We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Breakfast, Great Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fariyas Hotel Mumbai

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Fariyas Hotel Mumbai to your Saves list
Fariyas Hotel Mumbai
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   25 Off Arthur Bunder Road | Colaba, Mumbai (Bombay) 400005, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #58 of 389 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
“Excellent Breakfast, Great Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

We stayed on the 8th floor with a great view of the ocean. It was a romantic sunset view from our room. Originally we stayed on a lower floor with no view but the female receptionist graciously upgraded us at extra cost. The morning staff covering the breakfast buffet were friendly and helpful. Always with a great smile.

Room Tip: Recommend people on the 8th floor where there's a view
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FariyasHotel, Resident Manager at Fariyas Hotel Mumbai, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Dear Esteemed Guest,

It is indeed our pleasure to know that you had wonderful experience staying with us. It is our endeavour to ensure that all details of our guest’s needs are well taken care off during their stay with us.

We are gratified to receive such kind words of appreciation for our services. We thank you for the review and look forward to your next visit at Fariyas, Mumbai.

Best regards,

Nilesh Raorane.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

389 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    105
    165
    75
    23
    21
See reviews for
87
107
31
66
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Meerut, India
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

The Location of the Hotel is great, just 5 minutes walk from the famous GATEWAY OF INDIA and the famous TAJ PALACE HOTEL. The markets and shopping places are just stone throw away. I got a warm welcome and was very speedily checked in and the staff was nice and helpful. Everything was good except for the food taste of the Buffet Breakfast which was more suited for foreign travelers than Indians. Great Place to stay will surely come back again.

Room Tip: I presume all the rooms are good and nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FariyasHotel, Resident Manager at Fariyas Hotel Mumbai, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
Dear Esteemed Guest,

Thank you for taking out some of your precious time and posting your feedback on tripadvisor. it is our pleasure to know that you had a memorable and wonderful experience staying with us.

We would do have fine options for dining specially in Indian cuisine, the next time you are here, our Chef would be delighted to make you feel special and to make your holiday a remarkable one.

Thank you once again and we do look forward to your continued visits and to the pleasure of welcoming you back again in the near future.

Best regards,

Nilesh Raorane
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

I stayed in fariyas f, I felt so welcome.
The warm smile at the reception, tidiness of the room by the house keepers is second to none.
But the kitchen was only my problem because am an African but the attendants did please me by their courtesy.
Will surely make it there again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FariyasHotel, Resident Manager at Fariyas Hotel Mumbai, responded to this review, June 1, 2013
Dear Esteemed Guest,

Thank you for sharing with us your recent experience at Fariyas Hotel, Mumbai. We are glad to know that you had a pleasurable stay at our hotel.

Your valuable suggestions in regards with fewer varieties of African Cuisine would be dealt at the earliest by the management.

Once again we thank you for taking your time out for this review. Please feel free to contact us directly for you future lodging needs.


Best regards,

Nilesh Raorane.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bhubaneswar, India
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

We stayed here along with my large family, in all four rooms for three nights in mid - May 2013. Nice Hotel although the rooms were a bit small. But then thats what you get in Colaba upmarket. Its not one of those luxury hotel.The staff were extermely friendly and made up for any shortfall in experience. Rooms, reception, corridors were all clean. However, the bathrooms needs upgradation. Breakfast was very good. Everything was in walkable distance, all the cafes, restaurants, Gateway of India, Boats to Elephanta etc. No Hotel can match this accessibility with the kind of budget except Taj. I therefore recommend this Hotel in the category "Value for money"

Room Tip: Most rooms in either side are partially sea view. However, the rooms on the backside have a better v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FariyasHotel, Resident Manager at Fariyas Hotel Mumbai, responded to this review, June 1, 2013
Dear Esteemed Guest,

We really appreciate the time spared by you to log your feedback on Tripadvisor. We are glad to know that you had a nice experience while staying at our Hotel. Your feedback on upgrading the bathrooms would be taken on high priority basis by the management.

We were also pleased to hear that you liked the cleanliness, breakfast and the location of our Hotel. Positive comments such as these are a great source of encouragement for our staff, which would only encourage us to perform even better.

Looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Fariyas Hotel, Mumbai & assuring of a superlative experiences in the future.

Best regards,

Nilesh Raorane
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

I stayed in this hotel for the first time in January 2013 after moving from another larger hotel nearby and was so super impressed, I booked there again in May 2013. My stay this time was just as awesome as the first. This hotel has welcoming staff who go out of their way to make your stay enjoyable.

Always a friendly smile from the doorman to the reception staff and the duty managers. I cannot fault this place. A bowl of fruit in the room. Rooms are so comfortable and clean. There is a great restaurant for breakfasts and dinners. And room service is fast and efficient and a great menu.

The hotel is located in a quiet area but only 10 minutes walk from the Gateway Of India, the Taj Mahal Hotel complex and the boats taking you to Elephanta Island....a real "must see " place. I really can not recommend this hotel highly enough.

Value for money is also good. I would definitely recommend this hotel to any tourist or business person visiting Mumbai. 10 out of 10 Fariyas and 5 Stars to you !!!!!!

Room Tip: Best rooms face toward the Taj Hotel and the views there are very good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FariyasHotel, Resident Manager at Fariyas Hotel Mumbai, responded to this review, June 1, 2013
Dear Esteemed Guest,

We take this opportunity to thank you for your appreciation & detail feedback on Tripadvisor as it keeps us focused & inclined towards our commitment of quality service in an inspired setting.

We were delighted to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us and that you appreciated the decor, restaurant and location of our hotel.

We have acknowledged your feedback on the staff; your kind words would only encourage us to serve you better.

We thank you for the review and look forward to welcoming you with all our warmth and love in the not so distant future..


Best regards,

Nilesh Raorane
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

A very nice and clean hotel, "a two minute walk" from the hart of Mumbay. The staff is serviceminded and friendly, and they are giving you that extra that makes you feel spescial. The food is good - try their biryani!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FariyasHotel, Resident Manager at Fariyas Hotel Mumbai, responded to this review, June 1, 2013
Dear Esteemed Guest,

Thank you for your positive review of your stay at Fariyas Hotel, Mumbai. We were so pleased to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us, and that you enjoyed our staff, location, and food (specially the Biryani).

We are thankful for your review and hope to host you at our hotel the next time you are in Mumbai.

Best regards,

Nilesh Raorane
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon, Portugal
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

Fariyas it's a good hotel, right at the heart of Mumbai. It is ideal for exploring the city for a couple of days, if you don't expect much luxury. Rooms are clean, breakfast is average and the pool (which I did not try) just does not look good enough for an hotel in such a warm climate. All in all I would recommend to stay here for the good location at an acceptable price.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FariyasHotel, Resident Manager at Fariyas Hotel Mumbai, responded to this review, May 25, 2013
Dear Esteemed Guest,

Thank you for taking time to give us your feedback. It is always beneficial to hear from our guest and receive their valuable feedback about our hotel.

We are pleased to know that overall you had a pleasant stay, however you found the room little less luxurious. Please be informed that we are currently working on a plan to renovate many of our rooms to provide a better quality product for our guests.

We look forward to accomodating your lodging needs again in the future.

Best regards,

Nilesh Raorane
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Fariyas Hotel Mumbai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fariyas Hotel Mumbai

Address: 25 Off Arthur Bunder Road | Colaba, Mumbai (Bombay) 400005, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#32 Spa Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#38 Luxury Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#60 Business Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Fariyas Hotel Mumbai 4*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Fariyas Hotel, Mumbai - the hotel that is perfectly in sync with the needs of today's savvy business executive. Located just off the Colaba Causeway, it's right in the heart of the city, yet far from the bustling crowds. At Fariyas, you are just ten minutes away from the business districts of Nariman Point, Ballard Estate and The World Trade Centre. Its scenic location offers a breathtaking view of the harbour. And it's just 2 minutes away from the Gateway of India and other historical sites like the Prince of Wales Museum, David Sassoon Library to name a few. You can strike the best deals at the shopping arcades of Colaba Causeway from handicrafts to carpets and from books to haute couture. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, HostelBookers, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Fariyas Hotel Mumbai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fariyas Mumbai

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fariyas Hotel Mumbai, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.