We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Above Average” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ramee Guestline Hotel, Juhu

Save Saved
You added Ramee Guestline Hotel, Juhu to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Ramee Guestline Hotel, Juhu
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   462, A.B. Nair Road | Juhu (West), Mumbai (Bombay) 400049, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #103 of 364 hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Gandhinagar, India
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Above Average”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

Around 12Km from Airport, 5 Km from Railway Station... Ramee Guestline is situated near to Iskon Temple. Good in service, however the rates for all the items is more then 7-8 times of its cost. The hotel is not having any view, atleast my room dint had. If going for a leisure trip then i would suggest, you can check out for some other hotel.. and if its a business/casual stay then you can opt for it...

Though hotel is nice, for leisure trip i feel you need a good view and quite locality.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramee_guestline_juhu, Manager at Ramee Guestline Hotel, Juhu, responded to this review, March 16, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor. We are glad you liked & appreciated the services and the rooms of the hotel. We look forward to have you with us in the future too & give us an opportunity to serve you once again.

Regards
Wilfred Lobo
Sales & Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

218 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    52
    58
    52
    22
    34
See reviews for
30
27
33
76
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
62 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

pretty standard hotel in mumbai, its a lower end middle class hotel. we stayed here because we could not find a room at any other hotel, everything was sold out during our 2 days stay. So is it horrible? No -its just ok, general room, its tight -things tend to be dirty if you start looking -bathroom tight but you can get good use out of it. Hotel staff ok, if needing something in the room like bandages, they are quick to bring them. Hotel ground & lobby not really greatest atmospere even through for a brief second during check in you think it is....at the price point we payed it deff wasnt great value, but we got our use out of it...Location is right on Juhu Beach with everything within walking distance -& that is why most people stay here.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delhi
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

The hotel is located at a great venue, the rooms are small, stinky and the staff are irresponsible.
The food at the mirchi restaurant was great. Too much noise at the bar and party zone in the lobby area. Travel desk is supportive. The reception staff could have been more courteous.

Room Tip: Can request for the rooms to be shown before you decide where you want to stay...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramee_guestline_juhu, Manager at Ramee Guestline Hotel, Juhu, responded to this review, March 16, 2013
Dear sir,

Please accept our sincerest apology & thank you for giving your feedback which we value dear & will implement changes shortly. We will ensure quick changes to ensure that this issue is not repeated. As with any business like ours, the greatest advertising we can have is word of mouth from a satisfied customer. It is our goal to retain you as a satisfied customer and we hope to serve you again in the future. Thank you once again for your feedback

Regards
Wilfred lobo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

On a recent trip to India we were booked at this hotel by a travel agent. The rooms smelt of smoke and urine ,had NO ventilation and very little light. The bedsheets were dirty, torn and smelt - THEY WERE NOT CLEANED after the previous client had left. The floor of the bathroom and bedroom were full of hair - they hadn't cleaned the floors either. When I asked the reception to have the roomcleaned they asked " Do you really want it thoroughly cleaned? " implying that they were not used to cleaning the rooms thoroughly I saw five different rooms and all of them were of an appauling standard. MY ADVICE: AVOID,AVOID, AVOID!!!

Room Tip: DOnt stay here
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramee_guestline_juhu, Manager at Ramee Guestline Hotel, Juhu, responded to this review, March 16, 2013
Dear sir,

Thank you for sparing your valuable time and effort in forwarding us your feedback. We regret that your stay was met with inconvenience. We have taken up the issue very seriously with the concerned departments about the cleanliness and shall ensure that such incidents are not repeated in the future. Kindly visit at Ramee Guestline Hotel, Juhu in a near future and we assure to provide you the best service and attention. Thank you once again.

