We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for Money” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fariyas Hotel Mumbai

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Fariyas Hotel Mumbai to your Saves list
Fariyas Hotel Mumbai
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   25 Off Arthur Bunder Road | Colaba, Mumbai (Bombay) 400005, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #59 of 396 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Hong Kong, China
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Value for Money”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2013 via mobile

Convenient location in the south with few min walk to Gateway and Taj Mahal Palace Hotel. We got free upgrade to suite upon arrival so actually friend and me can have two separate rooms. Good wifi connection. Breakfast is so so with limited choice. Free coupons given to have beer and snacks at the pub at ground floor. Staff is generally friendly

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
FariyasHotel, Resident Manager at Fariyas Hotel Mumbai, responded to this review, November 30, 2013
Dear Esteemed Guest,

Thank you for sharing with us your recent experience at Fariyas Hotel, Mumbai. We are happy to know that you liked our product and services and enjoyed your stay.

We have noted down your concern in regards to fewer varieties for breakfast which would be addressed at the earliest.

Looking forward to having the opportunity to welcome you back at Fariyas Hotel, Mumbai.

Best Regards,

Nilesh Raorane
gmoffice@fariyas.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review

449 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    128
    186
    83
    29
    23
See reviews for
100
118
36
77
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013

The hotel has a very good location with Colaba and Gate of India being within a short walk of the hotel. The room was a good size and clean. In its price range this is a good option. The staff were polite and efficient.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FariyasHotel, Resident Manager at Fariyas Hotel Mumbai, responded to this review, November 30, 2013
Dear Esteemed Guest,

Thank you for posting your feedback on tripadvisor. We sincerely appreciative yours comments about our product, services & location.

At Fariyas, Mumbai, it is our constant endeavor to provide our guests with best in-class service and a memorable experience.

Once again we thank you for this review and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Best Regards,

Nilesh Raorane
gmoffice@fariyas.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olney, Illinois
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013

Very comfortable hotel with friendly staff who cater to all the needs of their guests. Very polite staff who are not overwhelmed to prevent them giving best attention, services, courtesy when required. Breakfast was very good, healthy and suitably served hot or Cold. Front Office staff, Nishikant, Akram, Sandeep, Soney [Manager] went out of their way to make us feel home away from home. At times breakfast staff was slightly under staffed causing delay in serving time. Rooms were clean and front Office provided services way beyond expectations.

Room Tip: Some corner rooms on higher floor do offer very good sea view. Soothing to rest and relax.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FariyasHotel, Resident Manager at Fariyas Hotel Mumbai, responded to this review, November 30, 2013
Dear Esteemed Guest,

Thank you for taking out some of your precious time and posting your feedback on tripadvisor.

It is our pleasure to know that the services provided to you were appreciated and also that we could make your stay a memorable and wonderful experience. Your compliments for our team have also been shared with them and they are most pleased to hear the same.

Further we have noted down your suggestions in regards to fewer staff during breakfast time on which immediate actions would be taken at the earliest.

We once again thank you for the review and look forward to welcoming you with all our warmth and love in the not so distant future.

Best Regards,

Nilesh Raorane
gmoffice@fariyas.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Banwell, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

A clean, well maintaned hotel with friendly, helpful staff in a good location.

Good value mini bar, restaurant and laundry.

Comfortable beds, good shower and a nice pool.

My only complaint is that our "left luggage" was left exactly where we left it by the main door all day rather than being placed in a secure location. When we returned although the staff had changed over and therefore the doorman had no idea if the bags were ours or not, no attempt was made to verify we were the owners of the bags when we started riffling through them.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FariyasHotel, Resident Manager at Fariyas Hotel Mumbai, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
Dear esteemed guest,

Thank you for selecting Fariyas Hotel, Mumbai as your accommodation choice and for taking the time to share your compliments with us. It is heartening to know that you had a pleasurable stay at Fariyas, Mumbai

We sincerely apologize for overlooking your baggage at the bell desk counter and this needs to be addressed urgently. We are aiming to reduce the current level of mishandled baggage through quality improvement of the baggage handling processes. To aid us, we have taken a holistic approach to the entire process, and will ensure no such incident are repeated in future.

