We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not as good as everyone says, better than other choices in town” 3 of 5 stars
Review of JW Marriott Hotel Mumbai

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added JW Marriott Hotel Mumbai to your Saves list
JW Marriott Hotel Mumbai
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Juhu Tara Road | Juhu, Mumbai (Bombay) 400049, India   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Weekend Escapes
Ranked #12 of 396 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Jersey City, New Jersey
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
91 helpful votes 91 helpful votes
“Not as good as everyone says, better than other choices in town”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2010

This was my second trip to Mumbai. The first thing that is reassuring is the security at the marriot compound. After staying at locations around the world and hearing about this location from others that had stayed I was expecting this place to be amazing.

Howeven on checkin the fun began. The front desk immediatly tried to upsell me to a Executive Suite Room. I accepted thinking that the extra food services would be great but due to the hours I was working I only was able to use this for the morning, and my reservation included free breakfast. My origional room was confirmed as a king and they put me in a twin and told me they would me moving me when another room opened up. Also even after calling marriot before ariving and adding my points number they seemed to misplace it and didnt have it on my reservation, amazing that the marriot web site had it.

Rooms were nice and beds were marriot quality however the rooms were looking worn down and the shower needed some additional cleaning. Staff other than the front desk were helpful and very friendly.

After realizing I didnt need to spend the extra money for the Execuitve Club I went to the front desk to remove the service. The person there was not helpful and said I would have to move for a 3rd time. The good thing is they didn't work every hour of every day and then next time I went by the dest the attendant there was helpful and removed it.

Internet is not free and they charge you alot for only an hour of service, the 24 hr rate is also expensive, thank god work pays for things like this.

Food at the restraunts was good not great. Resort was nice but nothing special. If your here on business from the states the resort is one of the safest around.

At check out my friend was back at the desk and removed the marriot points number because my name and the name on the marriot account are different. Really!!! sorry I have two last names.

Really the whole upsell made me think of Cancun where they always wanted to try and get your for something more and everyone is looking for a tip. Just didnt expect this at a high end marriot hotel.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,262 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    736
    337
    115
    39
    35
See reviews for
221
229
96
521
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (313)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2010

JW marriott we booked this place coz my aunty had come down frm the states so they had booked a room there so even we booked to give them company we stayed in the room next to them....from the time we steped the hotel the royal treatment we got never a second we were ignore by the hotel staff everywhere there was smile and lots of smile everyone ready and rushingto help u ..the pool is so big that u will njoy every bit of it the spa is AWSOME !!! and the resturant MEZZO MEZZo is Delicious they also have the best Night club that is ENIGMA and lucky me it was a happneing nite that day

Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gwalior
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2010

The rooms are nice. They are a touch small, but nothing to complain about.
The hotel restaurants are very good also. I personally liked Spices the best. Great food. Do get reservations though. We ate there the night we got in, and were lucky to get a table.
The nightclub is a pretty happening spot. It was kind of quiet the night we went, but that was in the middle of the week. My friend had been there before on a happening night and he said it was pretty cool. The hotel staff said they tend to get quite a few Bollywood stars showing up there.
The gym was very nice. It is full of nice new equipment. There are also personal trainers on staff if you wish. I did not try the spa. I have heard from people that have used that spa that it is quite good.
I would recommend staying here. In fact I am staying here again the next time I go back.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
srinagar
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2010

this place is best for those who want everything at one place as in nightlife romance and many more thing s that one want staying at a hotel...it has got great juhu scenic beauty and approachable......its worth value of money..i had a gr8 experience there...

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha, Qatar
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2010

The service level was excellent And the rooms are big and lavish. The room is clean.
The location in Juhu is very close to eateries and clubs. Traffic is very much on weekends but you can easily hail a cab in the area.

The club enigma is good for music and ambience.
Food quality is good especially the dessert in the buffet downstairs.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mumbai
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2010

great location on beach side with spacious rooms and good dine, great disco tech enquima which rocking on weekends with great celebratries

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2010

If you are visiting mumbai anytime soon. The best hotel i can suggest you is JW Marriott Hotel Mumbai. It is the best place for a luxury stay. The service is very good. The hospitality is excellent, an elegant hotel. The hotel is near coastal area, thus you can enjoy the beach/sun.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to JW Marriott Hotel Mumbai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about JW Marriott Hotel Mumbai

Address: Juhu Tara Road | Juhu, Mumbai (Bombay) 400049, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#9 Spa Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#9 Business Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#12 Luxury Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#12 Family Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#15 Romantic Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — JW Marriott Hotel Mumbai 5*
Number of rooms: 355
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The JW Marriott Mumbai is situated on the sands of Mumbai’s popular Juhu Beach with a breathtaking view of the Arabian Sea. This five star luxury hotel is located in the heart of the suburbs, enjoying close proximity to the commercial & industrial estates in North Mumbai as well as the tourist hub of South Mumbai. The hotel provides the perfect destination to both business & leisure travellers. It is equipped with a state of the art Business Centre, Conference facilities, indoor & outdoor Banquet spaces and the award winning Quan Spa. JW Marriott Mumbai also houses some of the city’s most renowned restaurants & lounges offering a host of various authentic culinary experiences. The hotel is situated only 20 minutes away from both the domestic & international airports. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Marriott, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA and Expedia so you can book your JW Marriott Hotel Mumbai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jw Marriott In Mumbai
Jw Marriott Mumbai Juhu

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage JW Marriott Hotel Mumbai, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.