We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“again good location for business trips and business events... also ahmedabad ramada property is which i frequently visit” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Plaza Palm Grove

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Ramada Plaza Palm Grove to your Saves list
Ramada Plaza Palm Grove
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Juhu Beach, Juhu, Mumbai (Bombay) 400049, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #107 of 389 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Ahmedabad, India
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“again good location for business trips and business events... also ahmedabad ramada property is which i frequently visit”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2011

good for business meet .... need to visit once . ... staff and food are again up to the mark and they are expanding a lot... also some of ramada's property in south are the place which i need to hunt will request all my friend to visit once and share your experience with all

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

323 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    65
    124
    80
    23
    31
See reviews for
76
55
28
141
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Leicester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2011

Stayed in this hotel twice - first time was in mid-90's and most recently in April 2011. I'm pleased to say that the hotel and the outstanding level of service has been maintained to the highest standard.

Staff were always courteous and polite. Suite was lovely and view was superb. Great location.

Highly recommended.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2011

First Room we were shown had faeces on shower curtain. Second room stunk of smoke. Third room was ok, but extra bedding was dirty and damp and smelled nasty. Staff were very helpful apart from duty manager who was only concerned with charging for the extra bed. Avoid.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2011

Whenever in suburbs, I choose to stay at Ramada located right on Juhu Beach....Large spacious rooms with all th required amenities....a very Cozy Place gives me Homely feel...wonderful surroundings with lovely Restaurants and Nightlife closer to Hotel

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
merseyside
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2011

Hi stayed here for my last day/night whilst in India, Booked in and was not told that the pool is being refurbished, there was nowhere to sunbathe, Would you have not thought that the reception staff informed people when booking in? They charged 8000 for a twin room, and asked for 2000 rupees deposit for the mini bar which did not have that amount of money in as drinkables or snacks, disgusted. So payed £50 odd £ for a bed. What a Joke!!!!!!!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2011

I have been using this hotel for the last 1 year, and i was burdonded with lot of issues either with the airport pick up, quality of room, or the quality of service or the quality of staff and the consistent poor service in the restaurant

Had given enough feedbacks, but looks like the hotel does not have the attitude to take it serious,
This visit from 2-5 march takes the cake. Late pick up , Dirty room. Had a discussion with the GM and his answers were just not up to the mark. I go along with my german colleague in the Tangerine cafe and i kept waiting for roti for almost 50 minutes inspite of complaining to the restaurant manager tht i didnt get my roti order, he goes to check and doesnt come back for another 20 mts. I called the GM and complain and he comes back claiming i was served food. I ended up paying 1900 INR for wasting my time in their restaurant...................

The sukh sagar in the front of the hotel has better attitude staff and it pains to c the ramada banner being so disgraced

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2011

Lsat week on my business trip i had gone to mumbai. And I decided to stay put in my tried and tested hotel - Ramada Plaza. Its a beautiful and cozy hotel situated on majestic seashore. It is quite close to the airport and is near shopping places like bandra. My flight landed at 11am and I had an airport pickup. The hotel staff has been very cordial to me on all my earlier trips and they very well know my preferences. So without even asking for it I got a sea facing room on third floor. I really like their no nonsense kind of interiors. Their rooms have everything you want. Room service is very quick. One thing which I forgot to mention earlier is that they have pocket sized city attractions and event calendars which comes very handy for people like me who are not too aware of the city roads and locations.

After finishing my business meetings, I returned to my hotel. Although, Mumbai's famous Mahesh lunch home is just a walking distance away from Ramada I opted for having my dinner at their Oriental Bowl restaurant. It serves delicious Chinese food with a live band performing. The ambiance is breathtakingly beautiful and very romantic. It is place ideal for candle light dinner. The food served was very authentic in taste. Withing Rs. 1500 I had a sumptuous meal. After thoroughly enjoying my meal I went back to my room. Their beds are very cosy and they can make any insomniac go to sleep. Next day i woke up afresh with a goodnight sleep. Mu hotel's window gave a splendid sunrise scene which you don;t get in any other hotel in Juhu. The room service was excellent.

One thing which i really enjoy at Ramada is their breakfast. It's not only a good assortment of different kind of breakfast food but it is also very tasty. I never miss my breakfast at Ramada. After having my breakfast I left for my afternoon flight promising to return soon to one of my favourite hotel.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ramada Plaza Palm Grove? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Plaza Palm Grove

Address: Juhu Beach, Juhu, Mumbai (Bombay) 400049, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#38 Spa Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#52 Luxury Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramada Plaza Palm Grove 4*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
While selecting a Five Star hotel in Mumbai, every discerning business traveller and the leisure traveller on holiday in Mumbai looks for luxury, functionality and status, with value for money. At Ramada Plaza Palm Grove, one will experience all this and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Ramada Plaza Palm Grove reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Plaza Palm Grove Hotel Mumbai (Bombay)
Mumbai Ramada Hotel
Ramada Hotel Palm Grove Mumbai

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Plaza Palm Grove, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.