We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So good we can't keep away from here” 5 of 5 stars
Review of JW Marriott Hotel Mumbai

Save Saved
You added JW Marriott Hotel Mumbai to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
JW Marriott Hotel Mumbai
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Juhu Tara Road | Juhu Beach, Mumbai (Bombay) 400049, India   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
3 for 2 - One Night On Us
Ranked #14 of 362 hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
uk
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“So good we can't keep away from here”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013 via mobile

This is our third time back within the space of a year!
Cannot fault this hotel, right from when you walk in you are greeted with a smile.
The staff are so friendly and won't be forgotten, a big thank you to Imran, anjali and Avinash from front desk who looked after us.
Prabhukar and mr Lopez from dining are always a pleasure to talk to.
Reflections bar is amazing with a great ocean view whilst sipping on cocktails watching the sun go down. Mario, Sartak, Ravi and prasool looked after us. They even kindly bought out some yoghurt and rice for my mum when she was poorly.
I haven't stayed at a hotel like this which cares so much for their guests!
My mother and father enjoyed their aniversary thanks to the staff at MARRiot juhu for making their aniversary a memorable one, With three surprise cakes :) was very happy about that!!!
The rooms are very clean, rooms are cleaned as much as you like if you press the green button house keeping will clean your room straightaway! The view of the ocean is breathtaking from the room.
It's away from all the hustle and bustle so it doesn't feel like you're in Mumbai when your staying at this hotel.
We will be back again at the end of the year.
Thank you

Parmar family - Leeds UK

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JWMM_GM, General Manager at JW Marriott Hotel Mumbai, responded to this review, March 16, 2013
Dear Guest,

It was a pleasure to read your feedback. I agree that I am working with an excellent team here at the JW Marriott.

I have personally complimented all the associates with whose services you were happy with. We take pride in training our associates and it is very heart warming to note that they have been able to “Exceed your Expectations”, which is the motto of our hotel.

We sincerely await the opportunity to welcome you once again.


Best Regards,
Thomas Guss
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

881 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    505
    238
    82
    32
    24
See reviews for
149
165
79
374
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (189)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Canada
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

This had to be oneof the best hotels ever. The service was 7 star! Upon check-in they took me on a tour to point out all the areas including the pool as I was looking for a co-worker. They took me to my room personally too. I just can't say enough about the service...other than the same goes for all over India...they need to learn to upsell beer around the pool area. I have to go ask, they never inquire if I want something but this seems to be a cultural thing. The food especially at the Italian restaurant is simply outstanding. I have never had homemade pasta that actually tasted that fresh. And the bakery/sandwich/coffee shop had the best croissants ever! The only downside was the size of the room (compared to other places in Mumbai) is a bit smaller and has ajoining doors which makes for more noise from neighbours.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JWMM_GM, General Manager at JW Marriott Hotel Mumbai, responded to this review, March 16, 2013
Dear Guest,

We are delighted that you had a great experience while here at JW Marriott Mumbai.

Our first priority are our guests and I am glad to note that we met your expectations. I have noted your comment regarding the beverage service at the Pool side. I have shared the same with the relevant department head for further action.

I look forward to welcome you back to our hotel.


With best regards
Thomas Guss
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jaipur
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
54 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

The hotel is located věry well , The hotel is simply amazing with věry warm welcome , The checkin process was fast with delighted and motivated eam , The rooms are big with big washrooms and great ambience , The in room dining food is good , The restaurants are against good with good food and service , The hotel stay is value for money

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JWMM_GM, General Manager at JW Marriott Hotel Mumbai, responded to this review, March 16, 2013
Dear Guest,

We are delighted that you had a great experience while here at JW Marriott Mumbai.

Our first priority are our guests and I am glad to note that we met your expectations.

I look forward to welcome you back to our hotel.


With best regards
Thomas Guss
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is one of the best in the Marriott chain. It offers luxury, great service, Cleanliness, great food, and hospitality that is superb. It certainly has made the difference in our stay. The chef, Stany Lopes, And maître d', Prabu Acharya came over several times during our meals. The wait staff were pleasant, friendly, and attentive. We would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JWMM_GM, General Manager at JW Marriott Hotel Mumbai, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Dear Guest,

It was a pleasure to read your feedback. I agree that I am working with an excellent team here at the JW Marriott.

I have personally complimented all the associates with whose services you were happy with. We take pride in training our associates and it is very heart warming to note that they have been able to “Exceed your Expectations, which is the motto of our hotel.

