We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent Hotel and Maintained Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Mumbai International Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Mumbai International Airport to your Saves list
Hilton Mumbai International Airport
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Sahar Airport Road | Andheri East, Mumbai (Bombay) 400099, India (Formerly Le Royal Meridien Mumbai)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early & Save
Ranked #46 of 389 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Mumbai
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Decent Hotel and Maintained Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

We stayed here for our anniversary and it was fun. The room are nice and great. The hotel was clean and well maintained. The staff was very helpful. The food at the hotel was nice and we loved the spread at the breakfast table. This hotel is placed very near to the airport.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vkapai, General Manager at Hilton Mumbai International Airport, responded to this review, January 22, 2013
Dear ManavShital,

Thank you for spending your anniversary at Hilton Mumbai International Airport, we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay.

Every guest is important to us and it was our pleasure to contribute towards making your special occasion a memorable one. We look forward to welcoming you back, perhaps for a well-earned break or future anniversaries!

Yours sincerely,
Vikas Kapai
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

625 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    251
    244
    90
    27
    13
See reviews for
60
90
86
389
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

We spent two nights at the hotel in-between arriving from London and departing for Calcutta (although in actuality it was just about 24 hours!)

The whole style of the hotel (faux royal palace chic) was a bit much for my liking but the rooms are quite large/spacious and have all the amenities one would expect of a modern Hilton. Great beds and a very large (and clean) bathroom. The airport is very close (5 mins to the international, 15 to the domestic) to the hotel, making it a convenient place to stay. Airport transfers are a rip-off but if you don't want to haggle with cabbies/deal with uncertainty, go with the Hilton option. Room service food was quite good but pricey.

FYI - It is quite a bit out of the city, and with traffic, a trip into South Bombay could easily take over an hour.....

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vkapai, General Manager at Hilton Mumbai International Airport, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Dear London_Wanderlust81,

Thank you for staying at Hilton Mumbai International Airport, we are pleased that you were generally satisfied with your brief stay with us.

We really appreciate your feedback and insights on the hotel, and hope to have you with us again soon.

Yours sincerely,
Vikas Kapai
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

While we had only a brief experience staying at the hotel. we appreciated the excellent aiport pickup and delivery service which was provided free of charge. We had to get up at 2AM to get to the airport at 3AM for our 5AM flight so we cannot comment on the merits of breakfast,
spa, kids activities, etc., even though we were required to do so.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vkapai, General Manager at Hilton Mumbai International Airport, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Dear OldNick,

Thank you for sharing your recent experience with Hilton Mumbai International Airport, it was a pleasure having you with us.

We are very pleased to learn that you very brief stay with us left you with a positive impression of the hotel. It is good to know that you and your family felt well-looked after. We hope to see you again, should your travels bring you back to Mumbai in the future.

Yours sincerely,
Vikas Kapai
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

The room was perfectly fine, and both dining and room service were superb (if pricey for not the Taj or Oberoi), but things that we pre-ordered (months before) and the desk seemed were not in the room, and the desk seemed wholly unconcerned about that. The thermostat lets you set a theoretical temperature but not see the actual temperature (it's at least 5 degrees F colder than what you set). $20 to drive you to the nearby airport, which seemed steep. The lobby is actually a bar/restaurant, so there's often not much seating beyond one's room. Pleasant, but it doesn't deliver on its pretensions.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with temperature control that works; they must know which ones those are.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vkapai, General Manager at Hilton Mumbai International Airport, responded to this review, January 19, 2013
Dear AlanfromPhilly,

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at Hilton Mumbai International Airport, we really appreciate receiving your feedback and insights.

Whilst we are pleased to learn that you were happy with the guest room and your dining experiences, we are very sorry that your overall stay experience fell below your expectations. Please be assured that the teams from the relevant departments have since addressed some of the issues you have brought up so that all our guests are ensured the comfort and optimum level of service that they deserve.

It was a pleasure having you with us and we hope to welcome you back when you next travel through Mumbai.

