We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Contemporary Luxury in South Bombay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Vivanta by Taj - President, Mumbai

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Vivanta by Taj - President, Mumbai to your Saves list
Vivanta by Taj - President, Mumbai
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   90 Cuffe Parade, Mumbai (Bombay) 400050, India   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
10% off room rate
Ranked #15 of 389 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Contemporary Luxury in South Bombay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

I've stayed at the President on a few occasions and it is always been a pleasant experience. Located in the heart of Cuffe Parade, the hotel doesn't have much of a view - unless seeing other skyscrapers excites you. That apart, the rooms, service and food are up there with Mumbai's best.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnandPadmanabhan, Director of Sales at Vivanta by Taj - President, Mumbai, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Vivanta by Taj President Mumbai

We are glad that your stay with us was memorable. It is our constant endeavor to serve you better and we look forward to welcoming you back at an opportune moment.

Our stance towards delivering quality is of prime importance and rest assured, we shall ensure all personal care for the future

Sincerely,

Anand Padmanabhan
Director of Sales
Vivanta by Taj President Mumbai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

926 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    449
    361
    85
    17
    14
See reviews for
136
189
120
379
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (214)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gurgaon, India
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

We shortlisted the hotel based on its location and the fact that it was a Taj property. And it turned out be a delightful experience through our stay.
We were on a short break to Mumbai and from the moment we walked in to the hotel, Taj's legendary hospitality kicked in. It's a Vivanta property, the rooms are a little small but its the people at this place who really made a difference. From welcome cups of hot tea brought in to the room, to a suite upgrade, to on the house cocktails served in the room, the staff at President were delightfully hospitable.
Varun, thank you for going out of your way to make check in and room upgrades so easy. Siddheshwar and Vicky for lovely cocktails in the room.
Kaushik at Trattoria for being ever so attentive over breakfast.
All in all, thank you for making our stay memorable. I will most certainly return.

Room Tip: Go for a room with a view of the sea. Suites are much more spacious and comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnandPadmanabhan, Director of Sales at Vivanta by Taj - President, Mumbai, responded to this review, August 23, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Vivanta by Taj President Mumbai

Thank you very much for your most valuable feedback on your recent experience at the hotel.

It is our constant endeavor to serve you better and we look forward to welcoming you back at an opportune moment.

Vivanta by Taj President is positioned as the food capital for South Mumbai with award winning restaurants of Trattoria, Thai Pavilion and Konkan Cafe for gastronomic experiences. The Wink bar showcases signature Winktini's and innovative experiences for the high spirit.

Vivanta by Taj President is also a pet friendly hotel and we welcome our furry friends to experience Vivanta signature hospitality in South Mumbai.

Our stance towards delivering quality is of prime importance and rest assured, we shall ensure all personal care for the future

Sincerely,

Anand Padmanabhan
Director of Sales
Vivanta by Taj President Mumbai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum), India
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

Lovely hotel in beautiful location. Staff is great and helpful. Food is great with mix of Indian and international. Rooms are comfortable with all available amenities. Necessary transportation available at hotel and nearby.
Overall a nice and comfortable stay

Room Tip: Must stay. Excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnandPadmanabhan, Director of Sales at Vivanta by Taj - President, Mumbai, responded to this review, August 23, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Vivanta by Taj President Mumbai

It is our constant endeavor to serve you better and we look forward to welcoming you back at an opportune moment.

May we also inform you that Vivanta by Taj President is also a pet friendly hotel and we welcome our furry friends to experience Vivanta signature hospitality in South Mumbai.

Our stance towards delivering quality is of prime importance and rest assured, we shall ensure all personal care for the future

Sincerely,

Anand Padmanabhan
Director of Sales
Vivanta by Taj President Mumbai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

My wife and I stayed at the Vivanta during early July to attend a wedding and we stayed for four nights. The location was good and within walking distance from many places, but we opted for a car and driver during our stay. The amenities of the hotel were good. The gym had a good number of machines and free weights and overlooked the swimming pool which was outdoors. The Spa was excellent and they also had a salon. While we didnt get any massages, many of our friends did and were very satisfied. The hotel has a very good Thai restaurant and a cocktail bar/lounge which gets very lively during the evening, although the drinks are expensive. However, the cocktails were very well made and the bartenders were knowledgable and polite. The breakfast was included and was held in one of their larger restaurants. There was a very wide selection of food and the service was very attentive. We were both impressed with the quality and the experience and made our stay very enjoyable. The room was a little on the small side but very clean and comfortable. Our only complaint was that the wi-fi was limited to only two devices. Overall we had a very good stay and would have no hesitation in staying here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnandPadmanabhan, Director of Sales at Vivanta by Taj - President, Mumbai, responded to this review, August 23, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Vivanta by Taj President Mumbai

Thank you very much for your most valuable feedback on your recent experience at the hotel and we appreciate your kind support.

Vivanta by Taj President is positioned as the food capital for South Mumbai with award winning restaurants of Trattoria, Thai Pavilion and Konkan Cafe for gastronomic experiences. The Wink bar showcases signature Winktini's and innovative experiences for the high spirit.

Our stance towards delivering quality is of prime importance and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Rest assured, we shall ensure all personal care for the future.

