We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautifully located in Mumbai” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Taj Lands End

Save Saved
You added Taj Lands End to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Taj Lands End
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Band Stand, Bandra West | Bandra, Mumbai (Bombay) 400 050, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 364 hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
pune
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Beautifully located in Mumbai”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

While I have lived in Mumbai for several years and recently been travelling to mubai often, I was not aware of this hotel earlier. This time on business visit when I went there , I was very pleasantly surprised by the location, hospitality , rooms, food. In central bombay, do not think there is any other hotel that competes with this for locaotion.

Room Tip: Sea view, if possible on 24'th floor which is club flour.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birgit Z, General Manager at Taj Lands End, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Dear 100229301,

Greetings from Taj Lands End, Mumbai!

It brings me immense pleasure to hear that you chose to stay with us during your recent visit to Mumbai and found the services and amenities to be up to your desired expectations.

It pleases me to hear that you found the overall ambience of the hotel positive and found the view from your room spectacular. We offer the largest entry size rooms in North Mumbai city and I’m glad that you found these spacious and comfortable. I’m glad the associates were able to take care of your needs and requirements and serve you with warmth and courtesy. We offer a total of four food and beverage venues in the hotel and are happy to hear that you enjoyed the breakfast spread at Vista, our all day dining multi-cuisine restaurant that offers guests an experience of flavors from across the world.

We thank you for your valuable feedback and recommendation and hope to have the pleasure of serving you again at the Taj Lands Ends, Mumbai!
If in the meantime there is anything I can do for you please feel free to let me know directly.
My e-mail address for easy reference is birgit.zorniger@tajhotels.com.

Warm wishes
Birgit Zorniger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,241 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    798
    353
    68
    14
    8
See reviews for
178
201
126
695
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (405)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Durban, South Africa
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013 via mobile

I arrived at 3:30am and was blown away by the service from the moment I stepped into the hotel. A very friendly and efficient host whisked me up to my room and informed me I had been upgraded to a suite. The room was exception and I believe one of the best I have stayed in. The hotel is ideally situated and for me offers better options in terms of location and access that Taj Palace. My only let down is that I just feel the breakfast could be better and also that I couldn't stay longer to enjoy the hotel more. However I will be back soon and look forward to this being my new "base" in Mumbai.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birgit Z, General Manager at Taj Lands End, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Dear Dean M,

Greetings from Taj Lands End, Mumbai!

We are glad you chose to stay with us during your visit to Mumbai. It pleases me to know that your stay was comfortable and you found the services and amenities to be up to your desired expectations.
We offer the largest entry size rooms in the North Mumbai city and I’m glad you found these spacious and comfortable.
We thank you for your valuable feedback and recommendation and hope to have the pleasure of your continued visits to Taj Lands End, Mumbai!
If in the meantime there is anything I can do for you please feel free to let me know directly.
My e-mail address for easy reference is birgit.zorniger@tajhotels.com.

Warm wishes
Birgit Zorniger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, Spain
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

Loved the location. We had a sea-view room. Was really lovely, with the monsoon clouds approaching.
The Taj service is always exceptional, and ofcourse the food was great as well. The room was huge by Mumbai standards atleast and bathroom also contemporary and didn't feel dated.
Great value, great service! Would definitely come back if I have to be in this side of the town.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birgit Z, General Manager at Taj Lands End, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Dear Mudra_M,

Greetings from Taj Lands End, Mumbai!

We are glad you chose to stay with us during your visit to Mumbai. It pleases me to know that your stay was comfortable and you found the services and amenities to be up to your desired expectations.
We offer the largest entry size rooms in the North Mumbai city and I’m glad you found these spacious and comfortable.
We thank you for your valuable feedback and recommendation and hope to have the pleasure of your continued visits to Taj Lands End, Mumbai!
If in the meantime there is anything I can do for you please feel free to let me know directly.
My e-mail address for easy reference is birgit.zorniger@tajhotels.com.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

From the moment we arrived at the hotel I was overwhelmed by the professionalism and friendliness of the staff. My husband and I were made to feel so very special and could not have asked for a better experience. Our every need was anticipated and catered for. The room we stayed in was absolutely beautiful and the view was amazing. Eagles soaring just outside the bedroom window and at night the swimming pool looked wonderful. The restaurant staff are friendly and so very kind. We didn't want to leave!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birgit Z, General Manager at Taj Lands End, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Dear Punkynic,

Greetings from Taj Lands End, Mumbai!

We are glad you chose to stay with us during your visit to Mumbai. It pleases me to know that your stay was comfortable and you found the services and amenities to be up to your desired expectations.
We offer the largest entry size rooms in the North Mumbai city and I’m glad you found these spacious and comfortable.
We thank you for your valuable feedback and recommendation and hope to have the pleasure of your continued visits to Taj Lands End, Mumbai!
If in the meantime there is anything I can do for you please feel free to let me know directly.
My e-mail address for easy reference is birgit.zorniger@tajhotels.com.