Once again, apologizing for all the inconveniences, we eagerly look forward to welcoming you with all our warmth and love.

Best Regards,

Nilesh Raorane
gmoffice@fariyas.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013

Stayed 6 nights in mid november in room 707. Effecient check-in. Sandeep , pooja and janahvi gave excellent service at the front reception. Breakfast had good variety. Deluxe rooms and bathrooms decent ,however , need more lighting in the room. Entry key card to room problematic , need to look at replacement of magnetic cards with modern latest technology. Entry cards dont work even when not kept together with mobile phone. Frustrating when you reach 7th floor and your room card not functioning. Noticed most guest requesting for additional cards. I handed over 8 room cards to reception on checking out. Excellent location. All freindly staff from door man to room service ,Tamarind restuarant . Definetly highly recommended.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FariyasHotel, Resident Manager at Fariyas Hotel Mumbai, responded to this review, November 22, 2013
Dear Esteemed Guest,

Thank you for taking out some of your precious time and posting your detailed feedback on tripadvisor.

We were glad to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us and that you appreciated the location, staff services and accommodation of our hotel.

Further, we have noted down the comments given by you in regards to entry key cards. We would like to keep you informed that we are already in the process of ameliorating the system of key cards and very soon would be in action. We deeply regret for the inconvenience caused to you during your stay due to the same.

We once again thank you for the review and look forward to welcoming you with all our warmth and love...


Best Regards,

Nilesh Raorane
gmoffice@fariyas.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

The Fariyas in Colaba Mumbai is a really good hotel with good and efficient staff. Stayed for 2 nightts and 3 days and it has been a very pleasnt expereince. Located in the visinity are the Mumbai's renowed cafe like the Leopold Cafe. Its also near the iconic Gateway of India and many other attractions in around it.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FariyasHotel, Resident Manager at Fariyas Hotel Mumbai, responded to this review, November 16, 2013
Dear Esteemed Guest,

Thank you for sharing with us your recent experience at Fariyas Hotel, Mumbai. We are glad to know that you had a pleasurable stay at our hotel.

Also, we take this opportunity to thank you for your appreciation towards our staff as it keeps us focused & to serve you better.

We thank you for the review and look forward to welcoming you with all our warmth and love in the not so distant future..

Best Regards,

Nilesh Raorane.
gmoffice@fariyas.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyon, France
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

I stayed with my two daughters for two nights. The staff was very friendly, attentive,efficient, very well located, the area is comparatively quiet.i have stayed here some years before, and what is significant is that they have always maintained up the standards. i will definitely stay in Fariyas again if i'm at Colaba!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FariyasHotel, Resident Manager at Fariyas Hotel Mumbai, responded to this review, November 16, 2013
Dear Esteemed Guest,

We take this opportunity to thank you for your appreciation & feedback on Tripadvisor as it keeps us focused & inclined towards our commitment of quality service in an inspired setting.

We were glad to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us and that you appreciated the location of our hotel. We have acknowledged your feedback on the staff; your kind words would only encourage us to serve you better.

Looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Fariyas Hotel, Mumbai & assuring of a superlative experiences in the future.

Best Regards,

Nilesh Raorane
gmoffice@fariyas.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Fariyas Hotel Mumbai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fariyas Hotel Mumbai

Address: 25 Off Arthur Bunder Road | Colaba, Mumbai (Bombay) 400005, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#30 Spa Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#37 Best Value Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#39 Luxury Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#71 Business Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Fariyas Hotel Mumbai 4*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Fariyas Hotel, Mumbai - the hotel that is perfectly in sync with the needs of today's savvy business executive. Located just off the Colaba Causeway, it's right in the heart of the city, yet far from the bustling crowds. At Fariyas, you are just ten minutes away from the business districts of Nariman Point, Ballard Estate and The World Trade Centre. Its scenic location offers a breathtaking view of the harbour. And it's just 2 minutes away from the Gateway of India and other historical sites like the Prince of Wales Museum, David Sassoon Library to name a few. You can strike the best deals at the shopping arcades of Colaba Causeway from handicrafts to carpets and from books to haute couture. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline and Expedia so you can book your Fariyas Hotel Mumbai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fariyas Mumbai

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fariyas Hotel Mumbai, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.