tip: Cheap and short stay
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasadena, California
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

I had to go to Mumbai to catch a cruise ship. My plane landed at 1 am. By the time I'd cleared customs and gotten my bag, it was after 2 am. But on departing the very busy airport, there was my ride, as promised by Hotel Accord (included in very reasonable hotel price). The hotel was very close to the airport, but there was no noise. This is a budget hotel, just what I'd expected. It was immaculately clean, and included breakfast, delivered to my room. Breakfast was extremely tasty. I couldn't get to the ship till 11 am, so decided to walk around a bit outside. I was only out there for about 15 minutes, as I didn't feel safe. There were no women, only men, thousands of them. So I just went back into the hotel, watched some Indian soaps on my TV, until the staff got me a taxi. It took an hour to get the 6 miles to the port due to traffic, but only cost about $6. Room cost about $60. I'd certainly stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ixelles, Belgium
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

This hotel is clean, the bathroom with towels, toilet paper and warm water!
We had breakfast and the food was very good.
But what is the best in this place is the staff.
They pick you up for free from the airport and bring you to the hotel, they drive carrefully.
Very helpful, disponible and friendly, thanks a lot!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Accord? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Accord

Address: 32 J Nehru Rd | Santacruz, Mumbai (Bombay) 400 055, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay)
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Best Value Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#70 Business Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Accord 3*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Accord is a budget hotel, located very close to Mumbai airport, providing great value & home–like comfort for business & leisure travellers. We have 37 air-conditioned rooms that have been recently renovated. Each of them feature basics like attached bathrooms, LCD colour televisions & work desks. Some rooms even have an attached balcony. We take great pride in being the preferred hotel of business travellers coming to Mumbai on a budget. We do our best to provide every facility required to make your stay comfortable & productive. We’re located on Nehru Road in Santacruz (East), just off the Western Express Highway that links North Mumbai with South Mumbai. Nehru Road is a busy, commercial street with several dining and shopping options. Major banks and ATMs are available within walking distance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Accord reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ambassador Hotel Mumbai

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Accord, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.