We sincerely await the opportunity to welcome you once again.


Best Regards,
Thomas Guss
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Old bridge, NJ
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

This hotel offers first class comfort, courtesy, excellent service and beautiful views of the ocean beach. The front office staff was unbelievably courteous, efficient. The rooms were very comfortable with all amenities, super house keeping and perfect bell captain service. the outstanding feature of my stay was the superb courtesy and warmth offered by the front desl professionals. The airport taxi service was efficient and in uptodate newer model car.

Room Tip: rooms facing the pool area were unbelievably comfortable although the othe rooms face the beach also...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JWMM_GM, General Manager at JW Marriott Hotel Mumbai, responded to this review, March 16, 2013
Dear Guest,

Warm Greetings.

It was great to read the positive comments about the hotel, my team and the services offered by them. It made me feel proud to be part of the JW Marriott Mumbai.

Our constant endeavor is to innovate ourselves and offer something new to our guest. My team is constantly making the effort to “Exceed Expectations”.

We look forward to welcome you back at our hotel.

With best regards
Thomas Guss
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

We stayed at the Marriott for six nights and the hotel was a harbor of calm in a very hectic and crowded city. The hotel is beautiful with wonderful pools for swimming and relaxing. It is on the beach if you like to stroll or run, but the water quality is questionable for swimming for non-locals. The highlight of the hotel is the staff. Everyone is friendly, helpful and solicitous. I looked forward to the buffet breakfast every day which offered excellent selections in every category from western to Indian. We had dinner there one night and that was excellent too, as was our dinner in their Indian restaurant, Safron. I read complaints that the rooms were small. Ours was certainly an acceptable size with a lovely ocean view. My only reservation in recommending this property is if you need to be in downtown Mumbai, the traffic in the city is terrible so if you are traveling in rush hour it can take an hour each way. For us the ability to come back to the Marriott and remove ourselves from the bustle of Mumbai in luxurious surroundings were well worth it. We totally enjoyed our stay. The front desk was very efficient and helpful, and the airport service made arriving and departing a breeze.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JWMM_GM, General Manager at JW Marriott Hotel Mumbai, responded to this review, March 16, 2013
Dear Guest,

I thank you for choosing to stay at our hotel.

It is with pleasure that I have noted about your stay and the excellent review that you have shared.

Look forward to welcome you back to our hotel.


With best regards
Thomas Guss
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

We stayed here with our 2 year old, the hotel is great although the rooms are a little tiny.
But over all the staff was very friendly and efficient with our check in and great with our 2 year old,
The buffet breakfast was fantastic and the chef gladly accommodated our special diet... It was wonderful...
The airport drop off was a breeze...
All in all we would definitely go back there. The location of this hotel is great wih direct access to the beach. We did not use the pool cause it was raining the most part, but it looked so inviting...
Lovely!!!!!!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pavithran_JWMM, General Manager at JW Marriott Hotel Mumbai, responded to this review, May 11, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share with us your experience while at our hotel.

I am continuously working with my team to ensure flawless service and great product experience for all our guests and my team is constantly making the effort to “Exceed Expectations”.

I hope when you next plan your visit to our hotel you will be enjoy the weather and the beach.

With best regards
Pavithran Nambiar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to JW Marriott Hotel Mumbai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about JW Marriott Hotel Mumbai

Also Known As:
Marriott Hotel Mumbai
Jw Marriott In Mumbai
Jw Marriott Mumbai Juhu
Jw Marriott Mumbai
Address: Juhu Tara Road | Juhu Beach, Mumbai (Bombay) 400049, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#2 Romantic Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#7 Family Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#14 Luxury Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#20 Business Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — JW Marriott Hotel Mumbai 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The JW Marriott Mumbai is situated on the sands of Mumbai’s popular Juhu Beach with a breathtaking view of the Arabian Sea. This five star luxury hotel is located in the heart of the suburbs, enjoying close proximity to the commercial & industrial estates in North Mumbai as well as the tourist hub of South Mumbai. The hotel provides the perfect destination to both business & leisure travellers. It is equipped with a state of the art Business Centre, Conference facilities, indoor & outdoor Banquet spaces and the award winning Quan Spa. JW Marriott Mumbai also houses some of the city’s most renowned restaurants & lounges offering a host of various authentic culinary experiences. The hotel is situated only 20 minutes away from both the domestic & international airports. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Marriott, Tingo, Otel, Venere, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Expedia so you can book your JW Marriott Hotel Mumbai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage JW Marriott Hotel Mumbai, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.