We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“worth to visit” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Regency Mumbai

Save Saved
You added Hyatt Regency Mumbai to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Mumbai
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Sahar Airport Road | Andheri East, Mumbai (Bombay) 400099, India   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Book Early & Save
Ranked #24 of 364 hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Australind, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“worth to visit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

Just spent four nights in this hotel. What an unexpected pleasure! On arrival the staff was extremely welcoming and helpful. On request we were moved to a quiet room at back of the hotel. The room was more of a 'mini suite' and was very comfortable. Plenty of storage space and hangers and a bath as well as a shower - luxury. It was well located close to the Metro, bus and rail station but it was also within easy (for fit individuals) walking distance to all the attractions.. There was plenty of choice at breakfast . The rooms were very clean and nothing was too much trouble. Coffee at the bar was much cheaper than many local restaurants.

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt_RegencyMumbai, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Mumbai, responded to this review, March 1, 2013
Dear Valued Reviewer,

Greetings from Hyatt Regency Mumbai!

Thank you for taking the time out to share with us information about the visit to our hotel. We are happy to learn that our staff was extremely welcoming and helpful. We endeavour to create memorable moments for all who visit us.

Looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best Regards,

Aseem Kapoor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

670 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    299
    284
    65
    10
    12
See reviews for
46
76
81
461
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mapusa, India
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

We stayed in the property between 4th to 7th August. We took two rooms and we think we were the only leisure guest in your hotel during days. It was a lovely experience. Staff was TOO GOOD, always with the smile on their faces. As I said that we think were the only leisure guest there as were the only one to reach breakfast area late, but still the staff was soo good that they never shown the slights sight irritation, always very humble and helpful. It up guys. Thank You.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt_RegencyMumbai, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Mumbai, responded to this review, March 1, 2013
Dear Valued Reviewer,

Greetings from Hyatt Regency Mumbai!

Thank you for your valuable feedback, as it helps us serve you better. We are very happy to learn that you had a lovely experience and found our staff humble. We constantly endeavour to create memorable moments for all who visit us. We have shared your review with our team, it truly motivates us to give our very best daily.

Looking forward to welcoming you.

Best Regards,
Aseem Kapoor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

The accommodation is really good and my approach to check in was seamless. I wasn't asked to get to the reception and I was assisted by a champ right at the time I walked in and he directly took me to my room which was really good. The only thing they need to improve is their food taste.

Room Tip: Can ask for Pool view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt_RegencyMumbai, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Mumbai, responded to this review, March 1, 2013
Dear Valued Reviewer,

Greetings from Hyatt Regency Mumbai!

We appreciate you taking the time out to share with us your experience about the visit to our hotel. It truly helps us serve you better. We are happy you found the accommodation good and had a seamless check.

Looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best Regards,
Aseem Kapoor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Very nice hotel in mumbai, 5 minutes from international airport, 15 minutes from domestic.
(Make sure you plan 3 hours minimum to get thru Mumbai international security) Very nice pool area (except for half finished building behind the fence) Restaurant Stax was beautiful, very nice design, at least go to the bar to see it. Prices in restaurant a little steep for india.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt_RegencyMumbai, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Mumbai, responded to this review, March 1, 2013
Dear Valued Reviewer,

Greetings from Hyatt Regency Mumbai!

Thank you for taking the time out to share with us the experience about your visit to our hotel, it helps us to serve you better. We are happy to learn that you found our hotel nice and that STAX our restaurant is beautiful. We assure you the prices are competitive as per the market.

Looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best Regards,
Aseem Kapoor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

I stay at Hyatt regency Mumbai regularly mostly when I don't have meetings in south Mumbai. Staff is friendly and personal unlike the robotic "call-center-like" service you find at Hyatt Regency Kolkata. Great spa and work out facilities as well. In summary ideal for business travelers.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt_RegencyMumbai, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Mumbai, responded to this review, February 23, 2013
Dear Valued Reviewer,

Greetings from Hyatt Regency Mumbai!

It was a pleasure having you back, thank you for taking the time out to share with us experience about your visit to our hotel. We are happy that you found our staff friendly, it is our constant endeavour to create comfortable and memorable moments for all who visit us. I have shared your review with our teams it truly motivates us to give our very best every day.

Thank you for your kind patronage and looking forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Best Regards,
Aseem Kapoor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, UK
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

Five nights here on business earlier in 2012. Had a massive, comfortable room with marble bathroom - strange looking stain on the headboard but apart from that it was pretty faultless. The food in the Glasshouse restaurant was excellent at all times. The Italian place was more hit-and-miss and I don't think I'd bother with it again. Spa and pool very good. Whole hotel is surrounded by construction but you don't particularly notice it. The staff were attentive to the point of being slightly overbearing - how many people do you need to open doors for you? It's busy - lots of meetings, conferences, events happening. So not the place to chill out although it's perfectly possible to find a quiet corner. Prices were steep - fortunately I wasn't paying, but if I was I might well look elsewhere. Overall though it's a five star place with five star price tag. I suspect (well, actually I know) that there are better value/more memorable options around (see my other reviews). However everyone was making a lot of effort and I'm sure this place has a bright future ahead of it.

Room Tip: maybe go for a room which doesn't look out over the road/airport - at the back of the hotel, but...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt_RegencyMumbai, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Mumbai, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Dear Valued Reviewer,

Greetings from Hyatt Regency Mumbai!

Thank you for taking the time out to share with us feedback about your visit. We are happy to learn that you found the food at Glasshouse excellent. We assure you that the prices are competitive as compared to the other hotels in the vicinity. However, we regret that you found our staff overbearing as it was not our intention, as we endeavor to provide a convenient and comfortable stay to all. We appreciate your review as it helps us serve you better.

Looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best Regards,
Aseem Kapoor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

Excellent location, very near domestic and international airport, high level of service, good food, very nice fitness center, well trained staff.

The rooms are large and modern and very comfortable.

One negative point: Despite the double window, one can hear the traffic noise outside, and there was a wedding going on the day I was there with fireworks launched at 10.30pm right in front of my window. I had an early flight so this was a bit annoying.

Overall very good hotel.

Room Tip: try to avoid rooms on the main street if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt_RegencyMumbai, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Mumbai, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Dear Valued Reviewer,

Greetings from Hyatt Regency Mumbai!

We truly appreciate you taking the time out to share with us feedback about the recent visit to our hotel. We regret the inconvenience caused during your stay as it was not our intention. We are happy to learn that you found our hotel overall good and staff well trained, it does motivates us to give our very best daily.

Looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best Regards,
Aseem Kapoor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hyatt Regency Mumbai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Mumbai

Address: Sahar Airport Road | Andheri East, Mumbai (Bombay) 400099, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Business Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#19 Romantic Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#19 Spa Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#21 Luxury Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#23 Family Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hyatt Regency Mumbai 5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Otel and Venere so you can book your Hyatt Regency Mumbai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Mumbai Hotel Mumbai (Bombay)
Hyatt Regency Hotel Mumbai
Grant Hyatt Mumbai

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Regency Mumbai, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.