We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luxury at its best” 5 of 5 stars
Review of ITC Maratha, Mumbai

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added ITC Maratha, Mumbai to your Saves list
ITC Maratha, Mumbai
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Sahar Andheri (E) | (ex. The Maratha Mumbai), Mumbai (Bombay) 400099, India (Vile Parle East)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
3rd night free
Ranked #6 of 396 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Luxury at its best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2014

The hotel is simply fantastic. Very artistic interiors, grand courtyard, premium quality fixtures - all reek of luxurious settings.
Last time I stayed here, they had full body massage chair in the room. However, since it was just an overnight stay for me, I could not enjoy the benefit as I would have liked to. This time I was really hoping there would be one in the room as I had more time to spare, but as luck would have it there was none.
I stayed in Rm 1278, with a window facing the front. The early sunlight filtering the room made my stay that much nicer. The room was quite luxurious with nice comfy bed. It was well stocked with Tea/Coffee and mini bar items. The washroom was decent size and spelled quality in every area.
We had lunch at their specialty restaurant - Peshawari - excellent food. Non vegeterian variety is much more impressive than for Veggys. Breakfast was standard as in any 5 start hotels. Availability of Coconut water was very soothing - had 5 glasses full!

The hotel location is very convenient - close to the airport, just a few mins to Western Exp Highway, easy access to Powai area - yet away from the hustle bustle of busy Mumbai streets.

Room Tip: Ask for front facing rooms if you would like to see the sunrise - right from your hotel room. Rm1278...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ITC_MarathaMumbai, General Manager at ITC Maratha, Mumbai, responded to this review, February 17, 2014
Dear Guest,

Your feedback is most gratifying and we are indeed very pleased that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel. We take pride in offering our guests best culinary traditions and it is our endeavour to offer our guests the myriad flavours of India through our cuisines and services.

All of us look forward to your next visit.

Best regards,
Philippe Charraudeau
VP West & GM- ITC Maratha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,218 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    769
    323
    89
    20
    17
See reviews for
112
114
121
829
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (269)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014

The room was good, but not distinctive in any way. Just like any room in a nameless, faceless 5 star hotel you would have stayed at anywhere in the world. The food disappointed - both room service and down at the coffee shop, which was a major let down given the ITC reputation in the food department. A very unimpressive and impersonal experience at the end. Not sure what would bring me back here, if anything at all.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ITC_MarathaMumbai, General Manager at ITC Maratha, Mumbai, responded to this review, February 15, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for thoughtfully sharing your feedback. We have noted your observations on your experience with great concern. It is evident that we did not measure up. May we proffer our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused.

Request you to treat this stay experience in isolation and give us another opportunity to serve you at the ITC Maratha. We look forward to your goodwill and kindness and not allow this experience to colour your impression of our usual standards and services.

With sincere regards,

Philippe Charraudeau
VP West & GM- ITC Maratha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
delhi
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
58 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014

the place is well located and close to my office in mumbai. the staff is courteous and helpful. the transport facilility is also good. the rooms are good & clean. the restaurant has different cuisines and all are very good. it gets difficult to choose where to eat. the hotel is beautiful and iit was a great business cum pleasure trip thanks to the venue!!!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ITC_MarathaMumbai, General Manager at ITC Maratha, Mumbai, responded to this review, February 15, 2014
Dear Guest,

We are delighted to know that you had a splendid experience at the hotel.
It is our constant endeavour to provide our guests with superior services and we are happy to note your appreciation.

Thank you for your kind words. We sincerely await the opportunity to welcome you once again to ITC Maratha.

Best regards,
Philippe Charraudeau
VP West & GM- ITC Maratha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, China
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2014 via mobile

This is a good hotel very near the airport international terminal. The staff is friendly and attentive. The Pan Asian restaurant is delicious.

The room was spacious. The bathroom was good. I was a bit concerned regarding the quality of the tap and shower water, as it seemed to be a bit off color and had a smell to it.

Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ITC_MarathaMumbai, General Manager at ITC Maratha, Mumbai, responded to this review, February 12, 2014
Dear Guest,

Your feedback is most constructive in allowing us to service our guests better. Your kind review on the staff, rooms and Pan Asian, our oriental cuisine restaurant is delightful. We have also noted your observation with great concern and are currently investigating the matter.

We thank you for this review and hope to see you soon

Warm regards,
Philippe H. Charraudeau
VP West & GM– ITC Maratha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Freiburg im Breisgau, Germany
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2014

I have stayed at this hotel a number of times, I stayed at this hotel prior to or after my international flights. It is perfectly situated close to the international airport. Before arrival generally I e-mail requesting a pick up from the domestic terminal, supplied flight No. and time of arrival. But the charge is really high. Better to take a pre paid cab. Also same thing for droping off to Airport. Check in is fast and front desk is vary good. All typical facilites of a first class hotels. Food is really good. And I will recomend this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ITC_MarathaMumbai, General Manager at ITC Maratha, Mumbai, responded to this review, February 12, 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from ITC Maratha!

