We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent North Indian food in this hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The LaLiT Mumbai

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added The LaLiT Mumbai to your Saves list
The LaLiT Mumbai
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Sahar Airport Road | Andheri East, Mumbai (Bombay) 400059, India (Formerly InterContinental The Lalit Mumbai)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #43 of 396 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Mumbai
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
“Excellent North Indian food in this hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

We wer part of a corporate meeting at the lalit. The food during this meeting especially during dinner was excellent. The cuisine was north indian and was well set. The taste was superb.

The staff of the bar was very courteous and gave excellent service.

Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sudhendu P, General Manager at The LaLiT Mumbai, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time and posting a review of our hotel on TripAdvisor.

It was a privilege to have you stay with us at The Lalit Mumbai. We are glad to learn that you were happy choice of north Indian food and overall services at our hotel. Your words of appreciation are a generous source of motivation and encouragement for us to continue offering superior value and consistent service to all our customers.

I shall certainly share your experience with my team.

We value your patronage and look forward to welcoming you again at The Lalit Mumbai.

Sincerely yours,

Sudhendu M. Pandit
General Manager, The Lalit Mumbai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

993 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    379
    380
    141
    46
    47
See reviews for
140
101
93
614
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (210)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Colombo, Sri Lanka
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

Lalit was a good place to have conferences with its massive conference halls and facilities. The service is also very good. Cleanliness, easy access from Mumbai Airport and the taste of the Indian foods made me attractive to Lalit. Probably it would be the best place to have your business discussions.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sudhendu P, General Manager at The LaLiT Mumbai, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time and posting a review of our hotel on TripAdvisor.

It was a privilege to have you stay with us at The Lalit Mumbai. We are glad to learn that you were happy with the rooms, amenities, choice of food and overall services at our hotel. Your words of appreciation are a generous source of motivation and encouragement for us to continue offering superior value and consistent service to all our customers.

I shall certainly share your recommendations on conferencing experience with my team here and we look forward to have you for your next conference with us.

We value your patronage and look forward to welcoming you again at The Lalit Mumbai.

Sincerely yours,

Sudhendu M. Pandit
General Manager, The Lalit Mumbai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2013 via mobile

Great service. Good food and clean rooms but best of all was the concierge service. They helped me with every request I had and with a great smile. The chief concierge is the best I have yet seen and I have stayed in hotels worldwide but he had great knowledge of Mumbai and where and what is the best restaurants, shopping etc. would stay there again anytime.

Stayed November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sudhendu P, General Manager at The LaLiT Mumbai, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time and posting a review of our hotel on TripAdvisor.

It was a privilege to have you stay with us at The Lalit Mumbai. We are glad to learn that you were happy with the rooms, amenities, choice of food and Concierge services in special at our hotel. Your words of appreciation are a generous source of motivation and encouragement for us to continue offering superior value and consistent service to all our customers.

I shall certainly be sharing your recognition with my team here.

We value your patronage and look forward to welcoming you again at The Lalit Mumbai.

Sincerely yours,

Sudhendu M. Pandit
General Manager, The Lalit Mumbai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013

Few days back we been for weekends with our kids we had a wonderful stay. checking was smooth. frontdesk, concierge, housekeeping all took our good care especially our kids had a good time. Thank you team lalit we will definately come back and looking forward to visiit all of your properties in India.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sudhendu P, General Manager at The LaLiT Mumbai, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time and posting a review of our hotel on TripAdvisor.

It was a privilege to have you stay with us at The Lalit Mumbai. We are glad to learn that you were happy with our overall services and shared some good time with your family and kids at our hotel. Your words of appreciation are a generous source of motivation and encouragement for us to continue offering superior value and consistent service to all our customers.

I shall certainly share your recognition with my team here.

We value your patronage and look forward to welcoming you again at The Lalit Mumbai.

Sincerely yours,

Sudhendu M. Pandit
General Manager, The Lalit Mumbai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013

I have stayed here last month, and the hotel is great & Awesomely built. It's the people here who make this hotel amazing, specially I Am impressed with their check-in efficiency, the warm welcome. Rooms are good, food is tasty. Internet speed adds more value in ur stay specially when you are a business traveller.
Amazing stay for me.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sudhendu P, General Manager at The LaLiT Mumbai, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time and posting a review of our hotel on TripAdvisor.

