We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of JW Marriott Mumbai Juhu

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added JW Marriott Mumbai Juhu to your Saves list
JW Marriott Mumbai Juhu
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Juhu Tara Road | Juhu, Mumbai (Bombay) 400049, India   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
FREE Wi-Fi For Members
Ranked #17 of 402 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Certificate of Excellence
Crieff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Superb hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

From the moment you arrive this hotel impresses one. The early Minoan decor at the entry and pool area is somewhat unusual and impart an old world feel to what is a decidedly modern hotel.

The rooms have been recently redone , hardwood floors, comfortable beds and up to the minute bathrooms , marble lined with two showers, conventional and rain.

The pool area has a large infinity pool and another separate one for children. The pool area lets onto the beach through a secured gate. The beach at dawn and dusk are a slice of India at its best. Grandfathers with grand kids, youngsters playing cricket, lovers hand in hand taking the air.

There is a large airy dining area , various bars and restaurants and a surprisingly good deli and bookshop available too. Staff are unfailingly friendly and helpful and soon come to remember one if one is a regular visitor.

If Juhu is where you want to be this is a lovely place to stay. Be aware that it is quite a way to downtown if that's where your business takes you.

Room Tip: Ask to look over the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Leigh R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pavithran_JWMM, General Manager at JW Marriott Mumbai Juhu, responded to this review, May 11, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your feedback.

Our first priority are our guests and I am glad to note that we met your expectations.

I look forward to welcome you back to our hotel.


With best regards
Pavithran Nambiar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,560 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

The hotel is in the midst of a refurbishment, but you would hardly know. I had the advantage of a refurbished executive room which is both stylish and comfotable - a major imporvement on my last stay four years ago. Each member of the hotel staff I have interacted with has been polite, helpful and eager to achieve high standards. Over a five day stay, the number of staff who took the trouble to learn my name and use it was remarkable. I commend particuarly the staff on the "Refections" bar, which is serving temporarily as the executive lounge during the refurbishment. The welcome from the front desk on arrival was warm, and the reception formalities were dealt with in an efficent and friendly way. The concierge desk staff were helpful and efficient in arranging cars to take me around Mumbai, and the drivers worked hard to navigate around this huge and complex city, in particular in areas with which they were less familiar.
The location is good being reasonably close to the airport and provides (in Mumbai terms) easy access to most areas of the city. Access to Juhu beach is a bonus.
The choice of eating venues in the hotel is great. Those that I tried were of a very good standard.

Room Tip: executive rooms and access to the executive lounge make a worthwhile difference
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank UK-Yorkie2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JWMM_GM, General Manager at JW Marriott Mumbai Juhu, responded to this review, March 15, 2013
Dear Guest,

Warm Greetings.

It was great to read the positive comments about the hotel, my team and the services offered by them. It made me feel proud to be part of the JW Marriott Mumbai.

Our constant endeavor is to innovate ourselves and offer something new to our guest. My team is constantly making the effort to “Exceed Expectations”.

We look forward to welcome you back at our hotel.

With best regards
Thomas Guss
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Level Contributor
36 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

A rare beachfront 5 star Luxury Property in Mumbai, this undoubtedly is one of the best properties in town. The beachfront is clearly unique, because very few Mumbai hotels have access to a sandy beach. It is a large property, with several great restaurants, a good pool, a fantastic fitness centre and also a good spa. Service is impeccable, room rates now are more affordable than what it used to be 2 years earlier. The garden is beautifully landscaped, leading into the pool and the beach. it also has a happening night club, though I did not personally get a chance to see it.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the gardens and the Arabian Sea have a better view, compared to rooms with city vi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PDS63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pavithran_JWMM, General Manager at JW Marriott Mumbai Juhu, responded to this review, May 11, 2013
Dear Guest,

Warm Greetings.

It was great to read the positive comments about the hotel, my team and the services offered by them. It made me feel proud to be part of the JW Marriott Mumbai.

Our constant endeavor is to innovate ourselves and offer something new to our guest. My team is constantly making the effort to “Exceed Expectations”.

We look forward to welcome you back at our hotel.

With best regards
Pavithran Nambiar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai, India
Level Contributor
52 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

Being a Mumbaikar, have walked passed million times across this Juhu Masterpiece....had a been there for Coffee visits....but finally in April 2012, Attended a 2 day international conference in here.....and then it was understood why all the Bollywood biggies and stars are here around....In fact in those two days saw around 4-5 Bollywood celebrities....

The best feature in JW Marriott is the Grand Indo-Western Architecture, Superb color combis perfected by Juhu Beach view....As expected, Food is awesome.,,one shouldn't miss the coffee here and even various bakery items....

Main Restaurant itself is another Classy and huge structure....but given the chance, one may opt for Lotus cafe....All together, if you want to spend a leisure holiday in Mumbai for 3-4 days, you must opt for this place....Life-time experience for budget travelers....but one must have it!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vaibhavan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pavithran_JWMM, General Manager at JW Marriott Mumbai Juhu, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
Dear Guest,

We do appreciate you taking time out to share with us your experience while at our hotel.

Thank you for your positive comments. I am continuously working with my team to ensure flawless service and great product experience for all our guests.