Sincerely,

Anand Padmanabhan
Director of Sales
Vivanta by Taj President Mumbai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

The hotel is typically warm with efficient Taj hospitality all around. Nice rooms, a pretty good location but the hotel needs to closely examine general maintenance. A nice warm room with a cosy feel is spoilt by plug points that are falling off the wall and a master lights switch which has a mind of its own. It comes on even after being turned off. That aside, there are super restaurants and a nice fitness centre with very helpful instructors. It is an option but could do with a little bit of something.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnandPadmanabhan, Director of Sales at Vivanta by Taj - President, Mumbai, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Vivanta by Taj President Mumbai

Thank you very much for your most valuable feedback on your recent experience at the hotel.

It is our constant endeavor to serve you better and we look forward to welcoming you back at an opportune moment.

We have since noted the feedback on the switch plug and we shall attend to the same on instant.

Vivanta by Taj President is positioned as the food capital for South Mumbai with award winning restaurants of Trattoria, Thai Pavilion and Konkan Cafe for gastronomic experiences. The Wink bar showcases signature Winktini's and innovative experiences for the high spirit.

Vivanta by Taj President is also a pet friendly hotel and we welcome our furry friends to experience Vivanta signature hospitality in South Mumbai.

Our stance towards delivering quality is of prime importance and rest assured, we shall ensure all personal care for the future

Sincerely,

Anand Padmanabhan
Director of Sales
Vivanta by Taj President Mumbai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
317 reviews 317 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 77 cities Reviews in 77 cities
114 helpful votes 114 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

One of the nicest hotels I have ever stayed at with the most exceptional service. Everything from the greeting at arrival to room service and guest needs were taken care of. The staff were extremely thoughtful and deserve high praise. We loved our stay here and if I ever return to Mumbai, this will be the only place I stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnandPadmanabhan, Director of Sales at Vivanta by Taj - President, Mumbai, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Vivanta by Taj President Mumbai

Thank you very much for your most valuable feedback on your recent experience at the hotel.

It is our constant endeavor to serve you better and we look forward to welcoming you back at an opportune moment.

Vivanta by Taj President is positioned as the food capital for South Mumbai with award winning restaurants of Trattoria, Thai Pavilion and Konkan Cafe for gastronomic experiences. The Wink bar showcases signature Winktini's and innovative experiences for the high spirit.

Vivanta by Taj President is also a pet friendly hotel and we welcome our furry friends to experience Vivanta signature hospitality in South Mumbai.

Our stance towards delivering quality is of prime importance and rest assured, we shall ensure all personal care for the future

Sincerely,

Anand Padmanabhan
Director of Sales
Vivanta by Taj President Mumbai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

Was here in March for a wedding - lovely hotel, customer service was TOP NOTCH...never experienced anything like it before. Everyone went out of their way to see that our stay was comfortable. Tasty bfast buffet, try the karela juice. Nice pool. Delish restos. A+!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnandPadmanabhan, Director of Sales at Vivanta by Taj - President, Mumbai, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Vivanta by Taj President Mumbai

Thank you very much for your most valuable feedback on your recent experience at the hotel.

It is our constant endeavor to serve you better and we look forward to welcoming you back at an opportune moment.

Vivanta by Taj President is positioned as the food capital for South Mumbai with award winning restaurants of Trattoria, Thai Pavilion and Konkan Cafe for gastronomic experiences. The Wink bar showcases signature Winktini's and innovative experiences for the high spirit.

Vivanta by Taj President is also a pet friendly hotel and we welcome our furry friends to experience Vivanta signature hospitality in South Mumbai.

Our stance towards delivering quality is of prime importance and rest assured, we shall ensure all personal care for the future

Sincerely,

Anand Padmanabhan
Director of Sales
Vivanta by Taj President Mumbai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Vivanta by Taj - President, Mumbai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vivanta by Taj - President, Mumbai

Address: 90 Cuffe Parade, Mumbai (Bombay) 400050, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#15 Family Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#15 Luxury Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#15 Spa Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#16 Business Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Vivanta by Taj - President, Mumbai 5*
Number of rooms: 292
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to a brand new signature of hospitality at the Vivanta by Taj President Mumbai ... Where a day is not just another ordinary day filled with long stayed hours; but a day is a million moments bursting with surprises. Masters of corporate theater, 21st century princesses, bon vivants ... you can all discover a new signature in the way you travel for business or leisure. Vivanta by Taj President is a fully renovated hotel with contemporary Superior Charm Rooms by American designer Dave Dunphy, fashionable state of art Deluxe Delight Rooms by Japanese Design Studio Super Potato, Premium Indulgence Rooms with lounge facility, Deluxe Allure Suites and Premium Temptation Suites. The hotel offers free Wi Fi, with limited bandwidth. Whilst meeting your business purpose with a fully equipped Business Center, Meeting Rooms and WiFi access; tantalize your taste buds to world class cuisines at Trattoria - all day dining, Thai Pavilion - best Thai cuisine in Mumbai, The Konkan Cafe - western coastal cuisine, Sugar n Spice - take away Deli and the Wink Bar - rated as the best waterhole for high spirits. Reclaim yourself at the signature JIVA SPA and rejuvenate yourself at the Pool and the Fitness Center. Vivanta is truly designed keeping the en age traveler of today in mind ... Experience signature Vivanta hospitality ... Welcome to Vivanta by Taj President Mumbai !!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Vivanta by Taj - President, Mumbai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vivanta By Taj - President, Mumbai Hotel Mumbai (Bombay)
Taj Hotels
Taj Hotel Bombay
Taj President Bombay
Taj Mahal Hotel
Taj Bombay

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Vivanta by Taj - President, Mumbai, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.