We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fine hotel that ticks all the boxes” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Grand Hyatt Mumbai

Save Saved
You added Grand Hyatt Mumbai to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Grand Hyatt Mumbai
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Off Western Express Highway | Santacruz (East), Mumbai (Bombay) 400055, India   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Book Early & Save
Ranked #20 of 364 hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Wokingham, Uk
Top Contributor
119 reviews 119 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
“Fine hotel that ticks all the boxes”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013 via mobile

I stayed at the Hyatt because my company was organising a conference there. It is an excellent hotel with well appointed bedrooms and great facilities. We ate at two of the many restaurants, and both were very good. As with many other Mumbai hotels, there is little else to do in the vicinity, but the surrounding neighbourhood is reasonably presentable and felt safe.

Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Hyatt M, General Manager at Grand Hyatt Mumbai, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
Dear Valued Reviewer

Warm Greetings from Grand Hyatt Mumbai! Thank you for your kind feedback. We are delighted to hear that you had a great time at our hotel during your conference with us and liked the overall quality of accommodation, facilities provided at Grand Hyatt Mumbai and food at our award-winning restaurants.

We once again thank you for your feedback and sincerely look forward to welcome you again during your next visit to the city.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,064 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    553
    348
    97
    38
    28
See reviews for
93
85
134
734
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (204)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Stockholm
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013

An isle of elegant luxury surrounded by a wall of poverty, chaos and filth. The hotel standard concerning cleanliness, courtiouness, prompt service etc was beyond reproach. The breakfast
embraced tastes of all nationalities making you feel personally pampered at every turn. The Italian restaurant under Alessandro Persico served the best pizzas and stuffed cannellonis we ever experienced. A word of warning: do not occupy rooms facing the hotel front as you will be constantly annoyed by honking of traffic outside. Interior rooms facing the pool will assure you the peace necessary to enjoy your stay. All in all, exept for the hotel´s location, it is to be highly recommended.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the courtyard and pool are the quietest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Hyatt M, General Manager at Grand Hyatt Mumbai, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
Dear Valued Reviewer

Warm Greetings from Grand Hyatt Mumbai! Thank you for your valued feedback. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us during your visit to the city and liked the cleanliness around the hotel, food at our award-winning restaurants especially the breakfast at Fifty Five East and Italian cuisine prepared at the hands of Chef Alessandro Persico at Celini in addition to the prompt and courteous service extended by our staff.

We would like to highlight the fact that Grand Hyatt Mumbai is located conveniently in the heart of the city and is within close proximity from the airports, Bandra-Kurla complex and the entertainment and leisure hubs around the western suburbs.

We once again thank you for your feedback and truly look forward to welcome you again at Grand Hyatt Mumbai.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013

One cannot get better services than this hotel. starting from early check in till my stay everything was extremely smooth. On early arrival, they allotted us room which was very appreciating. The breakfast was lavishly spread and fresh and quality uncompromised. I loved it!!!! They gave me two breakfasts on one night check in. Bathroom was nice. The dinner I ordered as in room dining was an amazing experience as the table set up they have and quality is amazing but an expensive one. They didnt allow late check out but gave me spa voucher wherein I could have shower, steam, sauna etc to get fresh when I come back to collect luggage. I felt that was fair enough.

Some drawbacks not to be highlighted much.

Check out took time due to which I got delayed to the place I was going. They should make it faster especially when I asked them earlier to prepare my bill.

Location is bit offway and you need a cab to go anywhere in Mumbai.

There is a waiting during breakfast. They do not serve you properly if their is waiting. The thing which is non appreciable was they were at times rude as they were not able to tackle so many guests at a time. Needs improvement here. But food quality makes you forget everything.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Hyatt M, General Manager at Grand Hyatt Mumbai, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
Dear Valued Reviewer

Warm Greetings from Grand Hyatt Mumbai! Thank you for your valued feedback. We are happy to know that you had a great time during your stay with us and enjoyed the overall quality of accommodation, breakfast at Fifty Five East, in-room dining, the spa voucher extended by our team and the service extended by our staff.

However we are concerned to hear that your check-out took longer than expected and you found the attitude of our staff to be rude during rushed service hours. We sincerely regret any inconvenience caused because of the same.

We once again thank you for your feedback and sincerely look forward to welcome you again at Grand Hyatt Mumbai.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013

This time I am here on vacation with family and friends enroute to Lavasa and other places. Stayed one night at this most beautiful hotel, where the services at all level are just can't be compared. The Club Lounge is the perfect place for meeting besides relaxation / unwind / entertainment at evening hours. I just love every thing about this hotel....this is the only hotel where I stay when i am in Mumbai....