I look forward to welcome you back to our hotel.

With best regards
Pavithran Nambiar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

I have been here couple of times.The food is just outstanding at various restaurants in it. But my personal best is Lotus cafe. The view is quite amazing during day as you are facing pool and beach. Buffet us served there which is extraordinary.
If you want to taste Indian food you can head to saffron or try Italian at Messo Messo.
Even the bakery BBC is amazing in itself.Caring staff and can spend quality time over there.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Singhkingmumbai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JWMM_GM, General Manager at JW Marriott Mumbai Juhu, responded to this review, March 15, 2013
Dear Guest,

Warm Greetings.

It was great to read the positive comments about the hotel, my team and the services offered by them. It made me feel proud to be part of the JW Marriott Mumbai.

We look forward to welcome you back at our hotel.

With best regards
Thomas Guss
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

We stayed for 3 nights and were extremely satisfied with this hotel. The staff was very helpful and assisted us in all matters. The room was nicely decorated and the bed was very comfortable. The breakfast had a lot of dishes and was good. The checkin and checkout was breeze. Overall was a good stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ana B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JWMM_GM, General Manager at JW Marriott Mumbai Juhu, responded to this review, March 15, 2013
Dear Guest,

We are delighted that you had a great experience while here at JW Marriott Mumbai.

Our first priority are our guests and I am glad to note that we met your expectations.

I look forward to welcome you back to our hotel.


With best regards
Thomas Guss
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

This is our third time back within the space of a year!
Cannot fault this hotel, right from when you walk in you are greeted with a smile.
The staff are so friendly and won't be forgotten, a big thank you to Imran, anjali and Avinash from front desk who looked after us.
Prabhukar and mr Lopez from dining are always a pleasure to talk to.
Reflections bar is amazing with a great ocean view whilst sipping on cocktails watching the sun go down. Mario, Sartak, Ravi and prasool looked after us. They even kindly bought out some yoghurt and rice for my mum when she was poorly.
I haven't stayed at a hotel like this which cares so much for their guests!
My mother and father enjoyed their aniversary thanks to the staff at MARRiot juhu for making their aniversary a memorable one, With three surprise cakes :) was very happy about that!!!
The rooms are very clean, rooms are cleaned as much as you like if you press the green button house keeping will clean your room straightaway! The view of the ocean is breathtaking from the room.
It's away from all the hustle and bustle so it doesn't feel like you're in Mumbai when your staying at this hotel.
We will be back again at the end of the year.
Thank you

Parmar family - Leeds UK

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ILD123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JWMM_GM, General Manager at JW Marriott Mumbai Juhu, responded to this review, March 15, 2013
Dear Guest,

It was a pleasure to read your feedback. I agree that I am working with an excellent team here at the JW Marriott.

I have personally complimented all the associates with whose services you were happy with. We take pride in training our associates and it is very heart warming to note that they have been able to “Exceed your Expectations”, which is the motto of our hotel.

We sincerely await the opportunity to welcome you once again.


Best Regards,
Thomas Guss
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mumbai (Bombay) hotels
12.5 mi away
The Taj Mahal Palace
The Taj Mahal Palace
#2 of 402 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.5 of 5 stars 4,290 reviews
12.1 mi away
The Oberoi, Mumbai
The Oberoi, Mumbai
#1 of 402 in Mumbai (Bombay)
5.0 of 5 stars 1,391 reviews
7.5 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Mumbai
Four Seasons Hotel Mumbai
#10 of 402 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.5 of 5 stars 1,138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Novotel Mumbai Juhu Beach
Novotel Mumbai Juhu Beach
#89 of 402 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.0 of 5 stars 1,464 reviews
4.0 mi away
Taj Lands End
Taj Lands End
#9 of 402 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.5 of 5 stars 2,255 reviews
3.2 mi away
JW Marriott Mumbai Sahar
JW Marriott Mumbai Sahar
#6 of 402 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.5 of 5 stars 310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to JW Marriott Mumbai Juhu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about JW Marriott Mumbai Juhu

Address: Juhu Tara Road | Juhu, Mumbai (Bombay) 400049, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#9 Spa Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#13 Business Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#13 Family Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#16 Luxury Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#17 Romantic Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:5 star — JW Marriott Mumbai Juhu 5*
Number of rooms: 355
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The JW Marriott Mumbai is situated on the sands of Mumbai’s popular Juhu Beach with a breathtaking view of the Arabian Sea. This five star luxury hotel is located in the heart of the suburbs, enjoying close proximity to the commercial & industrial estates in North Mumbai as well as the tourist hub of South Mumbai. The hotel provides the perfect destination to both business & leisure travellers. It is equipped with a state of the art Business Centre, Conference facilities, indoor & outdoor Banquet spaces and the award winning Quan Spa. JW Marriott Mumbai also houses some of the city’s most renowned restaurants & lounges offering a host of various authentic culinary experiences. The hotel is situated only 20 minutes away from both the domestic & international airports. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Marriott, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotwire and Hotels.com so you can book your JW Marriott Mumbai Juhu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jw Marriott Hotel Mumbai
Jw Marriott In Mumbai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing