We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent comfort” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fariyas Hotel Mumbai

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Fariyas Hotel Mumbai to your Saves list
Fariyas Hotel Mumbai
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   25 Off Arthur Bunder Road | Colaba, Mumbai (Bombay) 400005, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #60 of 389 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Bhopal MP
1 review
“Excellent comfort”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2009

Just returned last week from Mumbai where i had my stay at Hotel Fariyas. Experience was excellent. I have opted for Agra Suite it was good with great view of Sea, Taj Hotel, Gateway of India... Though it was an official trip but I had enjoyed a lot. Food preparation was good.

I suggest that if you want to stay in colaba area Hotel Fariyas is the best choice.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

390 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    105
    166
    75
    23
    21
See reviews for
88
107
31
66
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2009

I will most definitely recommend Fariyas to my family & friends back in Australia. Fariyas is First Class. The array and variety of food in outstanding. It is very tasty and delicious. Well done Fariyas for excellent service.

Stayed August 2009, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durban
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2009

We were recommended to stay at Hotel Fariyas. We arrived without making a reservation. Seeing that we were desperate, they charged us Rs19000, (ninteen thousand indian rupees) 387 USD. We went up into the room, which was supposed to be a delux suite. The room had a very bad odour and the carpets were in a smelly state. They have taken our monies upfront and refused to refund. We were amazed to find out other guests, that had the very same experienced. The others were complaining that they were sick and had difficulty breathing, with the smell in the rooms. We all moved out the hotel the same night. We were scammed by people that we most trusted.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2009

We arrived in Mumbai at about 3am, after flight delays - and arrived at the Fariyas to be told our room had been let, but they'd put us in a suite until the following day. We stayed 4 nights - and were left in the suite.

The suite was comfortable with separate lounge and bed room plus bath etc. We had Harbour views. Everything was clean, if a little tired. Our room staff were attentive and helpful. Food etc was OK - wait staff in the Dining Room cheerful; and ever ready to discuss cricket. Hotel location was great for us.

Hotel prices in Mumbai are crazy for what's on offer. With the upgrade we received it was OK value. Had we paid the rack rate for the suite - it would have been very expensive for the quality.

  • Stayed October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2009

I was there for one day.. Agent made the reservation and sales staff were really rude and they dont know how to treat to their customers. Reception staff were helpless but good. duty manager and the sales staff are dont know what their job. Will not recommend to anyone. rooms are ok. bathroom is very standard.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Fariyas Hotel Mumbai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fariyas Hotel Mumbai

Address: 25 Off Arthur Bunder Road | Colaba, Mumbai (Bombay) 400005, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#31 Spa Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#38 Luxury Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#58 Business Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Fariyas Hotel Mumbai 4*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Fariyas Hotel, Mumbai - the hotel that is perfectly in sync with the needs of today's savvy business executive. Located just off the Colaba Causeway, it's right in the heart of the city, yet far from the bustling crowds. At Fariyas, you are just ten minutes away from the business districts of Nariman Point, Ballard Estate and The World Trade Centre. Its scenic location offers a breathtaking view of the harbour. And it's just 2 minutes away from the Gateway of India and other historical sites like the Prince of Wales Museum, David Sassoon Library to name a few. You can strike the best deals at the shopping arcades of Colaba Causeway from handicrafts to carpets and from books to haute couture. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, HostelBookers, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Fariyas Hotel Mumbai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fariyas Mumbai

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fariyas Hotel Mumbai, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.