We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well located business hotel” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Parle International

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Parle International to your Saves list
Parle International
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   B.N. Agarwal Complex | Vile Parle E, Mumbai (Bombay) 400057, India (Vile Parle East)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #163 of 396 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Greater Noida, India
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Well located business hotel”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2011

The hotel is well located for suburban Mumbai and very near the Santa Cruz airport.

The rooms are slightly dark. They serve a good south Indian breakfast in the mornings. They also have a good Gujarati vegetarian restaurant that you could visit for dinner.

The furniture is slightly dated and the electronic equipment ancient. The overall facility needs a bit of a spruce up.

The staff at the reception are cordial and welcoming.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    46
    23
    10
    17
See reviews for
17
13
23
60
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2011

The hotel is very close the Mumbai Domestic Airport. But, you can get lost in the maze of roads. No signs to lead your way to the hotel. The standard category of rooms are too small. The Deluxe category rooms are a bit more roomy but they dont justify the price. The complimentary breakfast is as good as nothing. All in all not a great value for money.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2011

We were promised FOC airport pickup however there was no one to pickup us in the airport. we called the hotel and had to wait more than 1 hour to get the car. We were promised a room upgrade however on arrival they said only standard rooms are available and gave us twin shareing rooms ( we booked single rooms). The room was not clean. Bath rooms are very dirty and mosquitos were in the room. I ordered from the room servise and the servise was good.

Second day we were given the promised rooms. The breakfast has no selection. Its mainly south Indian food. We had to wait 10 mnts to get a seat in the resturent since the capasity is very less. We ordered a Fried rice and Fish and chips for dinner. Fish and chips were horible , i would say roadside resturent will give you a better presentation. The order came with out plates and without cutlry, .. then the roomservise boy came back in 15 mnts and by tht time food was cold. I sleapt with out dinner.

3rd day I went out for the trade fair and when I came back the room was not cleaned. I called the reception ,I cant remeber the name of him but he was a muslim chap, he said sir you have not informed the reception tht you are going out therefore we didnt clean the room. then I said I informed the reception and I gave the key and went out. Then he said but you have not ask them to clean the room. the International standard is only iif the guest request the house keeping will clean the room, I told him tht am also from the hotel back ground and the standard is if DND is there hotel doesn't clean the room if not if the guest is not in house the housekeeping will clean the room. He was very rude to me and when I complain the duty manager he got things done for me.

Please don't waste your money to stay in this hotel. Front office staff has an attitude problem. Food is horible. However its a central location.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marrakech
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2011

As always it's difficult to find a decent, clean no too expensive hotel near the airport for a night stay. I was very surprised to find this hotel. My room was the same as on the internet photo , they gave me a complimentary upgrade. Pick-up from domestic and drop off on the international airport without any remarks, smoothly. Restaurant ok. In the evening I went for a little stroll in the neigbourhood, nice plenty of little shops nearby. Ok for women travelling alone.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sandeep123
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2010

Stayed in hotel for three days.Hotel staff are very co operative. rooms are well maintained. Cleanliness maintained. they offer coimplimentary pick up and drop from airport. But building seems slightly old. Approach road of hotel is no so pleasent. But once entered then it is nice. Good family gathering place.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2010

My first visit to Mumbai…stayed in Hotel Parle International. It is really a very nice place located in very convenient location…. few minutes from Juhu Beach..
It is really up to the International standard. Luxury rooms and low price compared to its standards I suppose… I liked the cleanliness… room, lobby corridors… so clean and beautiful. Hotel staff is very friendly. I definitely recommend this hotel for anybody visiting Mumbai… One great thing is I could book this online from USA… :)
If you need a comfortable, luxury, beautiful, affordable, nice place to stay in Mumbai... definitely this is the choice.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Top Contributor
135 reviews 135 reviews
55 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2010

I stayed many times this hotel while at Mumbai. It is located near busy Vileparle station. Once you enter, there is a feeling of comfort which is palpable. The Hotel staffs were always courteous even though it is a busy hotel with lot of people pouring in everyday.The Hotel has renovated in recent times and gave a very elegant look. The room were trendy but the passages were very narrow that reminds of the space problem in Mumbai.It is a budget hotel and you can have a feeling of value for money. The restaurent near reception was nicely decorated and evn though, it was small, the amenities were up to the mark..Food and wine were as usual good. All in all, it was always a comfortable experience whenever i stay and the best part of it is that hotel is very close to Santacruz airport which is great especially catching early morning flight.

  • Stayed May 2008, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Parle International? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parle International

Address: B.N. Agarwal Complex | Vile Parle E, Mumbai (Bombay) 400057, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay) > Vile Parle East
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #163 of 396 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Parle International 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Parle International reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parle International Hotel Mumbai (Bombay)

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Parle International, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.