Yours sincerely,
Vikas Kapai
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Umea, Sweden
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

We stayed for 5 nights and are really satisfied with the room and the hotell. The hotell is located near the internatioanl airport but you never hear the planes. The pool garden is very beatuiful and there are green parrots flying around. We celebrated New Year here with 400 other guests and that was really amazing but like everything in this hotel you have to pay extra. And all the extras are expencive. The hotel are sucking out every penny they can get. That is not a good feeling. After five days paying full Wifi they would not give us two extra hours after checking out, but billed us 400 RS extra though we were eating and drinking in the restaurant at the same time. Prices here are unfortunately like prices in Europe. The staff and service are super!

Room Tip: Choose a room with a view on the poolside.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

Location to International Terminal in Mumbai is great... The staff are friendly, food was good, beds / rooms are comfie.
Wifi is not free and is 700 inr for one day - which is totally ridiculous - should be free when you pay so much for the room. The hotel guide book in the room says there is a jacuzzi, but there isn't - should be updated...

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vkapai, General Manager at Hilton Mumbai International Airport, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
Dear Debwel,

Thank you for staying at Hilton Mumbai International Airport, it was a pleasure having you with us. We very much appreciate your feedback from your stay with us and are delighted that you were happy with our guest room, food quality and the warm and friendly service you received.

With regard to internet connection, we understand the importance of this service for all our guests. You will be glad to know that we also offer complimentary WiFi service in the hotel's public areas in addition to paid internet service in the guest rooms. In recognition of their loyalty, our Hilton HHonors Gold and Diamond members benefit from complimentary WiFi internet access during their stay.

We thank you for bringing the information in the hotel guide book to our attention. We are currently working on updating all the information within the book, which we hope to publish soon.

We hope to have another opportunity to delight you with our Hilton hospitality experience when you next return to Mumbai.

Yours sincerely,
Vikas Kapai
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

Nice to have a decent shower, friendly staff and good restaurants in a hotel in Mumbai. Overall, a very good hotel, although far from major attractions in Mumbai. Takes forever to get around in Mumbai due to traffic congestion all day long. With party of three, get a room with twin beds instead of a king bed (more space ).

Room Tip: Ask for a city view.Called reservations prior to trip but still got a room overlooking another build...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vkapai, General Manager at Hilton Mumbai International Airport, responded to this review, January 12, 2013
Dear alexander5431,

Thank you for staying at Hilton Mumbai International Airport, it was a pleasure having you and your family with us.

Your feedback and insights are much appreciated and we are delighted that you felt well-cared for during your stay. We hope to once again extend our warm hospitality to you, should your travels bring you back to Mumbai in the future.

Yours sincerely,
Vikas Kapai
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Mumbai International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Mumbai International Airport

Address: Sahar Airport Road | Andheri East, Mumbai (Bombay) 400099, India (Formerly Le Royal Meridien Mumbai)
Phone Number:
Location: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay)
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#31 Family Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#33 Luxury Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#37 Business Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Mumbai International Airport 5*
Number of rooms: 171
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located five minutes from the international terminal and 15 minutes from the domestic terminal, Hilton Mumbai International Airport is situated at one of the most convenient locations near Mumbai airport. Combining the style of a 19th century summer palace and aspects of a stately home with modern facilities and upscale amenities, Hilton Mumbai International Airport is the hotel of choice for business travelers. The hotel is situated near the prime business districts of Andheri, Bandra Kurla Complex, Powai and the Bombay Exhibition Center. Shopping, entertainment and dining at the Oberoi Mall-Goregaon, Phoenix market city are also nearby. This Mumbai hotel offers a premium destination for business meetings and events. Choose from 171 guest rooms and suites, as well as six flexible meeting spaces, including a ballroom and two grand halls. The hotel also offers a unique dining experience, contemporary spa and comprehensive fitness center. Each spacious guest room offers excellent amenities to meet the needs of all types of travelers. Upgrade to an Executive Room for private check-in and check-out, complimentary breakfast and evening cocktails in the private lounge. Savor delicious Indian and Chinese cuisine in the sumptuous Mumbai restaurants -The Brasserie and Imperial China. Relax by the tropical setting of the outdoor pool and sip drinks from the Garden Bar or enjoy live music next to an open fireplace at the Lounge Bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Mumbai International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Mumbai International Airport Hotel Mumbai (Bombay)

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Mumbai International Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.