We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“comfortable stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Orchid Mumbai

Save Saved
You added Orchid Mumbai to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Orchid Mumbai
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   70 C Nehru Road, Vile Parle East | Vile Parle East, Mumbai (Bombay) 400099, India (Vile Parle East)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #80 of 364 hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Allahabad, India
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“comfortable stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

Nice hotel which is very close to domestic airport. - good transport facilities from and to airports - very nice rooftop bar/restaurant with splendid and less splendid views (depends how far you look). - very attentive staff (apart from reception) , the manager of the gym and those in the rooftop bar.The Boulevard ,the 24 hour coffee shop with variety of Indian and
International cuisine is great,The Merlin Bar at Lobby level was decent and definitely a place to sit and enjoy a sip of choicest of Indian and Imported liquors.South of Vindhyas,represents a unique culinary concept with diverse flavors and delicacies from the south of India.

Room Tip: Request for a room having airport view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gupta_Rajesh, General Manager at Orchid Mumbai, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Guest,

We, the team at ‘The Orchid Mumbai’ would like to thank you for sharing your feedback with us!

We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. Your feedback has been shared with the team and it will motivate them to serve you better consistently.

We do enjoy a strategic location as we are in close proximity with the domestic & international airport. Also connectivity to the Western Express Highway which makes it convenient to move around the city for guests staying with us.

Our restaurants Boulevard – 24 hour coffee shop, Merlin’s Karaoke Bar, Mostly Grill’s – rooftop restaurant & South of Vindhyas – authentic South Indian fine dine restaurant has been loved & appreciated by our guests.

Please share your contact details with us as our team would like to get in touch with you. We look forward to having you back soon and please feel free to contact us on fnb@orchidhotel.com before your next visit so that we can take care of any special requirements that you may have.

Warm Regards,
The Orchid Mumbai – “Friendly. Eco-Friendly”
Asia’s First Certified Ecotel Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

533 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    131
    206
    116
    46
    34
See reviews for
58
55
65
357
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (122)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013 via mobile

I have stayed in orchid fr 5 times this year fr 15-20 days good service but worst part I found that showers dont have a temprature control they r too hot or freezing ice cold and room service were idots they enter without a bell I even shouted on a room service boy fr this reasom as my wife and sister were with me

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gupta_Rajesh, General Manager at Orchid Mumbai, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Dear Mr. Kapoor,

It would be only fair to state that you are one of our "true" patrons given the fact that you have been regularly staying with us... and have provided us genuine feedback which we indeed value a lot.

While our Chief engineer has been briefed about the temperature fluctuations, the room service team have been instructed to be very careful in their service patterns and the importance of showing prudence while interacting with guests in their rooms. I am sure that on your next visit yo shall definitely notice a positive change and we shall garner the extra star that we closely missed out on this review rating.

Looking forward to meet you in person on your next stay with us.

Best Regards.

Rajesh Gupta.
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore, India
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

Proximity to both the airports with free drops was the best part of the stay. I was also offered extended checkout for half the price which was also a big value add to the entire package. The service was good. The complimentary breakfast was good but the buffet at night was excellent.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gupta_Rajesh, General Manager at Orchid Mumbai, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Guest,

We, the team at ‘The Orchid Mumbai’ would like to thank you for sharing your feedback with us!

We do enjoy a strategic location as we are in close proximity with the domestic & international airport. Also connectivity to the Western Express Highway which makes it convenient to move around the city for guests staying with us.

‘Boulevard’ – 24 hours coffee shope restaurant has always been loved and appreciated by our guests for its buffets.

Please share your contact details with us as our team would like to get in touch with you. We look forward to having you back soon and please feel free to contact us on fnb@orchidhotel.com before your next visit so that we can take care of any special requirements that you may have.

Warm Regards,
The Orchid Mumbai – “Friendly. Eco-Friendly”
Asia’s First Certified Ecotel Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013 via mobile

Nice hotel which is very close to domestic airport.

Please go here if you like:
- good transport facilities from and to airports
- very nice rooftop bar/restaurant with splendid and less splendid views (depends how far you look).
- very attentive staff (apart from reception) (especially the manager of the gym and those in the rooftop bar.
- beautiful cascade in the lobby and acoustic (live) piano music.

Stay somewhere else if you appreciate the following:
- rooms in general look tired and quite cheap
- rooms with inside view tend to be very dark and depressing.
- swimming pool also has a bit tired look and feel.
- getting access to wifi is a pain with the continuous changing and unlogical coding system. (Should change soon was the message in May '13 and in 'Oct '13), so who knows...

All in all depending on your rate still value for money, but other hotels are closing in very fast.



Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gupta_Rajesh, General Manager at Orchid Mumbai, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Guest,

We, the team at ‘The Orchid Mumbai’ would like to thank you for sharing your feedback with us!

We Appreciate your review on our hotel rooms & food.

Our rooftop restaurant ‘Mostly Grills’ is the only restaurant in the city with breath-taking view on the airport runway.

Apologize for the experience you had with us. We would request you to treat this as an isolated experience and not a reflection of our usual standards.

Your feedback has been shared with the team. We assure you will note a difference on your next visit.

Please share your contact details with us as our team would like to get in touch with you. We look forward to having you back soon and please feel free to contact us on fnb@orchidhotel.com before your next visit so that we can take care of any special requirements that you may have.