It was a privilege to have you stay with us at The Lalit Mumbai. We are glad to learn that you were happy with the rooms, amenities, choice of food and overall services at our hotel. Your words of appreciation are a generous source of motivation and encouragement for us to continue offering superior value and consistent service to all our customers.

We value your patronage and look forward to welcoming you again at The Lalit Mumbai.

Sincerely yours,

Sudhendu M. Pandit
General Manager, The Lalit Mumbai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurgaon, India
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013

Best hotel of its class. Ambiance is great. Rooms are very spacious. Once inside one feels not to go out. Great food. Excellent breakfast. Very courteous staff. Over all excellent experience. My friends from Germany also stayed in this hotel. They also liked this very much. Whenever they are in Mumbai they chose this hotel only. Very near to hotel. I strongly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sudhendu P, General Manager at The LaLiT Mumbai, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time and posting a review of our hotel on TripAdvisor.

It was a privilege to have you stay with us at The Lalit Mumbai. We are glad to learn that you were happy with the rooms, amenities, choice of food and overall services at our hotel. Your words of appreciation are a generous source of motivation and encouragement for us to continue offering superior value and consistent service to all our customers.

We value your patronage and look forward to welcoming you again at The Lalit Mumbai.

Sincerely yours,

Sudhendu M. Pandit
General Manager, The Lalit Mumbai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradford-on-Avon, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

The prices in the restaurant and the mini-bar were quite a shock after paying Indian prices for 2 weeks. You can book an airport transfer in the hotel taxi for an inflated price, or get one at the gate for half price. We chose this hotel because of its proximity to the international airport, and it was plush enough and the rooms were comfy, and the breakfast was excellent, but beware of the extra services. They are way overpriced and you don't have any alternatives. There are no other shops or restaurants nearby. My advice is to find a nice hotel in Juhu beach for the airport. There are several good hotels there and you have a good choice of restaurants and shops nearby. The taxi journey to the airport takes about five minutes longer, but costs the same.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sudhendu P, General Manager at The LaLiT Mumbai, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
12th January 2013
Dear Guest,

At the outset, thank you for taking time and posting a review of our hotel on TripAdvisor.

It was a privilege to have you stay with us at The Lalit Mumbai. We have noted your observations about various services that we offer. We will review this aspect shortly to enhance value and luxury experience for our customers like you. Our sincere apologies for any inconvenience caused.

We value your patronage and look forward to welcoming you again at The Lalit Mumbai.

Sincerely yours,

Sudhendu M. Pandit
General Manager, The Lalit Mumbai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to The LaLiT Mumbai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The LaLiT Mumbai

Address: Sahar Airport Road | Andheri East, Mumbai (Bombay) 400059, India (Formerly InterContinental The Lalit Mumbai)
Location: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Business Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#26 Spa Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#29 Romantic Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#33 Luxury Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — The LaLiT Mumbai 5*
Number of rooms: 368
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With the reassurance, hospitality and warmth of The LaLiT Suri Hospitality Group, guests are welcomed to the perfect combination of luxury apartment style living and leading hotels services called The Residency – a modern abode of suburban living. Set against the backdrop of the vibrant life and the grandeur of Mumbai, we bring to you 21 apartment rooms that are fully furnished marvels. Fresh and modern, each residence greets you with its typical flair and style, silk cushions, vibrant colours, gorgeous upholstery, spacious bathrooms, and so much more makes The Residency one of the most desired service apartment in Mumbai. Guests can choose from the avant-garde style of one-bedroom residence, two-bedroom residence and three-bedroom residence – The combination makes The Residency an ideal extended stay hotel in Mumbai. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your The LaLiT Mumbai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental The Lalit Mumbai Hotel Mumbai (Bombay)
Intercontinental Lalit Mumbai
Hotel Intercontinental Lalit Mumbai
Hotel Lalit Mumbai
Hotel Intercontinental The Lalit Mumbai

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The LaLiT Mumbai, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.