We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best 5 Stars in Mumbai !” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Leela Mumbai

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added The Leela Mumbai to your Saves list
The Leela Mumbai
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Sahar, Mumbai (Bombay) 400 059, India   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Stay More Save More
Ranked #14 of 389 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Mumbai
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“One of the best 5 Stars in Mumbai !”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

Its one of the oldest and best maintained 5 Star hotel in Mumbai. I have visited the hotel on no. of occasions for Lunch, Dinner, Brunches, Coffee, business meetings.
One thing which is most remarkable about this place is be it monsoon or wedding or any function, till date i have never found the Lobby with any foot marks of guests. The owners and the staff have maintained it so well that i have always and always found the hotel spick and span. Very clean and they have always maintained a very good standard. I also like the fragrance stick which is lit in the lobby, very relaxing & soothing fragrance. Staff is very good, efficient. Food is good too.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AshishKRai, General Manager at The Leela Mumbai, responded to this review, June 26, 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from The Leela Mumbai!

Thank you for your feedback and we are pleased to hear that you were satisfied with the overall experience of your stay with us. We pride ourselves in providing our guests the Signature Leela experience and appreciation from guests further encourages and motivates us in our quest of providing luxury hospitality.

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed the culinary experience and the guest services and the housekeeping experience which have been specially crafted for discerning guests like yourself. Your kind appreciation of our associates motivates and encourages us even further.

If there is anything more you would like to share with us, which can guide us to make your next stay more memorable and comfortable, we would be delighted to hear from you.

We look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Sincerely
Ashish Kumar Rai
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,140 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    629
    366
    90
    32
    23
See reviews for
131
167
154
658
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (229)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Letterkenny, Ireland
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014 via mobile

Stayed in the Leela while flying in and out to work with Cairn Energy in 2011
Rooms were very comfortable, great pillow menu to choose from, that was a first for me..food, service and staff all first class...and only 5 mins from the international and domestic terminals

Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AshishKRai, General Manager at The Leela Mumbai, responded to this review, June 26, 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from The Leela Mumbai!

Thank you for your feedback and we are pleased to hear that you were satisfied with the overall experience of your stay with us. We pride ourselves in providing our guests the Signature Leela experience and appreciation from guests further encourages and motivates us in our quest of providing luxury hospitality.

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed the culinary experience, accommodation, and the guest services which have been specially crafted for discerning guests like yourself. Your kind appreciation of our associates motivates and encourages us even further.

If there is anything more you would like to share with us, which can guide us to make your next stay more memorable and comfortable, we would be delighted to hear from you.

We look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Sincerely
Ashish Kumar Rai
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

had dinner here. The staff is very courtious. and overall the ambience is wonderfull . Having dinner and listening to live piano was the treat :). Highly recommended for family. have a great time out there

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AshishKRai, General Manager at The Leela Mumbai, responded to this review, June 26, 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from The Leela Mumbai!

Thank you for your feedback and we are pleased to hear that you were satisfied with the overall experience of your stay with us. We pride ourselves in providing our guests the Signature Leela experience and appreciation from guests further encourages and motivates us in our quest of providing luxury hospitality.

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed the dinner experience which has been specially crafted for discerning guests like yourself. Your kind appreciation of our associates motivates and encourages us even further.

If there is anything more you would like to share with us, which can guide us to make your next stay more memorable and comfortable, we would be delighted to hear from you.

We look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Sincerely
Ashish Kumar Rai
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somewhere in Canada
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

I stayed here on the club level for 3 nights in summer 2013. Given the money I spent out of my pocket, I thought I should write a review. Perhaps I was expecting too much from the club level. The appetizers and drinks are not worth the over expensive rooms on this floor. Hospitality is good like any other 5* hotel in India. They did take genuine interests in my needs. For example, I had requested the BMW car service (included in my package) to pick me up from another location (instead of the airport as it was mentioned), and they did it. They also provided me late checkout. The breakfast was fine. The restaurant food was not that great. Overall, I feel that this hotel is not worth the price. It may the case with other luxury hotels in Mumbai.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AshishKRai, General Manager at The Leela Mumbai, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from The Leela Mumbai.

We would like to thank you for taking out time to share the feedback of your recent stay with us. We at The Leela Mumbai continuously strive to improve upon our existing standards and guest feedback helps us immensely to measure our progress in our quest of providing luxury hospitality.

We also note that we could not delight you much as we intended especially, in terms of the food and beverage experience at the hotel restaurants and The Royal Club. We would be pleased to hear more about your preferences and expectations.