We are delighted to know that you are a regular guest at ITC Maratha. We have also acknowledged your review on the staff, amenities and the cuisine. Strategically located close to the airport, ITC Maratha strives to offer our discerning travellers indigenous, luxury experiences through our commitment to quality service.

Thank you for this review & we look forward to the pleasure of your continued visits.

Warm regards,
Philippe H. Charraudeau
VP West & GM– ITC Maratha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2014

We stayed at this hotel prior to our flight to London. It is perfectly situated close to the international airport. Before we arrived we e-mailed requesting a pick up from the domestic terminal, supplied flight No. and time of arrival. Nobody to meet us at the airport? Arrived in a cab, very efficient check in, excellent room, large flat screen tv, good bathroom and toiletries, all typical of a first class hotel. Told the bar has a special offer from 6.00 till 8.00 p.m. buy one get one free, went along to the bar ordered Gordons gin and tonics. Told sorry we only serve Indian drinks during happy hours? Why? it says on the drinks menu in the bar, order anything on the menu, the next one is on us. Bit like a cheap all inclusive hotel NO BRANDED DRINKS.

Back to the room to shower the shower is in the bath, nice pressure, plenty of hot water but the water is not draining away, they sent someone up to supposedly fix it but it still did not drain away.

Went to the Peshwari restaurant strange little seats/ benches, ordered the food, helpful waiter food arrives, the waiter says enjoy with your fingers? I prefer a knife & fork but none were offered. Food was very good.

Excellent buffet breakfast, as good as you will get. I would most certainly stay at this hotel again, but think we were just a bit unlucky

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ITC_MarathaMumbai, General Manager at ITC Maratha, Mumbai, responded to this review, February 12, 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from ITC Maratha!

Thank you for your constructive feedback, this only encourages us to serve you better. Your generous review on the check-in, the room and amenities and the buffet breakfast is truly rewarding.

We have also acknowledged your feedback on the commute from airport, the luxury hours and the water drainage issue in the bathroom & are currently investigating the matter. We sincerely regret the inconvenience caused to you and duly apologize for the same.

At Peshawri, although we recommend our diners that the cuisine from the north-west frontier is best enjoyed with fingers, we can also make arrangement for cutlery.
We thank you for this review and shall leave no stone unturned to ensure you have a truly memorable experience during your next visit!

Warmest regards,
Philippe Charraudeau
VP West & GM- ITC Maratha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2014

I have stayed at this hotel a number of times. It is an amazing Hotel in terms of almost everything. In my last trip, I would specially, thank one of the Executive, Ms Jagriti for her Wonderful Hospitality at the time of Check In. The Rooms, the Food & Beverage Outlet, the Rooms services everything is Excellent. I had tried the Japanese section in the Oriental Restaurant the food was very good. Even the Indian Restauran, PeshawarI, is equally good. Overall, the Hotel and Its Team Member is a Great Experience.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ITC_MarathaMumbai, General Manager at ITC Maratha, Mumbai, responded to this review, February 8, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to post a review of our hotel and for your kind comments. We are pleased to note that you have had an enjoyable stay with us. We thank you for your detailed feedback on Rooms and Food and Beverage venues. The hotel’s emphasizes on culinary excellence and offers a rich repertoire to ensure an unforgettable meal experience for our guests.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Mumbai & ITC Maratha.

Warmest regards,
Philippe Charraudeau
VP West & GM – ITC Maratha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to ITC Maratha, Mumbai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ITC Maratha, Mumbai

Address: Sahar Andheri (E) | (ex. The Maratha Mumbai), Mumbai (Bombay) 400099, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay) > Vile Parle East
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#5 Business Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#6 Luxury Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#8 Romantic Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#17 Family Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — ITC Maratha, Mumbai 5*
Number of rooms: 386
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ITC Maratha is one of the leading 5 star deluxe hotels in Mumbai, the commercial capital and dream city of India. The highlight of the hotel is its architecture and interior spaces. 1.75 lakh sq feet of stone, each hand carved has been used for its cladding and pillars patterned on the 18th and 19th century. The interiors are muted and subtle, with elements of both Victorian as well as Maharashtrian inspiration. It is in close proximity to the bustling business districts of north and central Mumbai, the NSE Exhibition Centre, and is a short distance from Film City, the Bombay Museum, and Borivili National Park. In addition, The Maratha is only a stone throw from the airport (2 km from the international terminal and 5 km from the domestic terminal) making it convenient for the transit traveller. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Starwood APAC, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets and Booking.com so you can book your ITC Maratha, Mumbai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Itc Maratha, Mumbai Hotel Mumbai (Bombay)
Itc Grand Maratha
Grand Maratha
Itc Hotel Grand Maratha Sheraton & Towers

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage ITC Maratha, Mumbai, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.