We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good convention centre” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Renaissance Mumbai Convention Centre Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Renaissance Mumbai Convention Centre Hotel to your Saves list
Renaissance Mumbai Convention Centre Hotel
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2 & 3B Near Chinmayanand Ashram | Powai, Mumbai (Bombay) 400 087, India   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book early & get 20% Off
Ranked #64 of 389 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
cochin
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“good convention centre”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2009

I had been to this hotel for a conference and stayed there for treo days. The property definitely is a huge one,has a good convention centre also,but somehow i didnt liked the location of this hotel ,may be because its too far from the city.

  • Liked — convention centre
  • Disliked — location of the property
  • Stayed November 2006, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,361 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    738
    416
    114
    59
    34
See reviews for
125
126
80
806
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (425)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Haryana
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2009

What more could a person say if i only tell you that it's one of the Marriott hotels and the location is the best what you can get in the crowded city like mumbai. Nestled on the banks of Powai Lake, amidst 15 acres of greenery, the hotel is located within close proximity to the domestic and international airports.

And security is also very good.

Now to my favorite topic FOOD:
You can get almost any type of food and they have total of 4 restaurants. The quality of food is also above avg.
Also the room service is very quick.

They even have a big Swiming pool on the lake side and if you want to have a good workout than you can go to the well maintained Gym with an Instructor.

  • Liked — Services and Food
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed March 2008, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JAPUR
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2009

Food was good and even the restaurant

  • Stayed May 2007, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2009

Great rooms and banquet halls. ideal for big/ small group meetings. it provides a grand ambience with beautiful powai lake just behind the hotel.

Also a great destination for organizing weddings/ get togethers or party.

Only disadvantage is quality of food which may taste a little bland for Indian pallat. otherwise a good destination

  • Liked — Grand banquets with one of the best views of Powai lake and Hiranandani complex
  • Disliked — food
  • Stayed January 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2009

Me and my wife have been visiting the Velvet Lounge at the Renaissance Mumbai for several years and really liked the music that they offered and the variety of drinks were great!

We were very tempted to book at stay from a night at the hotel and finally did decide on one night stay at the hotel.

We had enough loyalty program points out of our spend with the Renaissance loyalty program, so we got this stay at no charge!

The hotel rooms are very well designed and the staff is very courteous.

I did not like the view from the room that was offered to me. Since it was a free stay on the collected points, they did not offer the lake view option that they make available to paying customers. Having said that they did cover up for this with excepptionally good service.

The hotel has a large swimming pool that we throighly enjoyed... we had dinner at lunch at the hotel restaurant and the choice of food was good for the lunch but I wish the dinner buffet was better.

The beds were very inviting and the batrooms very very clean! the floor was carpetted and the room had electrnic temprature conrol for the air conditioning and we could change it to suit our need!

Overall a very impressive stay and I would highly recommend a stay at the Renaissance for a weekend getway!

  • Liked — The Swimming pool and the hotel beds and Linen
  • Disliked — the room view
  • Stayed May 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surat
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2009

Renaissance - overlooking Powai lake has everything with trail track to lush green lawns - otherwise not available in Metro Mumbai. Excellent convention centre facility.

  • Liked — Greatly developed infrastructure
  • Disliked — location approach
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2009

I went for a week long trip to Bombay - a weekend was spent at this hotel and it was AMAZING! I loved the view from my room, the cleanliness was alright (not a big deal for the 5-star hotels, I guess, since they're supposed to keep it clean) but the one thing which I loved about this place was their coffee shop! It was all glass overlooking the lake and the whole team at their coffee shop was very friendly and willing to make amends to their menu if you ask for something specific. I was extremely impressed by their breakfast spread every morning - their bakery made some delicious breads especially chocolate croissants! I think they are definitely the best in Bombay as I looked for a good breakfast during the rest of my trip where I stayed on Marine Drive but this one beat them all hollow. The bar downstairs is nothing to rave about. On the contrary, the crowd which was coming to their club (which I was told was newly opened) was very bad and the reception looked like some cheap lounge. I would say that a visit to this end of town is a must when you'd like some good food but not worth staying for the whole trip as the hotels near Marine Drive were much much better location wise.

  • Liked — Coffee shop
  • Disliked — The rowdy crowd at night near their club
  • Stayed October 2007, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Renaissance Mumbai Convention Centre Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Mumbai Convention Centre Hotel

Address: 2 & 3B Near Chinmayanand Ashram | Powai, Mumbai (Bombay) 400 087, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Romantic Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#30 Family Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#32 Business Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#34 Spa Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#41 Luxury Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Renaissance Mumbai Convention Centre Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 549
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Renaissance Mumbai Convention Centre Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Hotel
Renaissance Mumbai Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Renaissance Mumbai Convention Centre Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.