May we request you to share some more details with us at gm.mumbai@theleela.com, which can guide us to make your next stay more memorable and comfortable.

We look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Sincerely
Ashish Kumar Rai
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haarlem, The Netherlands
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

This hotel is perfect! All the flowers in the entrance show the luxury you will find in all the hotel the details. Rooms are very comfortable, the location is great if you are looking for something close to the airport ( our case - it is just 5 minutes by car).
The breakfast has a lot of options (indian and ocidental), with a lot of breads, fruits, yogurts, etc.
It was a shame that I could stay only one night. I hope I could had the opportunity to enjoy the SPA and all hotel bars and restaurants.
Loved it! Hope I can return soon with more time.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AshishKRai, General Manager at The Leela Mumbai, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from The Leela Mumbai!

Thank you for your feedback and we are pleased to hear that you were satisfied with the overall experience of your stay with us. We pride ourselves in providing our guests the Signature Leela experience and appreciation from guests further encourages and motivates us in our quest of providing luxury hospitality.

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed the accommodation and breakfast offerings which have been specially crafted for discerning guests like yourself. Your kind appreciation of our associates motivates and encourages us even further.

If there is anything more you would like to share with us, which can guide us to make your next stay more memorable and comfortable, we would be delighted to hear from you.

We look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Sincerely
Ashish Kumar Rai
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurgaon, India
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

Excellent business hotel for all your meetings or stay with friends, had a pleasant stay , swimming pool to relax , have coffee & drinks in open area near pool, fine dining & buffet, airport pickup & drop facility excellent !!

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AshishKRai, General Manager at The Leela Mumbai, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from The Leela Mumbai!

Thank you for your feedback and we are pleased to hear that you were satisfied with the overall experience of your stay with us. We pride ourselves in providing our guests the Signature Leela experience and appreciation from guests further encourages and motivates us in our quest of providing luxury hospitality.

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed the pool services, dining offerings and the chauffeur services which have been specially crafted for discerning guests like yourself. Your kind appreciation of our associates motivates and encourages us even further.

If there is anything more you would like to share with us, which can guide us to make your next stay more memorable and comfortable, we would be delighted to hear from you.

We look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Sincerely
Ashish Kumar Rai
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delhi
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

Proximity to airport makes it very attractive more so if the itinerary does not include appointments in South Mumbai. Pick up was smooth, efficient as was the check in. There was a bit of an issue with key card for which lights and the ac would turn off but was rectified promptly. The room size was a bit of a disappointment when compared to their other properties.
The lunch buffet at the coffee shop was fairly lavish with lots of live options. Service was attentive without being overbearing. Did not get the opportunity to use the pool but it looked inviting. Overall sense of greenery was very welcome.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AshishKRai, General Manager at The Leela Mumbai, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from The Leela Mumbai.

Thank you for your feedback and we are pleased to hear that you were satisfied with the overall experience of your stay with us. We pride ourselves in providing our guests the Signature Leela experience and appreciation from guests further encourages and motivates us in our quest of providing luxury hospitality.

Kindly accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience cause to you due to the access card. We would also like to assure you that all steps have been taken to ensure non-recurrence.

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed the culinary experience, guest services and the arrival experience which have been specially crafted for discerning guests like yourself. Your kind appreciation of our associates motivates and encourages us even further.

If there is anything more you would like to share with us, which can guide us to make your next stay more memorable and comfortable, we would be delighted to hear from you.

We look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Sincerely
Ashish Kumar Rai
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Leela Mumbai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Leela Mumbai

Address: Sahar, Mumbai (Bombay) 400 059, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#14 Luxury Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#14 Spa Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#14 Romantic Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#26 Family Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Leela Mumbai 5*
Number of rooms: 389
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Within the bustling heart of India’s commercial and entertainment mecca lays one of the finest luxury hotels in Mumbai. Nestled within the tranquillity of 11 acres of lush landscaped gardens and cascading waterfalls, The Leela Mumbai is a shimmering beacon amongst Mumbai hotels.Only five minutes away from Chatrapati Shivaji International Airport and 15 minutes from Mumbai’s domestic airport, the Leela Mumbai is well equipped with world class facilities and warm, friendly service providing the ideal gateway from which to explore northern Mumbai’s commercial hub. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Tablet Hotels, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Despegar.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your The Leela Mumbai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Leela Mumbai Hotel Mumbai (Bombay)
Mumbai Hotel Leela

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Leela Mumbai, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.