We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“my 'infinite th' Visit” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Seasonal Tastes

Seasonal Tastes
18Th Floor International Business Park | The Westin Mumbai Garden City Hotel, Oberoi Garden City, Goregaon (E), Mumbai (Bombay) 400063, India
61470000
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #11 of 6,767 Restaurants in Mumbai (Bombay)
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Large groups, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Scenic view
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Reservations, Delivery, Buffet, Late Night
MUMBAI,INDIA
Top Contributor
123 reviews 123 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
93 helpful votes 93 helpful votes
“my 'infinite th' Visit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

i am so found of this place that i visit it once a month. it offers
1. excellent food
2. excellent service
3. amazing view of the suburb goregaon
4. friendly staff

I love the following dishes the most: Sushi, spread of cheese, gujarati patra, desserts ARE yumm, salads are creative, indian food(especially dal makhani and pulao).

they can improve on the single live counter they have where i usually dont like the food. they can even include italian(Pizza Pasta)/mexican(Nachos Taco) in buffet to make it look more elaborate
i must say chef Mr. Kumar is a great person helps if you have any kind of problem.
must visit if you need from the city's hustle and bustle.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    105
    42
    3
    6
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Good Food and Service.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

Feels pride to get a good service from Hotels in India , Well spread buffet in the Breakfast time allowed us Vegetarians to eat well. A superb view of the Forest Areas from the 18nth Floor is giving it a ambience. Service is very good and you can feel the Starwoods management

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Good staff .. Great food !”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013 via mobile

So basically i am a regular at seasonal tastes .. more so because it is a good place to eat and chill. The view from the 18th floor is breathtaking.
Food : the buffet is vast and vibrant ! Great choices right from indian to italian to chinese to some amazing veg sushi . Though i must admit that the best part about the entire buffet is the dessert section which looks out of the world. The gelato's are to die for and the staff is more than happy to get u crepes. Though one thing that does get annoying sometimes is u have to wait for quite sometime till your roti's (indiam breads) are served.
Staff : the manager dashwajit is warm nice friendly and happy to help all the time. Sometimes the conversation lasts longer than the dinner time :) abhijeet shetty is prompt as well . Though sometimes (specially on weekends) u would have to wave out to them for like 10 mins before they look at you and come to the table. But i guess that bit will be taken care of.
They have some amazing menu for breakfast as well ! Waffles ... pancakes ... south indian ... muffins ... etc. I would definitely go there again and would highly recommend this place.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Breakfast Buffet”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

elaborate break fast with always smiling staff to start your day in a good manner.

The table as per your taste in terms of seats and the cuisine you love.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coimbatore, India
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Something for Everybody with a View”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

This restaurant is on the 18th floor of the Westin where you can look out over Mumbai while you eat. It is a buffet style restaurant where you serve yourself but you have a huge choice of food with something for everybody (actually a lot for everybody) . If you can't find something that you want, there are chefs standing by who will make what you want with their vast array of fresh ingredients from which you get to choose. If you don't walk out of here happy, it is pretty much your fault. There are all sorts of foods to choose from.

If you look at their incredible array of deserts and think 'they probably don't taste as good as they look', you are wrong. They taste JUST as good as they look, and they look good. Among our group we tried quite a few, we only passed on the ice cream of which they had several flavors and many toppings. Nobody was disappointed with what they tried. And that was after almost walking out without trying any of them. OK. I admit I am the one who broke the desert ice but I didn't hear any complaints from the group. Some things are too good to pass up.

I will definitely eat here again the next time I am at the Westin.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Seasonal Tastes also viewed

Mumbai (Bombay), Maharashtra
Mumbai (Bombay), Maharashtra
 
Mumbai (Bombay), Maharashtra
Mumbai (Bombay), Maharashtra
 

Been to Seasonal Tastes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Seasonal Tastes, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.