Warm Regards,
The Orchid Mumbai – “Friendly. Eco-Friendly”
Asia’s First Certified Ecotel Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delhi
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

Good Hotel over all..friendly staff...extremely close to the domestic airport.

Only -ve was buffet food...

But a good positive was buffet was open till late at night

Rooms are very spacious as compared to mumbai standards

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gupta_Rajesh, General Manager at Orchid Mumbai, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Guest,

We, the team at ‘The Orchid Mumbai’ would like to thank you for sharing your feedback with us!

It is heart-warming to know that you loved your stay with us and liked the staff as well.

I am sure that on your next stay we shall be able to notch the balance 2 stars as well by ensuring that you indeed have an excellent stay with us.

Please share your contact details with us as our team would like to get in touch with you. We look forward to having you back soon and please feel free to contact us on fnb@orchidhotel.com before your next visit so that we can take care of any special requirements that you may have.

Warm Regards,
The Orchid Mumbai – “Friendly. Eco-Friendly”
Asia’s First Certified Ecotel Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TEMA
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

Good location, clean rooms and good amenities. I had chance to stay in this hotel, which is very close to the Mumbai airport. I was on the way to Ghana. Rooms are good and so is the service. breakfast served is very good. Excellent choices to pick up & staff is very courteous.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gupta_Rajesh, General Manager at Orchid Mumbai, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Guest,

We, the team at ‘The Orchid Mumbai’ would like to thank you for sharing your feedback with us!

We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and the food and staff as well. Your feedback has been shared with the team and it will motivate them to serve you better consistently.

We do enjoy a strategic location as we are in close proximity with the domestic & international airport. Also connectivity to the Western Express Highway which makes it convenient to move around the city for guests staying with us.

Please share your contact details with us as our team would like to get in touch with you. We look forward to having you back soon and please feel free to contact us on fnb@orchidhotel.com before your next visit so that we can take care of any special requirements that you may have.

Warm Regards,
The Orchid Mumbai – “Friendly. Eco-Friendly”
Asia’s First Certified Ecotel Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

I stayed here for a night when in Mumbai for business. The best part about the hotel is that it is very close to the International airport and a few minutes walk to the Domestic airport, so perfect for business travel. The rooms look a bit dated, but are comfortable. The restaurant where breakfast is served is on the 1st floor and hard to find, the signages are not very helpful. I found at least 4 other guests who were walking around in circles trying to locate it. Having said that, the breakfast was the highlight. A lot of variety - continental, healthy and indian options served. Service was overall very good. The hotel seems to be quite popular as the check in counters were full at 10pm.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gupta_Rajesh, General Manager at Orchid Mumbai, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Guest,

We, the team at ‘The Orchid Mumbai’ would like to thank you for sharing your feedback with us!

We do enjoy a strategic location as we are in close proximity with the domestic & international airport. Also connectivity to the Western Express Highway which makes it convenient to move around the city for guests staying with us.

‘Boulevard’ – 24 hours coffee shope restaurant has always been loved and appreciated by our guests for its buffets.

We apologize for the inconvenience you had.Your feedback has been shared with the team. We assure you will note a difference on your next visit.

Please share your contact details with us as our team would like to get in touch with you. We look forward to having you back soon and please feel free to contact us on fnb@orchidhotel.com before your next visit so that we can take care of any special requirements that you may have.

Warm Regards,
The Orchid Mumbai – “Friendly. Eco-Friendly”
Asia’s First Certified Ecotel Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Orchid Mumbai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Orchid Mumbai

Address: 70 C Nehru Road, Vile Parle East | Vile Parle East, Mumbai (Bombay) 400099, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay) > Vile Parle East
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#39 Luxury Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#61 Business Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Orchid Mumbai 4.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Orchid - An Ecotel Hotel in Mumbai is Asia's first certified eco-friendly five-star hotel. This 372- room hotel is strategically located adjacent to the domestic airport making it a convenient place for the business traveler to stay.The Orchid Hotel Mumbai presently offers the most unique luxury experience in the city that encompasses well appointed environment friendly rooms and suites which are stylishly designed, each boasting of lavishly adorned décor, luxurious ambience and modern services. All the guest rooms are fully air conditioned and replete with contemporary elements, Wi-Fi internet access, attached bath, telephone and television. The hotel also features a variety of lifestyle activities like an exclusive club floor with a private lounge, The Club Privé room, relaxing outdoor Pool, well-appointed business center, conference rooms and state-of-the art banquets. It has five specialty restaurants and outlets namely South of Vindhyas (represents a unique culinary concepts from South India), Mostly Grills (International fusion Open-air barbeque restaurant on the roof top), The Boulevard, (a 24 hours coffee shop located on the first floor serves delicious Indian, Continental and Asian cuisine), Merlin’s (Bar with Karaoke & a Bulgarian Band called Sparkles) and The Gourmet Shop (For cakes, snacks & sandwiches) that seemingly fit the business travelers needs. The 84 international awards reiterate the efforts of The Orchid of being a pioneer amongst environment friendly hotels.Our clientele form the who's who of the discerning international corporate. We, just like our discerning clientele believe in sustainable development and have created an experience where:"Deluxe need not disturb, Comfort need not compromise and Enjoyment need not be insensitive." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, Otel, Orbitz, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Orchid Mumbai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Orchid Mumbai Hotel Mumbai (Bombay)
Orchid Hotel Mumbai
Orchid Hotels Mumbai
The Orchid Hotel Mumbai

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Orchid Mumbai, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.