We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“VERY GOOD STAFF” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Plaza Palm Grove

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Ramada Plaza Palm Grove to your Saves list
Ramada Plaza Palm Grove
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Juhu Beach, Juhu, Mumbai (Bombay) 400049, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #107 of 389 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Kuwait City, Kuwait
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“VERY GOOD STAFF”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

What I like more about this hotel is the staff, Stayed in many star hotels but never found such very attentive and friendly Staff in any hotel in India. My booking was included only hotel pickup from international Airport but they drop me in domestic Airport after checkout. Thank You.

Room Tip: Rooms on beach view is better
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramada_Juhu, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Palm Grove, responded to this review, September 8, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review about your experience at Ramada Plaza Palm Grove, Mumbai.

I am very grateful for your note complimenting the services and facilities of our hotel. Positive feedback from our guests is always a strong motivation to all of us to continuously provide a high level of services to our guests.

The team at the hotel and I look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm regards,

Randhir Tanwar

General Manager

Ramada Plaza Palm Grove
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

324 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    65
    125
    80
    23
    31
See reviews for
77
55
28
141
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (vasai)
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

I decided to spend sometime at 5 star hotel in Mumbai. I kept price and location in my mind before booking any. There are loads of good 5 star properties in and around Mumbai. but this one is at a very nice location, situated at the juhu beach. I selected premium sea view, this room give a perfect view of the city, sea face, beach and driveway. The juhu aerodrome was also visible, and the windows are soundproof, so no disturbance at all. The room amenities were of that of 5 star. I asked for some prearrangements and early check in, and it was all hasel free and done in just a minute. The staff is very friendly.. right from butlers to receptionist to the manager. all welcome you with a smile. bathroom amenities were good. The in house restaurant served yummy complimentary breakfast. nice health centre. I loved it from the moment I checked in. There's a piano kept at the reception, and it tempts you so much to try your hands on it. In evening take a walk on juhu beach.. try some nice indian chaat delicacies.. and dinner at the in house restaurant is really delicious. I felt pampered and would like to stay here again sometime soon.

Room Tip: select premium sea view rooms. it give you nice scenic view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramada_Juhu, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Palm Grove, responded to this review, September 1, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review about your experience at Ramada Plaza Palm Grove, Mumbai.

I am very grateful for your note complimenting the services and facilities of our hotel. Positive feedback from our guests is always a strong motivation to all of us to continuously provide a high level of services to our guests.

The team at the hotel and I look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm regards,

Randhir Tanwar

General Manager

Ramada Plaza Palm Grove.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

Friedly attention, good breakfast and good restaurant, but rooms are very old, not well maintained and no so clean, there is humidity on the walls, the bathroom need a deeply restoration.....................

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramada_Juhu, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Palm Grove, responded to this review, September 1, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Ramada Plaza Palm Grove Mumbai!!

We would like to thank you for choosing our hotel as your accommodation during your recent visit to Mumbai and providing a feedback on Tripadvisor.

Your feedback helps us in improving our product and services. We have been keeping pace with the changing trends in terms of facilities and amenities offered at the hotel. There is a great focus on regular up-keep and maintenance of the hotel.

On a positive note, we are glad to know that you were satisfied with our breakfast buffet spread and our ambiance.

We look forward to welcome you again at Ramada Plaza Palm Grove Mumbai and hope you will give us an opportunity to do so.

Warm Regards,

Randhir Tanwar

General Manager

Ramada Plaza Palm Grove.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

so the title explains it all...it is a sea of disasters..right from the moment you check inn at this property to the check out its a complete no go...the rooms are spacious but guys the beds are lousy...its the mattress, to the linens, to the bad view of dirty buildings ( not all rooms are beach facing) its a complete mess..the toilets are not dirty but they are old in terms of the fittings and the look and the feel is shabby at best...now the coffee house is a century old typical for near railway station hotels with an extremely average spread..also i read that some people have said the staff is friendly so thts a lie if you are well traveled & if you know what defines good service from just service providers... a complete no if you know you are well traveled and have an eye for detail or atleast you compliment or expect a good stay at the hotel...this is certainly not the place for any memories.

