We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First Visit to JW Bombay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of JW Marriott Hotel Mumbai

Save Saved
You added JW Marriott Hotel Mumbai to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
JW Marriott Hotel Mumbai
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Juhu Tara Road | Juhu, Mumbai (Bombay) 400049, India (Juhu)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
3 for 2 - One Night On Us
Ranked #10 of 364 hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
del
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
53 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“First Visit to JW Bombay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

By Bombay standards, quite a big property by the sea, rooms are fine, not very spacious but decent enough. meets basic expectations, not much luxury.

close to airport, rooms offer a small view to the sea, so some thing refreshing to look out in the mornings.

the health club is preety far and not very easy to reach,

the breakfast is great, and the music played in the morning is also soothing.

room service is slow.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pavithran_JWMM, General Manager at JW Marriott Hotel Mumbai, responded to this review, May 11, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your positive comments.

I am glad to read that you enjoyed your first stay at our hotel and along with my team hope to welcome you again and again.

With best regards
Pavithran Nambiar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

948 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    546
    257
    86
    34
    25
See reviews for
162
181
81
405
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (219)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tel aviv
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

From the moment you arrive this hotel impresses one. The early Minoan decor at the entry and pool area is somewhat unusual and impart an old world feel to what is a decidedly modern hotel.

The rooms have been recently redone , hardwood floors, comfortable beds and up to the minute bathrooms , marble lined with two showers, conventional and rain.

The pool area has a large infinity pool and another separate one for children. The pool area lets onto the beach through a secured gate. The beach at dawn and dusk are a slice of India at its best. Grandfathers with grand kids, youngsters playing cricket, lovers hand in hand taking the air.

There is a large airy dining area , various bars and restaurants and a surprisingly good deli and bookshop available too. Staff are unfailingly friendly and helpful and soon come to remember one if one is a regular visitor.

If Juhu is where you want to be this is a lovely place to stay. Be aware that it is quite a way to downtown if that's where your business takes you.

Room Tip: Ask to look over the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pavithran_JWMM, General Manager at JW Marriott Hotel Mumbai, responded to this review, May 11, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your feedback.

Our first priority are our guests and I am glad to note that we met your expectations.

I look forward to welcome you back to our hotel.


With best regards
Pavithran Nambiar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

The hotel is in the midst of a refurbishment, but you would hardly know. I had the advantage of a refurbished executive room which is both stylish and comfotable - a major imporvement on my last stay four years ago. Each member of the hotel staff I have interacted with has been polite, helpful and eager to achieve high standards. Over a five day stay, the number of staff who took the trouble to learn my name and use it was remarkable. I commend particuarly the staff on the "Refections" bar, which is serving temporarily as the executive lounge during the refurbishment. The welcome from the front desk on arrival was warm, and the reception formalities were dealt with in an efficent and friendly way. The concierge desk staff were helpful and efficient in arranging cars to take me around Mumbai, and the drivers worked hard to navigate around this huge and complex city, in particular in areas with which they were less familiar.
The location is good being reasonably close to the airport and provides (in Mumbai terms) easy access to most areas of the city. Access to Juhu beach is a bonus.
The choice of eating venues in the hotel is great. Those that I tried were of a very good standard.

Room Tip: executive rooms and access to the executive lounge make a worthwhile difference
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JWMM_GM, General Manager at JW Marriott Hotel Mumbai, responded to this review, March 16, 2013
Dear Guest,

Warm Greetings.

It was great to read the positive comments about the hotel, my team and the services offered by them. It made me feel proud to be part of the JW Marriott Mumbai.

Our constant endeavor is to innovate ourselves and offer something new to our guest. My team is constantly making the effort to “Exceed Expectations”.

We look forward to welcome you back at our hotel.

With best regards
Thomas Guss
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore, India
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

A rare beachfront 5 star Luxury Property in Mumbai, this undoubtedly is one of the best properties in town. The beachfront is clearly unique, because very few Mumbai hotels have access to a sandy beach. It is a large property, with several great restaurants, a good pool, a fantastic fitness centre and also a good spa. Service is impeccable, room rates now are more affordable than what it used to be 2 years earlier. The garden is beautifully landscaped, leading into the pool and the beach. it also has a happening night club, though I did not personally get a chance to see it.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the gardens and the Arabian Sea have a better view, compared to rooms with city vi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pavithran_JWMM, General Manager at JW Marriott Hotel Mumbai, responded to this review, May 11, 2013
Dear Guest,

Warm Greetings.

