We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family visit to Seasonal Tastes, Westin-Mumbai” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Seasonal Tastes

Seasonal Tastes
18Th Floor International Business Park | The Westin Mumbai Garden City Hotel, Oberoi Garden City, Goregaon (E), Mumbai (Bombay) 400063, India
61470000
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 5,037 restaurants in Mumbai (Bombay)
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Large groups, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Scenic view
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Reservations, Delivery, Buffet, Late Night
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Family visit to Seasonal Tastes, Westin-Mumbai”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

I visited Seasonal Tastes on July, 12th 2013 on my Mother in law's birthday. We were amazed to see the buffet set soo elegantly and beautifully. I could literally count over 100 dishes at my disposal. Taste wise I would say with every bite i wanted to have more.The best part of the buffet is the desert section where you run out of appetite but still you crave for more. One also gets to chose their own choice of Thai, Italian and Chinese dish and it gets cooked fresh. My in laws were very happy at the choice of the place. The manager of the restaurant, Mr. Lemos made sure that we got a table with a breath taking view and took good care of us. Despite the restaurant being very busy we got lot of personal attention. I am glad I had such a good experience.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWestinMumbai, General Manager at Seasonal Tastes, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
Dear Guest
We are very pleased to learn how much you enjoyed your Mother in law’s birthday with us and we would like to thank you for letting us know how impressed you were with the service you received. It was delightful to read that you enjoyed our services and overall dining experience at our all day dining venue Seasonal Tastes. Our team prides itself on the experience we create for our guests and will be happy to hear that they have managed to meet your every need and uplift your spirits. Team Westin looks forward to welcoming you back for many more enriching and memorable moments.
Be well
Anuraag Bhatnagar
Area General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

95% Recommend
    95
    39
    2
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
“It doesn't get better than this!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

I don't know many things but I know food and Seasonal Tastes at Westin is as good as it gets. If you are in town you have to go try the Sunday brunch buffet. Usually any good buffet has one or two items that are delectable and the remaining are decent fares. But not here. Every item is carefully selected and you are spoilt for choice here. I highly recommend the thai green curry and the hand made icecreams here. Go spend a day here, the view from the 18th floor and the food will leave you asking for more :)

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWestinMumbai, General Manager at Seasonal Tastes, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Dear Guest
Thank you for providing us with a feedback on your recent dining experience. It is inspiring to know your overall experience and comments on our Bubbalicious Brunch. It is great to hear that you enjoyed the view, dining experience and your specific appreciation of our authentic thai green curry and ice creams at Seasonal Tastes. Our team prides itself on the experience we create for our guests and will be happy to hear that they have managed to meet your every need and uplift your spirits. We look forward to welcoming you back for many more rejuvenating moments at The Westin Mumbai Garden City.
Be well
Anuraag Bhatnagar
Area General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
1 review
“awsome food...truely amazing... yummy for the tummy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

one can enjoy the food with a beautiful view of the suburb....excellent service , friendly staff and superb food...variety of delicious yummy desserts....

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWestinMumbai, General Manager at Seasonal Tastes, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Dear Guest
Thank you for taking the time to share your dining experience with us. Our team is delighted to hear that you enjoyed our facility and services, especially the view as well as the dining experience at Seasonal Tastes. Our team prides itself on the experience we create for our guests and will be happy to hear that they have managed to meet your every need and uplift your spirits. We look forward to your return visit so you may have the opportunity to experience more nourishing moments at our other Food and Beverage venues Kangan, Prego and Splash.
Be well
Anuraag Bhatnagar
Area General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, Delhi, India
1 review
“Seasonal Taste with all season food!!!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

I have had this place bookmarked forever whenever i am in mumbai and finally have decided it for brunch on every sunday.. GOOD definitely doesnt do justice, instantly one of my top brunch favourites in the entire city. Solid options for meal, side dishes, drinks etc. In short its everything the ultimate brunch experience should be. Coupled with the exquisite location, i love it!!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWestinMumbai, General Manager at Seasonal Tastes, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Dear Guest
Thank you for your patronage to our hotel. We appreciate you spending the time to share your experiences with us and shall surely share your kind words with the team. Our team is delighted to hear that you enjoyed our facility and services, especially the location as well as the dining experience at the Bubbalicious Brunch at Seasonal Tastes. We pride ourselves in offering a personal and instinctive service, and a sensory – rich environment that evokes a feeling of tranquility and well-being, nourishing your soul within a bustling city like Mumbai. We look forward to welcoming you back to The Westin Mumbai Garden City in the near future.
Be well
Anuraag Bhatnagar
Area General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
1 review
“seasonal tastes in all seasons”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

m a foodiee..n have loved dis food corner...one of d best restaurants in mumbai wid quality of food..staff members..site..n each n everything is at its best..loved being hre....(Y) for seasonal tastes :) great job..carry on

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWestinMumbai, General Manager at Seasonal Tastes, responded to this review, July 27, 2013
Dear Guest
Thank you for your patronage to our hotel and for taking the time to share your experiences with us. Our team prides itself on the experience we create for our guests and will be happy to hear that they have managed to meet your every need and uplift your spirits. We look forward to welcoming you back for many more enriching moments at The Westin Mumbai Garden City.
Be well
Anuraag Bhatnagar
Area General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Seasonal Tastes also viewed

Mumbai (Bombay), Maharashtra
Mumbai (Bombay), Maharashtra
 
Mumbai (Bombay), Maharashtra
Mumbai (Bombay), Maharashtra
 

Been to Seasonal Tastes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Seasonal Tastes, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.