Regards
Wilfred Lobo
Sales & Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

Stayed at this hotel for 5 days and although i liked it at check-in but none of the five days were trouble free .
The rooms have an old feel & a wee bit smaller but overall they give u no reason to complain and infact have pretty opulent & luxurious feel to them.
It is also very close to juhu beach and also its a relatively cleaner and quieter area of the beach .
Its couple of 100 mts from Pratiksha or Jalsa(AB's bungalow) , thats what every taxi driver will point out to u !! haha

With so much going for it , what was disappointing the way the hotel was managed.
As another reviewer has pointed out , the discotheque on the groundfloor gets going in the evening and at best is a nuisance even on floor upstairs.
Besides all through my stay they had problems wid their door lock/unlock swipe mechanism and not only in one room but in all the rooms and on all the floors and numerous instances when the guests had to stand outside their rooms to wait somebody from engineering to come and open it, which at some times was hilarious but pretty frustrating !
what was even more surprising was the lackdaisical attitude of the management to the problem , they were surprisingly at ease wid it !! watever
Breakfast served was pretty basic fare and didn't get the wide variety of stuff i have come to expect from good hotels however the food quality in the restaurant was good.
overall i dont know if that was a one time problem or a long-standing one but my experience was definitely ruined and IMHO the service nowhere justifies what i paid for it.
Besides if u r smoking averse then specifically should ask for non-smoking rooms or floors coz to me it seemed that all floors were smoking zones of sorts !!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramee_guestline_juhu, Manager at Ramee Guestline Hotel, Juhu, responded to this review, February 15, 2013
Dear Sir,
Thank you for the feedback & we appreciate the time taken to pen down your experience at our hotel. The management & staff assure you that we will take your feedback positively & will work on all the lose ends to make our guest stay comfortable.
We will ensure in putting up our best efforts to meet the guest requirements & meet their expectations. Thank You once again.
Regards
Sumit Pal
Manager E Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

I have stayed in Hotel Ramee Juhu, a couple of times and every time, i find there service levels going a notch up.
The rooms are clean and the service is quick, the b/f is a good spread and virtually everything for all. The only thing is the noise which can be irritating at times, coming from the disco at ground level.
Proximity to the beach makes it more recommended. Overall a very good experience!

Room Tip: Higher Floor room
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramee_guestline_juhu, Manager at Ramee Guestline Hotel, Juhu, responded to this review, February 15, 2013
Dear Sir,
Thank you for the feedback & we appreciate the time taken to pen down your experience at our hotel. The management & staff is thankful & motivated on your feedback, we assure you that we will put in their best efforts to meet all our guest requirements & fulfill their requirements.
Looking forward for your next stay with us.
Regards
Sumit Pal
Manager E Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

I have a long standing relationship with this hotel as over 10 years whenever I visit Mumbai I stay in this hotel ,I like their service they give for the cost I pay,keep it up Guestline
I have always been picked up on time and the staff have n
Been courteous and as
Los enjoy the grills they offer in their night buffet,I sometimes am am
Nano yes by their loud music once they shifted their disc to ground floor but overall am satisfied as good value for my money

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramee_guestline_juhu, Manager at Ramee Guestline Hotel, Juhu, responded to this review, February 15, 2013
Dear Sir,

Thank you for your feedback & we appreciate the time taken to pen down your experience at our hotel. The management & staff will put in their best efforts to meet the guest requirements & excel in meeting their expectations as always. We look forward to your next stay at our hotel & wishing you the very best as well.

Warm Regards

Sumit Pal
E-Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Ramee Guestline Hotel, Juhu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramee Guestline Hotel, Juhu

Address: 462, A.B. Nair Road | Juhu (West), Mumbai (Bombay) 400049, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#35 Spa Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#44 Luxury Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramee Guestline Hotel, Juhu 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ramee Guestline Hotel - Juhu Maintains; the traditions of hospitality and service for which Ramee Hotels are renowned the world over. The commercial and financial hub of India and a shoppers' paradise, Mumbai is home to a fascinating mix of traditions with an endless range of attractions from the ancient and modern world. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, HostelBookers, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, HostelWorld, Despegar.com, Agoda, HotelsClick, Venere and Otel so you can book your Ramee Guestline Hotel, Juhu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramee Guestline Hotel, Juhu Hotel Mumbai (Bombay)
Hotel Ramee Guestline Juhu
Hotel Ramee International

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramee Guestline Hotel, Juhu, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.