We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of JW Marriott Hotel Mumbai

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added JW Marriott Hotel Mumbai to your Saves list
JW Marriott Hotel Mumbai
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Juhu Tara Road | Juhu, Mumbai (Bombay) 400049, India   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Weekend Escapes
Ranked #12 of 396 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Certificate of Excellence 2014
London
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Fantastic Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2011

My wife & daughter had a 3 night stay, great location, great food but even better service !!from the moment they arrived till checkout. Had a tiring last day due to feeling under the weather. The manager heard and sent some fruit, then some soup, then some chocolate and even flowers all with smiles & good wishes from the staff. My ladies loved the attention. It really made up for feeling under the weather. Apparently we've got to go back as a couple!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,257 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    732
    336
    115
    39
    35
See reviews for
219
229
94
520
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (312)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2011

I am currently staying at the Marriott and will be here for another 2 nights – I wish I wasn’t as I am most disappointed as I had booked a Club room with a king size bed (and my booking say King bed guaranteed) ocean facing as I had hopped to be able to see the Ganesh Chaturthi procession from my room and what I was first offered was a room with twin beds and when I questioned why I was getting twin rooms, after some discussions at reception I was told ( should I say fobbed off) I would get upgraded to a room which was better then I was going to get.
What I ended getting was a poky twin Queen bed room with a partial view of the swimming pool and see where I could not see the Ganesh Chaturthi procession.
I wish I had stayed at The Ramada up the road where the rooms are much larger even at standard level let alone Deluxe Club level at a much lover cost.

I was stupid enough to book on a pre paid non cancellable rate or I would have cancelled and looked to move to The Ramada which has much nicer rooms as I recall, what is worst is I am booked to return back here after a 3 day trip to Chennai and again on a non cancellable basis... What a disappointment... Want be staying at This Marriott again... I have stayed at many Marriott and belong to the reward programme and have never been disappointed as I have with the Mumbai property, which is far more expensive then some of their better Europeans hotels where I have the pleasure to stay....

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2011

We stayed for five nights and found this hotel lived up to expectations.The front desk were most helpful and, went out of their way to let us check in early. The room was very well serviced every day and the fruitbowl kept full.
The breakfast buffet was of exceptional standard and the service outstanding.
All the staff were very friendly and it was a delight to stay at this JW

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JWMM_ExecAsst, General Manager at JW Marriott Hotel Mumbai, responded to this review, September 20, 2011
Dear DottieB,

We are delighted that you had a great experience while here at JW Marriott Mumbai.

Our first priority are our guests and I am glad to note that we met your expectations. Our endeavor is to offer comfort with good service and product to all our guests.

I look forward to welcome you back to our hotel.

With best regards
Rajat Chatterjee
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2011

Experienced one of the finest venues to organize mid sized conferences. Excellent, attentive & obliging service on the big day. Great catering in terms of presentation quality & quantity. No other hotel provides comparable refreshments at tea breaks given similar price bands. Appreciated comfortable room & prompt seamless room service. Additional add-ons such as valet service, reassuring security screen for the event & constantly well maintained wash room services much appreciated. Will definately look forward to & recommend JW Marriott for organizing future events.

Room Tip: Marriott Rewards members get acess to free high speed wireless internet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JWMM_ExecAsst, General Manager at JW Marriott Hotel Mumbai, responded to this review, September 20, 2011
Dear Nozer_She,

We are delighted that you had a very good experience while here at JW Marriott Mumbai.

Our first priority is our guests and I am glad that we exceeded your expectations. We sincerely await the opportunity to welcome you once again to our hotel.


With best regards
Rajat Chatterjee
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2011

My second business stay in this hotel. Newly refurbished first floor rooms a big improvement although a bit gloomy. Why did the lights all come on at 3.00am???
Nicely located on the beach with attractive gardens and outdoor pool. Staff attentive (probably over-attentive for some, but that's what it's like in India).
Buffet b'fast and dinner what you would expect with some being cooked to order.
Not a cheap hotel, but it is very good and has a good business centre with bookable meeting rooms, again not cheap.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JWMM_ExecAsst, General Manager at JW Marriott Hotel Mumbai, responded to this review, September 20, 2011
Dear PeterHDub,

We are delighted that you had a good experience while here at JW Marriott Mumbai.

We have investigated the issue you faced with the lights in the room. The lights came on due to a fluctuation in the power from the main electricity board. We have gone back and rectified the issues since ideally the lights should not have turned on despite a power fluctuation.

Please treat this as an aberration of our usual service standard. We look forward to welcome you back to our hotel.


With best regards
Rajat Chatterjee
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai , India
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
97 helpful votes 97 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2011

Super hotel which has maintained the name worldwide..classy hotel with a super sea side view to it. One of the best coffee shops and an excellent buffet spread whether its brunch, lunch or dinner. Very well maintained property and very good staff.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JWMM_ExecAsst, General Manager at JW Marriott Hotel Mumbai, responded to this review, September 20, 2011
Dear Pranay Nig,

We are delighted that you had a good experience while here at JW Marriott Mumbai.

Thank you for your kind words. I am glad to note that you liked the buffet spread. Our endeavor is always to exceed expectations.

We sincerely await the opportunity to welcome you once again.


With best regards
Rajat Chatterjee
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2011

This is a fantastic hotel on the beachfront---mostly international guests---and catering to the high-end clients ! But it lives up to its expectations at this level.

The lobby itself, is huge, and well laid out---but the grand stairway leading to the basement (or second lobby ?) level coffee-shop/restaurants is simply grand. The view of the Arabian Sea from the Lobby is quite imkpressive---but you have a much better and wider view from the swimming pool, and also from most of the guest-rooms from almost all the floors.

The speciality restaurants are very expensive, but they serve very authentic ethnic cuisines, and also very creatively prepared food !

The time for check-in could be shorter---and there could be escort-service for guests to take them to the room after check-in.

the facilities in the rooms are very wide-ranging, including hi-speed internet for Marriott Rewards members---and so on.

The problem is the distance from the CBD of Mumbai---if you have work at Nariman Point/Fort, this is not the Hotel---but if your work is in North Mumbai, then this is a great place--if the price is within your range.

Room Tip: REgistere for the Marriott Rewards---there are several benefits, including free internet in the room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to JW Marriott Hotel Mumbai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about JW Marriott Hotel Mumbai

Address: Juhu Tara Road | Juhu, Mumbai (Bombay) 400049, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#9 Spa Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#9 Business Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#12 Luxury Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#12 Family Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#15 Romantic Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — JW Marriott Hotel Mumbai 5*
Number of rooms: 355
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The JW Marriott Mumbai is situated on the sands of Mumbai’s popular Juhu Beach with a breathtaking view of the Arabian Sea. This five star luxury hotel is located in the heart of the suburbs, enjoying close proximity to the commercial & industrial estates in North Mumbai as well as the tourist hub of South Mumbai. The hotel provides the perfect destination to both business & leisure travellers. It is equipped with a state of the art Business Centre, Conference facilities, indoor & outdoor Banquet spaces and the award winning Quan Spa. JW Marriott Mumbai also houses some of the city’s most renowned restaurants & lounges offering a host of various authentic culinary experiences. The hotel is situated only 20 minutes away from both the domestic & international airports. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Agoda, Priceline, Marriott, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Hotel.de and TripOnline SA so you can book your JW Marriott Hotel Mumbai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jw Marriott Mumbai Juhu
Jw Marriott In Mumbai

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage JW Marriott Hotel Mumbai, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.