Room Tip: a tip is to stay away from this hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramada_Juhu, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Palm Grove, responded to this review, September 1, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Ramada Plaza Palm Grove Mumbai!!

Thank you for staying with us.

Firstly, we would like to apologize for the inconvenience caused during your stay.
Guest satisfaction is our highest priority and we strive hard in every way to ensure that all our guests leave with a smile on their face.Your comments are well noted and we assure you that necessary steps have been taken to avoid similar occurrences in the future.

We sincerely hope that you treat this incident as a one off case and consider revisiting our property during your next visit to Mumbai and give us an opportunity to welcome you back so that we can regain your confidence in some way.

We hope you give us an opportunity to serve you again!

Warm Regards,

Randhir Tanwar

General Manager

Ramada Plaza Palm Grove.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

I had been there for my business meet and for 4-5 days visit...let me acknoweldge the food was superb including the spread and the taste. The location is awasome just next to beach,,however asa usual beach is little dirty not due to hotel but as all Mumbai beaches

Hotel has small swimming pool and assume a breeze going on with litlle rain and swimming...an experience in itslef...isnt it?

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramada_Juhu, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Palm Grove, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review about your experience at Ramada Plaza Palm Grove, Mumbai.

I am very grateful for your note complimenting the services and facilities of our hotel. Positive feedback from our guests is always a strong motivation to all of us to continuously provide a high level of services to our guests.

The team at the hotel and I look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm regards,

Randhir Tanwar

General Manager

Ramada Plaza Palm Grove.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

Stayed in Ramada last month and had wonderful experience all my needs were handled well by the professional and warm staff. I could use my WI if on my laptop ; as well as on my phone , with no extra cost and that too at high speed , never experienced this in any of the other hotels I stayed in . A recommendation to all business traveler, although the price for the wifi is competitive, I could perform my work seamlessly, they do have special offers though.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramada_Juhu, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Palm Grove, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Ramada Plaza Palm Grove Mumbai!!

We would like to thank you for choosing our hotel as your accommodation during your recent visit to Mumbai and providing a feedback on Tripadvisor.

Your feedback helps us in improving our product and services. We have been keeping pace with the changing trends in terms of facilities and amenities offered at the hotel. There is a great focus on regular up-keep and maintenance of the hotel.

On a positive note, we are glad to know that you were satisfied with our WI FI service and speed.

We look forward to welcome you again at Ramada Plaza Palm Grove Mumbai and hope you will give us an opportunity to do so.

Warm Regards

Randhir Tanwar

General Manager

Ramada Plaza Palm Grove
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

" I stayed here in July and must admit that the management does its very best in ensuring my stay here was memorable. Right from the doorman till the check out desk . I was acknowledged with quite a few, remembering my name too… was invited for the cocktails wherein they meet up with quest on a one to one & consciously take feed backs, which are attended to the very next day .. Awesome.. Surely my next home in Mumbai "

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramada_Juhu, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Palm Grove, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review about your experience at Ramada Plaza Palm Grove, Mumbai.

I am very grateful for your note complimenting the services and facilities of our hotel. Positive feedback from our guests is always a strong motivation to all of us to continuously provide a high level of services to our guests.

The team at the hotel and I look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm regards,

Randhir Tanwar

General Manager

Ramada Plaza Palm Grove.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Ramada Plaza Palm Grove? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Plaza Palm Grove

Address: Juhu Beach, Juhu, Mumbai (Bombay) 400049, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#38 Spa Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#52 Luxury Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramada Plaza Palm Grove 4*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
While selecting a Five Star hotel in Mumbai, every discerning business traveller and the leisure traveller on holiday in Mumbai looks for luxury, functionality and status, with value for money. At Ramada Plaza Palm Grove, one will experience all this and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Ramada Plaza Palm Grove reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Plaza Palm Grove Hotel Mumbai (Bombay)
Mumbai Ramada Hotel
Ramada Hotel Palm Grove Mumbai

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Plaza Palm Grove, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.