We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wonder ful experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Midland Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Midland Hotel to your Saves list
Midland Hotel
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Jawaharlal Nehru Road | Santacruz (East), Mumbai (Bombay) 400055, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #104 of 389 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Toronto, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“wonder ful experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

i have visited this hotel again in september 2013 on 8th and 9th of September and again on 14 th september.
I had taken my nephew and a friend here and our stay was as warm and wonderful and friendly as it was last time.

i would recommend this nice hotel to every one who ever visits Mumbai.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    69
    41
    15
    17
See reviews for
24
33
53
53
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Caernarfon, Wales, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

The Midland Hotel is something really exceptional in India - everything works. I stayed for a week in this hotel and for the whole of this period, I had excellent service. There is nothing luxurious about the rooms but the fittings - taps, shower fitting, lighting, a/c and TV were all good solid quality. Even in quite expensive hotels in India, I have been used to things going wrong - and not being fixed. In my week at the Midland, only one light-bulb failed and that was replaced within minutes of my reporting it. The staff were also excellent - helpful, but not 'in your face'. Breakfast, though not very exciting, was served on the rooftop and the staff went out of their way to be helpful. I was prepared to just eat omelette and toast but the waiter suggested I have idlis which were really tasty. Add to this the fact that the Midland Hotel is really central - it is a short walk from Santa Cruz station - and you have the perfect place for your business or family visit. Though very central, the hotel was not at all noisy. I will definitely be staying there again.

Room Tip: Book a room away from teh street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitley Bay, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

Clean rooms, friendly and efficient staff, fast internet, good restaurant on site, close to Santa Cruz rail, shuttle to airport, international close by. What more could you want? All in all, good value and I shall be staying there next time I need to catch an international flight.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

Reasonable and a decent place to stay for a 1/2 night(s) stay. Staff is friendly and cordial. Good place to stay if you want to cover BKC, Central & Western suburbs.

Very close to the SantaCruz(E) station on the Western line. Also very close to the Domestic terminal.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
97 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

very nice hotel, the atmosphere of the family home was so well felt here, not far from the city center, the price per night extremely low and pleasant, the service friendly and young, I got a pretty big room is clean and smelling bathroom, ok price and location, I recommend

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

If you are looking for a comfortable place to rest between transits or for a short business trip this is the place to be.
Though it is located right near the Santacruz suburban station and road in front of the hotel, once you enter the property it’s surprisingly quieter.
Check-in was efficient; rooms are clean and well maintained with basic toiletries provided.
Room rate includes both ways round the clock transfers to international or domestic airports which are located at 15 min drive, which is the major plus point for selecting this hotel.
Complimentary breakfast is provided on roof top which is good. There are quite a few restaurants around the hotel apart from the hotels Garden Treat Restaurant.
There is an internet room which has all the communications facilities for quick scanning and printing too which was helpful. Wi-Fi is OK.
Staff was very good and courteous.
Overall nice experience, highly recommended to people in transits and short business trips.

Room Tip: Rooms towards backside are more quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmedabad, India
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

I did online booking of this hotel based on photos, otherwise I would have never preferred to stay in this hotel. The only plus point I found for staying in this hotel was the location was near to my work related place during my Mumbai visit and the airport pickup service was on time. Room was clean, still my overall experience was not good in this hotel due to following reasons: (1) Hotel is on road near to railway station and my allocated room was on road-side, so too much noisy place to stay. Rooms are clean, but hotel premise is dirty. (2) Room service is good, but available food in the hotel has below average quality. (3) I requested to clear my bills before an hour of my checkout time. Then manager told, it will take just 2 minutes and let's do it when you do checkout. Then he took 20 minutes at the time of checkout and in hurry I had to pay amount without verifying bills. Due to this delay I missed my outstation train. Later on I found, hotel charged me almost 300 Rs wrongly in the bill and included breakfast charges which were inclusion of package. Do check your bills at the time of checkout. (4) About hotel manager - I found hotel manager in morning was perfect guy, but manager in evening (black guy) was giving different answers to the same question at different times. So don't trust his words. I really had very bad experience due to manager's stupid guidance.

Room Tip: Road side rooms are too much noisy, so avoid opting those for night stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Midland Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Midland Hotel

Address: Jawaharlal Nehru Road | Santacruz (East), Mumbai (Bombay) 400055, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #104 of 389 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Midland Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A deluxe 2 star hotel with all modern amenities with attached Air-conditioned Restaurant and Bar. (Garden treat Restaurant and Bar). all hotel rooms are equipped with Sony LCD TV, Digital Safe Locker, Toshiba Split Air conditioners (Super quiet), Hair dryers, High speed WiFi entire hotel, Roof top Terrace Garden with complimentary Buffet breakfast, etc....The hotel provides Complimentary 2 way Airport transfers in Air conditioned Toyota Van from both the domestic and international airports. ( hotel is just 10 minutes drive from international and 5 minutes drive from domestic airport) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, Despegar.com, HostelBookers, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Midland Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Midland Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.