We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Grand Hyatt Mumbai

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Grand Hyatt Mumbai to your Saves list
Grand Hyatt Mumbai
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Off Western Express Highway | Santacruz (East), Mumbai (Bombay) 400055, India   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Long Stay Offer
Ranked #20 of 389 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Nice stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013 via mobile

A good hotel if you have a business trip in Mumbai.
Even I never like the city, but when ever I go there, grand Hyatt always hotel I choose, as others not as nice, and tricky.
Service nice, and easy to go to mall or meeting near by.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Hyatt M, General Manager at Grand Hyatt Mumbai, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Dear Valued Reviewer

Warm Greetings from Grand Hyatt Mumbai! Thank you for your valued feedback and for choosing to stay with us during your visits to Mumbai. We are glad that you liked the service extended by our staff and the close proximity of our hotel to the key business and entertainment hubs around the city.

We once again thank you for your feedback and sincerely look forward to your stay with us at Grand Hyatt Mumbai.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,219 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    630
    405
    111
    39
    34
See reviews for
109
110
141
814
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (246)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

Amazing location. Right by the international airport. So if you are on a blink and miss me trip then great place to crash for the night. Slightly expensive but great amenities, services and dining options. Would recommend this place.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Hyatt M, General Manager at Grand Hyatt Mumbai, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Dear Valued Reviewer

Warm Greetings from Grand Hyatt Mumbai! Thank you for your kind feedback. We are happy to hear that you liked the close proximity of our hotel from the international airport in addition to the service extended by our staff and dining at our award-winning restaurants.

We once again thank you for your feedback and truly look forward to your stay with us at Grand Hyatt Mumbai during your next visit to the city.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

Splendid hotel and ambience !Excellent service, fantastic ambience, great food and amazing staff ! Amenities in the room are fantastic. The buffet Lunch and Dinner was widespread and included great food and dices.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Hyatt M, General Manager at Grand Hyatt Mumbai, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Dear Valued Reviewer

Warm Greetings from Grand Hyatt Mumbai! Thank you for your valued feedback. We are glad that you had a great time during your stay with us and enjoyed the overall ambience of our hotel, service extended by our staff, amenities placed in our rooms and dining at our award-winning restaurants especially the wide-spread dining options over lunch and dinner at Fifty Five East.

We once again thank you for your feedback and truly look forward to your stay with us at Grand Hyatt Mumbai.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pondicherry, India
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

After landing in Mumbai on 22nd of October 2013 post 9pm, I reached Grand Hyatt within 15 minutes including the wait time and the drive time. After a thorough check I reached the reception where a room was already booked in my name by my host, a leading electronic security company for whose business conference, I was in the city. I reached the reception at half past nine, but was told to wait - rather very unceremoniously. I could very well feel the discrimination meted out to me as a brown skinned Asian in my own country. Another European who walked in after me was given total preference by the staff at the reception.

Almost 20 minutes later, when I was attended, they insisted to take a Security Deposit of INR 5000 even though my host had paid for the stay in advance. Despite all my arguments they did not budge and insisted that I present my Credit Card or else they would not provide the room key.

Since I was terribly tired I gave in and they charged INR5000 to my Credit Card, after which a staffer accompanied me to the room and handed over the key card.

The interiors of the hotels were good but smelled of cheap chinese stuff everywhere. The CP fittings were unbranded chinese stuff & so were the WC and bath tub. The collection of cosmetics and the morning kit was however good.

Even the mattresses were cheap chinese stuff and provided very little comfort and mediocre sleep quality.

The curtain was automated hopelessly and the motor made terrible noise and the view outside from my room on the second floor was very untidy and poor by 5 star standards.

What irked me most was that there was no health faucet in the WC area. "When you are in India, do as Indians do" and at least if you cannot do what the Indians do, let the Indians do what they like to do.....

The dust bin provided under the lavatory was without a lid and looked untidy.

The quality of the shower head was not good at all..

Worst of all, the wooden sliding doors of the toilet did not have a latch at all, which means there is zero privacy when you are sharing your room with somebody..

The buffet breakfast at "Fifty Five East" was not so impressive. The collection was massive but the taste and feel was totally monotonous..

Checked out at 10am, quite unhappy..

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Hyatt M, General Manager at Grand Hyatt Mumbai, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Dear Valued Reviewer

Warm Greetings from Grand Hyatt Mumbai! Thank you for your feedback. While we are happy to hear that you liked the interiors of our guest rooms and amenities placed in our rooms, we are sorry to hear that you were hassled by your delayed check-in, certain billing procedures during check-in, facilities that we provide at our hotel and dining at Fifty Five East.

