We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very average” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Ramee Guestline Dadar Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Ramee Guestline Dadar Hotel to your Saves list
Ramee Guestline Dadar Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Opp. Swami Narayan Temple | Dadar (E), Mumbai, Mumbai (Bombay) 400014, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #122 of 402 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very average”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

Average service, sheets and pillow covers weren't clean, housekeeping service took forever and had to call twice, front desk weren't courteous at all. I asked for an ironing board to be sent up to my room and had to remind housekeeping twice for it.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dadarsales, General Manager at Ramee Guestline Dadar Hotel, responded to this review, August 18, 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Ramee Guestline Hotel Dadar !!

Thank you for the time taken for the valuable feedback, I have personally spoken to the concern departmental team for the corrective measures, We take a great pride in the way we run our hotel, but sometimes in spite of best of our intentions, things go wrong. My sincere apology for the inconvenience cause to you. I assure you the definate correction for the same,

We look forth to see you in the near future very soon,

Warm regards,

Ranjeet.Nagare
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    53
    38
    7
    7
See reviews for
17
14
20
71
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bangalore, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

hi the hotel was so good and staff was very friendly and office also and the room was so clean my wife tammanna loved the food thanks to ramee guestline dadar hotel we will visit once again the earliest.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dadarsales, General Manager at Ramee Guestline Dadar Hotel, responded to this review, August 2, 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Ramee Guestline Hotel, Dadar

Thank you for sparing time and posting your review of our hotel on Trip Advisor.

We are pleased to know that the services and facilities offered to you are to your satisfaction. We thank you for sharing your experience about stay with us.

My team and I look forward to your continued visits and take this opportunity to assure you of our best attention and services at all times.

Thanks and Regards,
Ranjeet Nagare
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bhavnagar, India
Level Contributor
31 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

Just opposite to Dadar Central station EAST side, opp Swaminarayan temple near KEM hospital too. It has good rooms, good food though expensive but ok by bombay standards. Hot water starts immediately. Free wifi.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dadarsales, General Manager at Ramee Guestline Dadar Hotel, responded to this review, June 29, 2014
Greetings from Ramee Guestline Hotel Dadar !!

Heartful thanks for the kind appreciation given by you which definately keeps us motivated, We look further to welcome you soon in coming near future,thank you for choosing to stay with us,

Regards,

Ranjeet Nagare
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum), Kerala, India
Level Contributor
174 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 202 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

Walkable from railway station, close to shopping malls, western dadar is easily approachable-these are the highlights but the most interesting part is the hotel having all boutique facilities including bath tub, jaccuzi, comfortable bed and above all a good airconditioning. I am sure the guest will find it very attractive. Only thing is you need to ask for newspaper in the morning since it took them to give the newspaper only by 730. The breakfast spread was good and sumptuous. The staff were good excepting the people at the reception who have taken a woe not to get up when the guest comes. I thought it was in my case only but i found including foreigners, they will only sit and ask you to do everything.

Room Tip: Ask for the top floor rooms since the skyline view could be seen...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dadarsales, General Manager at Ramee Guestline Dadar Hotel, responded to this review, June 29, 2014
Greetings from Ramee Guestline Hotel Mumbai, Dadar ! !

Thank you for having chosen to stay with us and we are greatful for the appreciation given by you which definately boost our passion, wheras some of the points bought to our notice we will definately look in to that positively,

We look forward to your continuous support and patronage.

Warm Regards,
Ranjeet.Nagare
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

I booked this hotel after reading Tripadvisor ratings and expected nothing more than an average experience at best. I was pleasantly surprised. I got a great weekend deal that included an airport pickup and breakfast when I booked directly on the hotel's site. We wanted one of the rooms with twin beds and we got a huge room with one bed in a separate alcove. For Dadar, the rooms and bathrooms are big, well appointed and clean. The a/c hums quite a bit, but it also served to muffle street noise that goes on all through the night. Check-in and service overall was efficient, except for the restaurant. While the food was good, the service was really slow, especially at lunch.

Great location, well connected with cabs, train station and eating joints at your doorstep, expect street noise. I was a bit surprised when I was suddenly told that our drop back to the airport is subject to availability of their Innova...but the front desk sorted it out without a mishap. Some other reviewer has complained about the breakfast spread. I thought it was good for the price. Overall, I thought it was value for money and I'd stay here again. Just don't expect the Taj for the price you pay!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dadarsales, General Manager at Ramee Guestline Dadar Hotel, responded to this review, June 17, 2014
Greetings from Ramee Guestline Hotel Mumbai, Dadar ! !

Thank you for having chosen to stay with us. It was great pleasure to have you with us.

We are indeed happy to read your comments and the message will be conveyed to our associates about the improvement mentioned in certain areas,

We look forward to your continuous support and patronage.
Warm Regards,
Ranjeet.Nagare
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

Be it a business trip or a leisure trip. This property serves all. The location is a great advantage since it is located centrally in mumbai, so all suburbs and town is easily accessible. However, not meant for those who want peace during the leisure trip. Breakfast needs to be maintained well. Since we didn't had a good experience with the breakfast. We stayed in suite but am sure the hotel can provide more in the suite.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arab Times - Kuwait
Level Contributor
59 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

I had no much info where to stay in Dadar as i was going to Mumbai after almost 12 years, hence my cousin booked me in this hotel as I had some work in Dadar. Although i stayed only for total of 3-4 hrs in hotel, I checked in morning around 8:30am, left for work at 9:30 am and came back to hotel at 11:30 pm and checked out at 1:30 am.

Keeping in view checkin checkout time the room was ready as soon as i checked in. By the way hotel arranges airport pickup. Very close to Railway station just 5 mins walk. Breakfast was Indian it was fine no issue. Rooms and bathroom was very clean. Staff was good. Only if there was Airport drop by the hotel it would be great. Hoping to visit again if i have some work in Dadar.

Room Tip: I wouldn't able to advise which is good room cos i didn't even have time to look outside the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mumbai (Bombay) hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Avon Ruby
Hotel Avon Ruby
#233 of 402 in Mumbai (Bombay)
3.0 of 5 stars 73 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Park Lane
Hotel Park Lane
#112 of 402 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.0 of 5 stars 6 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bawa Regency
Bawa Regency
#237 of 402 in Mumbai (Bombay)
3.0 of 5 stars 63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Residency Hotel
Residency Hotel
#17 of 402 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.0 of 5 stars 1,185 reviews
2.1 mi away
The St. Regis Mumbai
The St. Regis Mumbai
#71 of 402 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.0 of 5 stars 25 reviews
5.6 mi away
The Orchid Mumbai
The Orchid Mumbai
#113 of 402 in Mumbai (Bombay)
3.5 of 5 stars 857 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramee Guestline Dadar Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramee Guestline Dadar Hotel

Address: Opp. Swami Narayan Temple | Dadar (E), Mumbai, Mumbai (Bombay) 400014, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#37 Spa Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ramee Guestline Dadar Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Ramee Guestline Dadar Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramee Guestline Hotel
Hotel Ramee Guestline Dadar

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramee Guestline Dadar Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.