We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Was surprised at the first sight” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Vits Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Vits Hotel to your Saves list
Vits Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Kurla Road | Andheri, Mumbai (Bombay) 400059, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #147 of 396 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Was surprised at the first sight”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2010

The hotel surprised us, it had very well appointed rooms and bathrooms and the amenities were of good quality, food has been great with the room service options were adequate. Staff were great and service also prompt. Heath Club was good but had to pay for its usage.
Overall experience had been excellent

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

515 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    66
    196
    140
    61
    52
See reviews for
59
49
64
307
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (116)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2010

I stayed at the VITS for about 2 weeks on business. The road outside the hotel is almost constantly blocked due to construction work. The rooms were large but a bit sparse, I was disappointed to find a regular small screen television and not a LCD as is now standard in hotels.
Nothing to speak of in terms of a view. The best feature of the hotel is the large breakfast array that they serve, great start to the day.
I had trouble finding good places to eat around the hotel, the room service food was Ok at best

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2010

I stayed at this hotel for a business trip accompanied by my wife. We were so touched by the guest relations manager of the hotel, which upon discovering the my wife wanted to by some traditional Indian clothes and accessories had gone out and by here some presents.

It has been a long time since I have experience such true hospitality and someone caring about their hotel guests!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, India
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2010

Good rooms with attractive price. Restaurant offers various style of food. Hefty buffet and good access from airport and railway station.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salmiyah, Kuwait
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2010

Lotus suites is located near the Mumbai Airport, like 15 minutes away from car. Since there is no real "center" in Mumbai where the hustle and bustle takes place, you could say that the Lotus is right in the city with busy streets and traffic. But location wise, the hotel is in the right spot. You can catch an auto rickshaw to the railway or hire a cab to go sight seeing. The rooms are spacious with lots of amenities but the shower wasn't giving a lot of hot water, which was annoying. What's also annoying is that since this is an "ecotel," you have to keep your card in the slot for electricity, which is kind of a joke. Id rather have the old fashioned switch for on and off. The telephone within the room is insanely expensive and so is the food and the internet, which was a major negative for me (considering the price of nearly USD 250 a night. All you get is the room, an unsatisfying breakfast (the meat was nasty) and nothing more. The staff is quite rude as well which is why I give their service negative points. They don't smile at you or even greet you. They're a little arrogant as well as sadly, they prefer western guests to Indian ones which you can notice from their body language and behavior. Otherwise there is nothing which is too bad or nothing too extraordinary about this place. If you have the money and are looking for a nice clean room which is safe and in the heart of Mumbai, I would recommend this.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2010

Our Company had 2 separate Executive room for 2 ppl travelling...and when we checked in the hotel..it was found there was only one executive room available...and they ended up putting both of us is one common room...

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2010

I stayed in Vits Hotel in Feb 2010 & the expereicne was very nice. I got a room where I could view the swimming pool. It was amazing. LCD was installed in the room & Room Service was very nice. Whenever I placed order for any request, it gets completed at very small time.
Staff members were also very cooperative & I remember the beautiful time I spent in the hotel.

Stayed February 2010, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Vits Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vits Hotel

Address: Kurla Road | Andheri, Mumbai (Bombay) 400059, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#44 Spa Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#57 Luxury Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Vits Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 190
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Featuring 190 rooms in three categories: suites, deluxe, and standard, VITS Luxury Business Hotel - Mumbai, is continuously ranked one of the best hotels in the city. It has 11 banquets, two restaurants, and several state-of-the-art facilities such as a well-equipped gym. Situated just 10 minutes away from the Chhatrapati Shivaji International Airport, it is your best bet when it comes to hosting your meetings, clients, and seminars. The first hotel under the flagship of Luxury Business Hotels by KHIL, this Mumbai hotel is nothing short of a top-notch business center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Vits Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vits Hotels Mumbai

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Vits Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.