We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If you are looking for something Clean and Average I would recomend this hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ramee Guestline Dadar Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Ramee Guestline Dadar Hotel to your Saves list
Ramee Guestline Dadar Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Opp. Swami Narayan Temple | Dadar (E), Mumbai, Mumbai (Bombay) 400014, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #118 of 365 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Arab Times - Kuwait
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
118 helpful votes 118 helpful votes
“If you are looking for something Clean and Average I would recomend this hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

I had no much info where to stay in Dadar as i was going to Mumbai after almost 12 years, hence my cousin booked me in this hotel as I had some work in Dadar. Although i stayed only for total of 3-4 hrs in hotel, I checked in morning around 8:30am, left for work at 9:30 am and came back to hotel at 11:30 pm and checked out at 1:30 am.

Keeping in view checkin checkout time the room was ready as soon as i checked in. By the way hotel arranges airport pickup. Very close to Railway station just 5 mins walk. Breakfast was Indian it was fine no issue. Rooms and bathroom was very clean. Staff was good. Only if there was Airport drop by the hotel it would be great. Hoping to visit again if i have some work in Dadar.

Room Tip: I wouldn't able to advise which is good room cos i didn't even have time to look outside the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    41
    34
    6
    5
See reviews for
9
12
20
59
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gurgaon, India
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014

Had a seminar in dadar so chose this hotel, else would have stayed in Andheri region. This is one of the worst hotels I have stayed. The restaurant, I would not eat here and would not advise anyone else too to eat here. Check-in was slow process and the keycard would stop working and had to get it changed thrice in two days. Bathroom needs a complete renovation.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dadarsales, General Manager at Ramee Guestline Dadar Hotel, responded to this review, May 22, 2014
Greetings from Ramee Guestline Hotel Mumbai, Dadar ! !

Thank you for being with us and having brought this to our notice. You can be rest assured that this has been taken very seriously with the concern department. I have spoken to my team and taken corrective measures so that it is not repeated in future.

organization objective is to give you comfortable stay and best services, However, sometimes in spite of best of our intentions things go wrong for which we apologize on the same,


We look forward to welcome you once again.

Warm Regards,
Ranjeet.Nagare
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Top Contributor
203 reviews 203 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
309 helpful votes 309 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014

This hotel is located near the Dadar railway station, in one of the most congested and busy areas of the city. It is quite convenient for you if you plan to take the local transport to other areas of the city. Well connected through rail, bus etc.
But as far as the hotel goes, there are issues. The biggest issue is the space constraint. barring the first and the second floor, rooms in most of the other floors are super compact ( read, tiny ). One actually has a feeling of claustrophobia in them.
Food is decent, but grossly overpriced. One word of caution. Don't even dream of having a drink at the bar. Too steeply priced. One large jack Daniels and a Malibu set us back by 2200/-. That means, we paid 2200 Rs for 120 ml of alcohol ... Jeez. I recommend that you step out of the hotel, take left and enter the market. There is a wine store there from where you can pick up the brand of your favourite liquor.

Room Tip: Request for rooms on 1st or 2nd floor. Rest are too tiny. Check the size of the room before agreeing...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2014

This hotel is conveniently located near the Dadar Central Railway. Opposite to Swami Narayan Temple, a prominent landmark. So for which didn't face any trouble locating the hotel. You can find local cabs available to travel to any part of the city.

Coming to the experience at hotel, this is I find bit overrated compared to price charged and the severely lacks maintenance of the rooms. You need to ask for the basic toiletries like comb, shaving kit, tooth brush, tooth paste etc. These are not provided by default here, unlike other similar star rated hotels.

And yes, you do need to check the cleanliness of the bathroom, and the functioning basic accessories therein. In my case, found the commode cover uncleaned, shower was full of rust, and the bath tub outlet cover was broken. This is not all, TV was not working. So you can well understand the condition.

Breakfast comes complementary, again where you will have limited option.Bottom line, need to settle for what's available on the buffet.

I learnt from other guests that they provide complementary airport transfer, however, when it was inquired at the time of booking (over mail), the reservation desk maintained silence on this.

On thing is for sure, during my next visit to Mumbai, Ramee Guestline Hotel, Dadar, will not be there in the preferred list of hotel to stay, only because of lack of service.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore, India
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2014

Efficient staff - Rahul and his collegues. Convincing breakfast. Lively location. Easy to move for for Local travel, temples, shopping etc. Nett, value for money.

Will choose again to stay in this hotel.


  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2014

I stayed in this hotel as it was convenient to go to work. The staff was very friendly and courteous. The room had all the basic amenities, was very clean and pleasant: nice TV, good mini-bar, great shower (even an extra bathtub). Room is cleaned on a daily basis.
The food at the restaurant was delicious, the breakfast was fairly simple (not a great variety) but the eggswere cooked to order which is a nice touch, and once again the staff was very friendly. I also had dinner a couple of times and couldn't fault the food: great chicken malai tikka and goan fish curry,VERY generous portions... if you're into cheese, try the cheese naan --> a bliss!
Basically a good choice for a short stay.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

Hotel is good. Very clean and very close to shops and opposite train station. Very nice staffs who are willing to help. Very good breakfast with much choice. Price is a bit expensive but do not regret at all my stay. They even organise free airport transfer.

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ramee Guestline Dadar Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramee Guestline Dadar Hotel

Address: Opp. Swami Narayan Temple | Dadar (E), Mumbai, Mumbai (Bombay) 400014, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#38 Spa Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ramee Guestline Dadar Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, HostelBookers, Travelocity, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Ramee Guestline Dadar Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramee Guestline Hotel
Hotel Ramee Guestline Dadar

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramee Guestline Dadar Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.