It was great to read the positive comments about the hotel, my team and the services offered by them. It made me feel proud to be part of the JW Marriott Mumbai.

Our constant endeavor is to innovate ourselves and offer something new to our guest. My team is constantly making the effort to “Exceed Expectations”.

We look forward to welcome you back at our hotel.

With best regards
Pavithran Nambiar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai, India
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

Being a Mumbaikar, have walked passed million times across this Juhu Masterpiece....had a been there for Coffee visits....but finally in April 2012, Attended a 2 day international conference in here.....and then it was understood why all the Bollywood biggies and stars are here around....In fact in those two days saw around 4-5 Bollywood celebrities....

The best feature in JW Marriott is the Grand Indo-Western Architecture, Superb color combis perfected by Juhu Beach view....As expected, Food is awesome.,,one shouldn't miss the coffee here and even various bakery items....

Main Restaurant itself is another Classy and huge structure....but given the chance, one may opt for Lotus cafe....All together, if you want to spend a leisure holiday in Mumbai for 3-4 days, you must opt for this place....Life-time experience for budget travelers....but one must have it!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pavithran_JWMM, General Manager at JW Marriott Hotel Mumbai, responded to this review, May 11, 2013
Dear Guest,

We do appreciate you taking time out to share with us your experience while at our hotel.

Thank you for your positive comments. I am continuously working with my team to ensure flawless service and great product experience for all our guests.

I look forward to welcome you back to our hotel.

With best regards
Pavithran Nambiar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

I have been here couple of times.The food is just outstanding at various restaurants in it. But my personal best is Lotus cafe. The view is quite amazing during day as you are facing pool and beach. Buffet us served there which is extraordinary.
If you want to taste Indian food you can head to saffron or try Italian at Messo Messo.
Even the bakery BBC is amazing in itself.Caring staff and can spend quality time over there.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JWMM_GM, General Manager at JW Marriott Hotel Mumbai, responded to this review, March 16, 2013
Dear Guest,

Warm Greetings.

It was great to read the positive comments about the hotel, my team and the services offered by them. It made me feel proud to be part of the JW Marriott Mumbai.

We look forward to welcome you back at our hotel.

With best regards
Thomas Guss
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

We stayed for 3 nights and were extremely satisfied with this hotel. The staff was very helpful and assisted us in all matters. The room was nicely decorated and the bed was very comfortable. The breakfast had a lot of dishes and was good. The checkin and checkout was breeze. Overall was a good stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JWMM_GM, General Manager at JW Marriott Hotel Mumbai, responded to this review, March 16, 2013
Dear Guest,

We are delighted that you had a great experience while here at JW Marriott Mumbai.

Our first priority are our guests and I am glad to note that we met your expectations.

I look forward to welcome you back to our hotel.


With best regards
Thomas Guss
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to JW Marriott Hotel Mumbai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about JW Marriott Hotel Mumbai

Address: Juhu Tara Road | Juhu, Mumbai (Bombay) 400049, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay) > Juhu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#6 Family Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#10 Luxury Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#10 Spa Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#11 Romantic Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#12 Business Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — JW Marriott Hotel Mumbai 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The JW Marriott Mumbai is situated on the sands of Mumbai’s popular Juhu Beach with a breathtaking view of the Arabian Sea. This five star luxury hotel is located in the heart of the suburbs, enjoying close proximity to the commercial & industrial estates in North Mumbai as well as the tourist hub of South Mumbai. The hotel provides the perfect destination to both business & leisure travellers. It is equipped with a state of the art Business Centre, Conference facilities, indoor & outdoor Banquet spaces and the award winning Quan Spa. JW Marriott Mumbai also houses some of the city’s most renowned restaurants & lounges offering a host of various authentic culinary experiences. The hotel is situated only 20 minutes away from both the domestic & international airports. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, Travelocity, Otel, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your JW Marriott Hotel Mumbai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jw Marriott In Mumbai
Jw Marriott Mumbai Juhu

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage JW Marriott Hotel Mumbai, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.