To address the inconvenience you faced, we truly regret any discomfort caused by the delay. In addition, may we kindly highlight that it is a standard procedure worldwide where we request our guests to cover the room charges and potential incidental charges through a credit card or a cash deposit during check in.

Also, with regard to your feedback about our rooms, we would like to highlight the fact that our contemporary rooms have been designed to offer our guests utmost comfort and luxurious facilities.

Please be rest assured your feedback has been communicated across to all concerned departments.

We once again thank you for your feedback and sincerely look forward to welcome you again at Grand Hyatt Mumbai during your next visit to the city so that we can regain your confidence in some way or the other.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

One of the best hyatt...amazing ambience in and out...Indian food is awesome...China house is a club inside which is one of the best clubs in Mumbai and attracts the most elite class of people from Mumbai...true value for money....highly affordable if booked well in advance...anyone having work in the western parts of Mumbai should give this one a serious thought...

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Hyatt M, General Manager at Grand Hyatt Mumbai, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Dear Valued Reviewer

Warm Greetings from Grand Hyatt Mumbai! Thank you for your valued feedback. We are happy to know that you liked the overall ambience of our hotel, dining at our award-winning restaurants especially Soma and China House and unwinding at the China House Lounge.

We once again thank you for your feedback and sincerely look forward to your stay with us at at Grand Hyatt Mumbai.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goa
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

Stayed at this hotel in May for a conference. The hotel exterior seems to be in need of refurbishment. However, the interiors, (lobby, restaurants, conference halls, etc.), appear lavish and well maintained. Check-in at the front reception desk was a disappointment. They kept insisting on a cash deposit, inspite of photocopying my credit card. Overall the room was nothing much to write home about. Cannot comment on the room service, as I did not call for the same, during my stay. Breakfast at the coffee shop, was excellent, there was an extensive spread, and everything was tasty. Overall the stay was pleasant, but the attitude of the staff leaves something to be desired.

Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Hyatt M, General Manager at Grand Hyatt Mumbai, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
Dear Valued Reviewer

Warm Greetings from Grand Hyatt Mumbai! Thank you for your valued feedback. We are happy to know that you liked the breakfast options we offer at Gourmet Store and our lobby, restaurants and conference spaces.

We are sorry to hear that you were hassled by certain billing procedures during check-in. To address the inconvenience you faced, may we kindly highlight that it is a standard procedure worldwide where we request our guests to cover the room charges and potential incidental charges through a credit card or a cash deposit during check in. Your feedback about the service extended by our staff is duly noted and shall be communicated across to all concerned departments.

We once again thank you for your feedback and sincerely look forward to your stay with us at at Grand Hyatt Mumbai during your next visit to the city.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United Arab Emirates
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

I stayed here for 4 nights, room is good, service is good, everything was fine typical business hotel with nothing personal service, for my entire stay it was nothing wow about anything, you get what you want... only thing i say where they need to improve is breakfast service, its very average.
The food and atmosphere was really nice at the China garden restaurant, something of everyone to try if you are in Mumbai...

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Hyatt M, General Manager at Grand Hyatt Mumbai, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Dear Valued Reviewer

Warm Greetings from Grand Hyatt Mumbai! Thank you for your valued feedback. We are happy to know that you liked the overall quality of accommodation and service extended by our staff. In addition, we are glad that you enjoyed dining at China House – our award-winning, authentic Chinese restaurant. Your feedback about the breakfast service has been noted and shall be shared with the concerned department.

We once again thank you for your feedback and sincerely look forward to your stay with us at at Grand Hyatt Mumbai during your next visit to the city.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Grand Hyatt Mumbai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hyatt Mumbai

Address: Off Western Express Highway | Santacruz (East), Mumbai (Bombay) 400055, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#13 Romantic Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#17 Family Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#18 Spa Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#19 Luxury Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#19 Business Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Hyatt Mumbai 5*
Number of rooms: 547
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grand Hyatt Mumbai is located in the centre of Mumbai, India. More than a hotel, it is a multi-dimensional lifestyle complex located just 10 minutes from Mumbai’s domestic airport and 20 minutes from the international airport and in close proximity to Bandra-Kurla complex, Mumbai’s rapidly developing business district. The hotel features luxurious accommodation, contemporary serviced apartments, dining & entertainment options, spa, recreation & fitness facilities, conference & exhibition spaces & an international shopping plaza. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Despegar.com, getaroom.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Grand Hyatt Mumbai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hyatt Mumbai Hotel Mumbai (Bombay)
Grand Hyatt Hotel Mumbai
Mumbai Hyatt

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grand Hyatt Mumbai, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.