We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Refuge from the busy city” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Regency Mumbai

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hyatt Regency Mumbai to your Saves list
Hyatt Regency Mumbai
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Sahar Airport Road | Andheri East, Mumbai (Bombay) 400099, India (Vile Parle East)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Announcement
Join Hyatt Gold Passport®
Ranked #24 of 389 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Cedar Hill, Texas
Top Contributor
123 reviews 123 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
“Refuge from the busy city”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

The Hyatt Regency Mumbai is very close to the airport. We used it for a 2 day layover before going on to Goa – a 45 minute plane flight from Mumbai.
This hotel is very attentive to service. The main restaurant has an excellent buffet breakfast including Indian, American, Chinese and Japanese dishes to name a few. Waiters buzz around you asking if you need anything regularly.
The hotel has a Regency Club which is very nice. They offer a continental breakfast during the morning and evening cocktails and heavy hors d’oeuvres. The staff there are also very attentive.
We had a suite and the bathroom had a step down shower with an adjoining bathtub. The shower had a handheld shower as well as the standard rain shower that Hyatt’s are using more regularly. The room was very well appointed and quiet. However, we had a room that overlooked a tennis court which didn’t appear to belong to the hotel and instead overlooked a Hilton.
We used the hotel car service for a local tour of Mumbai but our main goal was to tour the Elephanta Caves. We asked that our driver get us there and stay with us so that we would have no language or guidance problems. We may not have needed him for the tour itself but he did navigate all of the locals for us so there were no language problems for us. He actually enjoyed the tour as well even though he’d been there twice before.
The hotel car was used for around 8 hours at a cost of 10,000 INR. It is somewhat expensive but you could have also had a complete tour of Mumbai including stops at Ghandi’s house, all of the important monuments, etc. for about the same price. We’d done the other tours previously so we concentrated more on the tour of Elephanta Caves.
The driver was very nice and looked after us at all times.
We’d also recommend getting the car service to pick you up at the airport and take you back. It’s nice knowing that you’ll get to the hotel quickly with no hassle.
The hotel also has a very quiet swimming pool area that seems very well maintained. We didn’t swim but found it very relaxing.

Room Tip: Pick a room that faces the garden and away from the elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt_RegencyMumbai, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Mumbai, responded to this review, March 23, 2013
Dear Valued Reviewer,

Greetings from Hyatt Regency Mumbai!

We appreciate you taking the time out to share with us the experience about your visit to our hotel, it helps us serve you better. We are happy to know that you found our service attentive as it is our constant endeavour to provide authentic hospitality to all. We are very happy that our staff took good care of you while on tour. Thank you for recommending our car service.

We do hope you will allow us the opportunity to welcome you back soon.

Best Regards,
Aseem Kapoor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

747 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    333
    318
    70
    13
    13
See reviews for
52
82
86
516
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (140)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ajman, United Arab Emirates
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

I had 2 night Business trip on Jan and the location and service of Hyatt was great. I was alone but not lonely they have great spa and swimming pool. the restaurants and room dining is nice for all test. a little bit pricey but if u looking for great luxury hotel it is the best.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt_RegencyMumbai, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Mumbai, responded to this review, March 23, 2013
Dear Valued Reviewer,

Greetings from Hyatt Regency Mumbai!

Thank you for taking the time out to share with us feedback about your visit to our hotel. It is our constant endeavour to provide authentic hospitality to all who visits us. We are very happy to learn that you found our service great. Looking forward to welcoming you back.

Best Regards,
Aseem Kapoor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marietta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013 via mobile

If you are looking for somewhere to stay that is close to the international terminal at the airport, the Hyatt Regency Mumbai is your answer. Now, I will say that the area surrounding the hotel is not very nice at all. In fact, the traffic is awful and there is a ton of construction. The pool of the hotel is very nice, but is ruined by the huge crane and building being constructed right next to it. The restaurants inside the hotel are excellent. Try Styx, and you will not be disappointed! Overall, this hotel is extremely nice. But, be prepared to deal with the area surrounding the hotel. Also, the security is extremely tight, so be patient when entering the hotel as you will have to go through a metal detector.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt_RegencyMumbai, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Mumbai, responded to this review, March 23, 2013
Dear Valued Reviewer,

Greetings from Hyatt Regency Mumbai

Thank you for sharing feedback about your stay at our hotel, it helps serve you better. We are happy to learn that you found our restaurants excellent and that you found our pool nice. The security of our guests is very important hence the necessary measures have been implemented to ensure a comfortable and safe experience.

We do hope to welcome you back soon.

Best Regards,
Aseem Kapoor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
129 reviews 129 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for 4 nights. The hotel delivers on the Hyatt brand. The breakfast choices are more than adequate and the service from the staff is very attentive.
Room size was a bit smaller than had expected from a 5 star hotel however being only 6 floors high allows for a cosier feel.
Being an airport hotel my expectations are that airport pickups should be complimentary especially since nearly all international flight arrivals and departures seem to be between the graveyard shift hours of 10 pm and 5 am. This hotel charges for this service inspire of being less than a mile from the airport.
My other disappointment was the cost of a local call which with taxes was just over Rs 200( US$ 4)for a 10 minute local call.
Besides being close to the airport there are no other upsides to this location especially being able to walk to any nearby shopping or eating venues.

Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt_RegencyMumbai, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Mumbai, responded to this review, March 23, 2013
Dear Valued Reviewer,

Greeting from Hyatt Regency Mumbai

Thank you for your feedback about your visit to our hotel. We are happy to learn that you found out staff very attentive. We do offer complimentary transfers for our Regency Club room categories and above along with internet and access to the Regency Club facilities.

Looking forward to welcoming you back.

Best Regards,
Aseem Kapoor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

I had stayed 2 nights on 2 separate days as i was travelling around India, As soon as I reached; I was catered to personally, which made my experience in the hotel even more enjoyable, i liked the personal touch.
The room Service was amazing, and the quality of the food was fresh and cooked and taste just perfect.
I did like the bathrooms, they were nice and spacious, but again I guess I had chosen a bigger room, not sure what the other rooms look like.
When I am back in India, this Hotel will be my only choice
Good luck,

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt_RegencyMumbai, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Mumbai, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Dear Valued Reviewer,

Greetings from Hyatt Regency Mumbai!

Thank you for taking the time out to share with us experience about your stay at our hotel, it helps us serve you better. We are very happy that you liked the personal touch, as it is our constant endeavour to create memorable and a comfortable stay for all who visits us. It was a pleasure having you over. Looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best Regards,
Aseem Kapoor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Top Contributor
120 reviews 120 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

This was my first stop in Mumbai. I was very impressed with the room size and no carpet is a good thing! The service was always very good, just the food choices could use a lot more variety. The main buffett is pretty similar day to day, meal to meal. I did not go to the Italian restaurant for two reasons. One a co-worker ate their as his first stop and got sick. Second, I had a pasta dish from there (did not dine in) with a ton of garlic and then I was sick. Although the chicken and spinach italian dish was fine the day before. I just think in my case the garlic was not too fresh and I have been avoiding garlic ever since. A restaurant or two added would make this place a 5 star.

Room Tip: Take the pool view. At least it is quiet and you do not get street noise. Just avoid looking at th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt_RegencyMumbai, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Mumbai, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Dear Valued Reviewer,

Greetings from Hyatt Regency Mumbai!

Thank you for taking the time out to share with us your experience about the visit to our hotel. It helps us serve you better. We deeply regret the inconvenience caused to both you and your friend, I assure you it is unlike the high standards of service we endeavour to maintain. I have shared your feedback with the concerned departments to look into the same. We are happy that you were impressed with our rooms as we believe in providing authentic hospitality to all who visit us.

Once again our sincere apologies and we do hope you will allow us the opportunity to welcome you again.

Best Regards,
Aseem Kapoor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

We spent one night here - a typical Hyatt experience - great location and property, excellent breakfast selection, and friendly staff. We were also upgraded to a suite upon on our arrival - a nice touch. The only glitch for us was checking in at reception - an airline had booked their entire flight at the Hyatt due to a malfunctioning aircraft and we were caught up in the chaos. Fortunately, the staff recognised we were not part of the 'emergency stay' and sorted out our check-in separately from the airline passengers. But this took longer than expected which is why only 4 stars and not 5 stars.

Room Tip: Try to get a room facing the pool and the rest of the Hyatt property. Much better than the street-si...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt_RegencyMumbai, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Mumbai, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Dear Valued Reviewer,

Greetings from Hyatt Regency Mumbai!

We appreciate you taking the time out to share with us information about your visit to our hotel. We regret the inconvenience caused during your check-in, we assure you it is unlike the high standards of service we endeavour to maintain.

Looking forward to welcoming you soon.

Best Regards,
Aseem Kapoor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hyatt Regency Mumbai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Mumbai

Address: Sahar Airport Road | Andheri East, Mumbai (Bombay) 400099, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay) > Vile Parle East
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Romantic Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#19 Spa Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#21 Luxury Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#21 Business Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#32 Family Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hyatt Regency Mumbai 5*
Number of rooms: 401
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hyatt Regency Mumbai is the city's premier gateway hotel, offering a contemporary and stylish hotel experience. Located a kilometre from the international airport and less than 15 minutes from the domestic terminals, the hotel provides easy access to the rapidly growing business, shopping and commercial centres of North Mumbai. The location enables us to design a range of carefully crafted facilities and services to address the increasingly sophisticated needs of domestic and international business travelers, along with corporate meeting organizers and decision-makers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Hotels.com, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Hotel.de, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hyatt Regency Mumbai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Mumbai Hotel Mumbai (Bombay)
Hyatt Regency Hotel Mumbai
Grant Hyatt Mumbai

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Regency Mumbai, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.