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Hyatt M, General Manager at Grand Hyatt Mumbai, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Dear Valued Reviewer

Warm Greetings from Grand Hyatt Mumbai! Thank you for your wonderful feedback. We are delighted to know that you truly enjoyed your stay with us and are your preferred choice of stay during your visits to Mumbai.

We are happy that you liked the executive Club level, the facilities at Club Lounge and the service extended by our staff.

We once again thank you for your feedback and sincerely look forward to welcome you again at Grand Hyatt Mumbai.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
650 reviews 650 reviews
146 hotel reviews
Reviews in 97 cities Reviews in 97 cities
224 helpful votes 224 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

Very convenient at 10 min from domestic airport and 15 min from BKC business area. Time to international airport really depends on time of day -- best to verify. Checkin/checkout is getting better--- more efficient and friendly, and they finally ask if you prefer credit card payment in INR or home currency. The rooms are very clean, comfortable and well appointed, with a very comfy bed/pillow and nice bathroom. Quiet rooms--- esp those facing the interior court that also have a nicer view. Breakfast buffet and wifi are included, and the buffet offers excellent choice and quality food.

Room Tip: ask for room facing interior court--- quieter and nicer view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Hyatt M, General Manager at Grand Hyatt Mumbai, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Dear Valued Reviewer

Warm Greetings from Grand Hyatt Mumbai! Thank you for your valued feedback. We are happy to hear that you had a comfortable time during your stay with us and enjoyed the close proximity of our hotel from the domestic airport and the central business district of Bandra-Kurla Complex. In addition, we are glad that you liked the overall quality of accommodation, the hassle-free check-in and check-out services at our Front Desk and myriad options available over breakfast at Fifty Five East.

We once again thank you for your feedback and sincerely look forward to welcome you again at Grand Hyatt Mumbai.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tashkent, Uzbekistan
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

Good place to stay, but security checking is annoying. Also they charged me for mini bar, but I didnt drink anything, however they have rechecked and apologised. Breakfast is excellant, perfect and friendly staff. Recommend!!!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Hyatt M, General Manager at Grand Hyatt Mumbai, responded to this review, May 11, 2013
Dear Valued Reviewer

Warm Greetings from Grand Hyatt Mumbai! Thank you for your kind feedback. We are happy to hear that you had a wonderful time during you stay with us and enjoyed the breakfast served at our hotel and the service extended by our friendly staff.

We are sorry to hear that you were erroneously charged for the mini bar and regret any inconvenience caused. However we are glad that our staff were able to promptly assist you with the issue and rectify the same.

In addition, we would like to highlight that we are extremely cautious about the safety and security of our guests in the wake of incidents in the recent past and hence lay emphasis on stringent procedures and security measures.

We once again thank you for your feedback and truly look forward to welcome you again at Grand Hyatt Mumbai.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange County, CA
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

The Grand Hyatt is a wonderful hotel, still there is a coldness about it that didn't appeal to us, The public areas are cavernous and the room furnishings a sort of up-scale Ikea: stark and modern. Given that it's Mumbai you have to have your bags checked each time you go in and out, and five guards check your car (and under it) when going in. Not the hotel's fault, of course.

Room Tip: Due to what I take to be an aberration of acoustics our third floor room picked up a LOT of hallway...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Hyatt M, General Manager at Grand Hyatt Mumbai, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Dear Valued Reviewer

Warm Greetings from Grand Hyatt Mumbai! Thank you for your valued feedback. We are happy to hear that you had a comfortable time during your stay with us.

We appreciate your understanding in regard to our security measures. We would like to highlight that we are extremely cautious about the safety and security of our guests in the wake of incidents in the recent past and hence lay emphasis on stringent procedures and security measures.

We once again thank you for your feedback and truly look forward to welcome you again at Grand Hyatt Mumbai.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Grand Hyatt Mumbai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hyatt Mumbai

Address: Off Western Express Highway | Santacruz (East), Mumbai (Bombay) 400055, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#10 Family Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#14 Romantic Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#16 Business Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#16 Spa Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#19 Luxury Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Hyatt Mumbai 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grand Hyatt Mumbai is located in the centre of Mumbai, India. More than a hotel, it is a multi-dimensional lifestyle complex located just 10 minutes from Mumbai’s domestic airport and 20 minutes from the international airport and in close proximity to Bandra-Kurla complex, Mumbai’s rapidly developing business district. The hotel features luxurious accommodation, contemporary serviced apartments, dining & entertainment options, spa, recreation & fitness facilities, conference & exhibition spaces & an international shopping plaza. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Tingo, Otel, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Despegar.com and Venere so you can book your Grand Hyatt Mumbai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hyatt Mumbai Hotel Mumbai (Bombay)
Grand Hyatt Hotel Mumbai
Mumbai Hyatt

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grand Hyatt Mumbai, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.