Warm wishes
Birgit Zorniger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evergem, Belgium
Top Contributor
200 reviews 200 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
92 helpful votes 92 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

Give points to this hotel and it would be 11 / 10..says all i guess. The location, staff, room, restaurants...everything is perfect. The check in goes fast like it should be and we are guided to our room by a friendly lady. The room is clean, big and with a wonderful view at the sea...imagine the sunset in the evening...a wow feeling. The bathroom ..well...luxuary, even a small tv in front of the bath. Everything is there and will Always be replaced if you use anything. The restaurant..we tried a la carte and the buffet...perfect again, the ingredients and tastes are a blessing. The staff is very friendly and helpfull. The sea link bridge around the corner is a must see..Environment is beautiful to have a walk and safe..the moviestars of Bollywood live close to this hotel..Have no doubt this is a perfect stay..

Room Tip: had a room with a seaview..see the sunset is wonderfull..
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birgit Z, General Manager at Taj Lands End, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Dear HugoColle,

Greetings from Taj Lands End, Mumbai!

We are glad you chose to stay with us during your visit to Mumbai. It pleases me to know that your stay was comfortable and you found the services and amenities to be up to your desired expectations.
We offer the largest entry size rooms in the North Mumbai city and I’m glad you found these spacious and comfortable.
We thank you for your valuable feedback and recommendation and hope to have the pleasure of your continued visits to Taj Lands End, Mumbai!
If in the meantime there is anything I can do for you please feel free to let me know directly.
My e-mail address for easy reference is birgit.zorniger@tajhotels.com.

Warm wishes
Birgit Zorniger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manitou Springs, Colorado
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

Location, view, service and food are all extraordinary here. The hotel is close to the water, so get a room with a view of the Sea Link bridge. Our butler was very helpful, and all the staff very attentive. The hotel was selected for us by our local contact on a business trip. Excellent choice!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birgit Z, General Manager at Taj Lands End, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Dear Karenmeenan,

Greetings from Taj Lands End, Mumbai!

Many thanks for taking the time to share your experience. It’s wonderful to hear that you enjoyed the service and facilities. The team will have a big smile when they see your feedback! We really look forward to welcoming you back very soon!
If in the meantime there is anything I can do for you please feel free to let me know directly.
My e-mail address for easy reference is birgit.zorniger@tajhotels.com.

Warm wishes
Birgit Zorniger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

The service at this hotel stands out most of all. You will be pampered to a degree even the Taj in southern Mumbai might take notice of. Location is by the water in northern suburbs of Mumbai. Mumbai is not an easy city to visit or navigate given the huge socio-economic chasms that one witnesses but this hotel is a great respite from all that goes on around you. Regardless of the nature of your visit in Mumbai, you can come stay here and feel you are safe, clean and well taken care of. It's the only hotel I will stay at if I am in this section of Mumbai. Also close to airport

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birgit Z, General Manager at Taj Lands End, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Dear MidlandsFlyAbout,

Greetings from Taj Lands End, Mumbai!

Many thanks for taking the time to share your experience. It’s wonderful to hear that you enjoyed the service and facilities. The team will have a big smile when they see your feedback! We really look forward to welcoming you back very soon!
If in the meantime there is anything I can do for you please feel free to let me know directly. My e-mail address for easy reference is birgit.zorniger@tajhotels.com.

Warm wishes
Birgit Zorniger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Taj Lands End? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Taj Lands End

Address: Band Stand, Bandra West | Bandra, Mumbai (Bombay) 400 050, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#5 Romantic Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#6 Spa Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#6 Luxury Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#7 Business Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Taj Lands End 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel offers the ideal blend of business and leisure with easy accessibility to the Bandra-Kurla, Andheri and Worli business districts as well as the domestic and international airport.Taj Lands End Mumbai is modern, but like all Taj hotels, reflects India's warm and heartfelt traditions of hospitality.Nestling in Bandra, an elite suburb of Mumbai, in the heart of the emerging business district of Mumbai, Taj Lands End boasts the city’s finest restaurants, conferencing, banqueting, and business centre facilities. It’s unique location makes the Taj Lands End an ideal choice for the traveler offering the best of both the worlds – business as well as pleasure. Strategically located close to the Bandra-Kurla, Andheri and Worli business districts, this hotel provides the ultimate in modern facilities and convenience. The hotel is situated 12 kms from the international and 8 kms from the domestic airport.Taj Lands End, Mumbai offers the best of both worlds breathtaking views of the sea and the energy of city life. The hotel is located in the heart of the new Bandra, which buzzes with activity day and night. An integral part of the Taj Luxury Hotels and a member of The Leading Hotels of the World, Taj Lands End offers some of the city's finest accommodation, dining experiences, and comprehensive conferencing and banqueting facilities. Some of the more famous guests who have stayed at Taj Lands End, Mumbai include Gordon Brown, His Royal Highness Prince Michael of Kent, His Royal Highness Prince Andrew, Duke of York, Honourable David Miliband, Secretary of State for Foreign and Commonwealth Affairs, United Kingdom, Bob Aumann, Amartya Sen, Herbie Hancock. Donald Trump Jr., Steve Forbes, Stephen Roach, Chairman Morgan Stanley Asia, Michael Maedel, President Worldwide JWT, Michael Polk, President Global Foods, Home and Personal Care, Unilever, Pierce Brosnan, Jessica Simpson, Bryan Adams, Kenny G, Roger Waters, Chico and The Gypsy Kings ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Jetsetter, Agoda, Otel and Venere so you can book your Taj Lands End reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Taj Lands End Hotel Mumbai (Bombay)
Taj Lands End Mumbai Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Taj Lands End, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.