We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of JW Marriott Hotel Mumbai

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added JW Marriott Hotel Mumbai to your Saves list
JW Marriott Hotel Mumbai
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Juhu Tara Road | Juhu, Mumbai (Bombay) 400049, India   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Weekend Escapes
Ranked #12 of 396 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Mumbai
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2009

The property is right by the sea so has an excellent view. The restaurants are also extremely good and the lobby is truly grand. The rooms and the service are what one would expect from a five start hotel.

Stayed November 2008, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,262 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    736
    337
    115
    39
    35
See reviews for
221
229
96
521
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (313)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2009

The brunch was the best food which was light and had a variety of salad dressing which i enjoyed. Especailly the mexican salad .

It was not my stay for long although but a memorable one with good and great service at our demand.

  • Liked — Ambience
  • Disliked — None
  • Stayed January 2006, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2009

Beautiful view.. I stayed there on Valentine with my husband. The hotel has awesome view and some great food at mezzo mezzo.
I also loved lazing at BBC, their deli.

  • Liked — their bed, extremely comfortable
  • Stayed February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
readin
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2009

hello everyone,
I had been to jw mariot last year. My favorite hotel in Bombay. Awesome location and a great location to people watch in the late hours. The buffet is flat-out ridiculous (as many buffets in India are) and the location is really nice - right on the beach. The gym, pool, and spa are also the best I've been to in Bombay. Rumor has it that some Bollywood stars work out there in the ...

  • Liked — |Food
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
India
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2009

Was just cuming back after spending new year wit friends.Had to stop by in mumbai for work for 2 days.With the stress tat place gives you but Jw Marriott was just the right place to be with the ambiance i just makes u feel so relaxed.The food and the bars are jst so fab.

  • Liked — the staff
  • Disliked — no privacy
  • Stayed January 2006, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2009

Right from the word go till the time of getting out of the Hotel Gate, every expereince was so nauseating. You dont like to receive this kind of service and treatment from a Big Name like this.

They have to learn the basics - simply close the hotel and make the top management to train the entire staff on behaviour, style, courtesy and attitude before they throw it open for guests.

Does not worth any review other than I would prefer to stay in the Airport to pass the night than staying in this place.

  • Stayed December 2007, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2009

We stayed in Mumbai at the JW Marriott at the tale end of a 10-day tour of Rajasthan and environs, prior to leaving for a professional function SE of Mumbai the next day. The hotel is beautiful. The lobby area is huge and very attractive. We ate in the general (not specialty) restaurant, enjoying both the dinner and breakfast buffets. Both were palatial. My wife and I both left dinner groaning from how much we had eaten, simply because we had to try so many dishes representing cuisines from around the world. Of all the excellent buffets we experienced throughout our tour, this was likely the best. As well, the fitness center was world-class - enormous and very well-equipped with all varieties of weight training machines, barbell, dumbbells, and cardio machines. The pool area is also huge and gorgeous, one of the more attractive we've seen. And the hotel sits on the beach. Our room was well-appointed and pleasant, if by far the smallest of the rooms we had enjoyed in our 5-star hotel stays in the country. The room felt like a Marriott - perfectly comfortable but far from "exciting." Service was excellent.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to JW Marriott Hotel Mumbai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about JW Marriott Hotel Mumbai

Address: Juhu Tara Road | Juhu, Mumbai (Bombay) 400049, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#9 Spa Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#9 Business Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#12 Luxury Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#12 Family Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#15 Romantic Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — JW Marriott Hotel Mumbai 5*
Number of rooms: 355
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The JW Marriott Mumbai is situated on the sands of Mumbai’s popular Juhu Beach with a breathtaking view of the Arabian Sea. This five star luxury hotel is located in the heart of the suburbs, enjoying close proximity to the commercial & industrial estates in North Mumbai as well as the tourist hub of South Mumbai. The hotel provides the perfect destination to both business & leisure travellers. It is equipped with a state of the art Business Centre, Conference facilities, indoor & outdoor Banquet spaces and the award winning Quan Spa. JW Marriott Mumbai also houses some of the city’s most renowned restaurants & lounges offering a host of various authentic culinary experiences. The hotel is situated only 20 minutes away from both the domestic & international airports. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Marriott, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA and Expedia so you can book your JW Marriott Hotel Mumbai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jw Marriott In Mumbai
Jw Marriott Mumbai Juhu

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage JW Marriott Hotel Mumbai, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.