We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Palladium Hotel, Mumbai

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Palladium Hotel, Mumbai to your Saves list
Palladium Hotel, Mumbai
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   462, Senapati Bapat Marg | Lower Parel, Mumbai (Bombay) 400 013, India (Formerly Shangri-La Hotel, Mumbai)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Third Night Free
Ranked #11 of 396 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Mumbai
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“good location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2014

Very central , great for business visitors with meetings in the Lower Parel area.
Rooms are very nice , with all amenities .Bathroom is outstanding.
Breakfast is not included in the room price and is exorbitantly priced at Rs 1800 a head.
Not worth it.
great service and fun roof top bar called Asilo.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abhishek M, Manager at Palladium Hotel, Mumbai, responded to this review, April 1, 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Palladium Hotel!

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for your encouraging words of appreciation.
We are delighted to know that you had a wonderful stay with us.

We invite you to visit us on Facebook (ThePalladiumHotel), Twitter (StayAtPalladium) and Instagram (PalladiumHotelMumbai) for our events calendar, exclusive offers, destination tips and more.

Thank you again for recommending us and we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back at Palladium Hotel.

Best regards,
Abhishek Malik
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

827 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    486
    234
    54
    30
    23
See reviews for
127
138
37
348
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (215)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

Probably one of the best Sunday brunches in Mumbai. Special mention must be made for the Vegetarian island and the Dessert Counter. Priced OK considering the variety on offer. The live entertainment was passable.
The service was impeccable, to say the least. Thanks to Jitendra, who took good care of us.
Overall, an experience definitely worth repeating

Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abhishek M, Manager at Palladium Hotel, Mumbai, responded to this review, April 1, 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Palladium Hotel!

Thank you for visting us and for your encouraging words of appreciation.
We are delighted to know that you had a wonderful experience at our Sunday Brunch.

We invite you to visit us on Facebook (ThePalladiumHotel), Twitter (StayAtPalladium) and Instagram (PalladiumHotelMumbai) for our events calendar, exclusive offers, destination tips and more.

Thank you again for recommending us and we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back at Palladium Hotel.

Best regards,
Abhishek Malik
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elmhurst, Illinois
Top Contributor
327 reviews 327 reviews
152 hotel reviews
Reviews in 179 cities Reviews in 179 cities
250 helpful votes 250 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014

Our two night stay at the Palladium was just perfect in every way. We arrived very late at night and the greeting was wonderful. The hotel is in a great location, central but out of the main congestion of Mumbai. it is also next to a very classy shopping center.

The rooms are very comfortable, with great beds, beautiful furniture, wonderful toiletries, robes/slippers, tea/coffee making facilities and a wonderful shower and bathtub. The rooms have an art nouveau touch everywhere.

The breakfast buffet was just wonderful, anything you could wish for was there for the taking...Indian, Asian, International. Really impressive!!!

The staff, everywhere, was serviceable and very willing to please. The infiniti pool was breathtaking, though, a little bit cold for our liking. I am sure it will be perfect after April or May, when the temperatures are very warm. Definitely a beautiful hotel. Highly recommended!

PS. Get some of their macaroons, delicious and very fresh!

Room Tip: I believe that all rooms are perfect!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abhishek M, Manager at Palladium Hotel, Mumbai, responded to this review, March 19, 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Palladium Hotel!

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for your encouraging words of appreciation.
We are delighted to know that you had a wonderful stay with us.

We invite you to visit us on Facebook (ThePalladiumHotel), Twitter (StayAtPalladium) and Instagram (PalladiumHotelMumbai) for our events calendar, exclusive offers, destination tips and more.

Thank you again for recommending us and we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back at Palladium Hotel.

Best regards,
Abhishek Malik
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2014

We attended a business workshop at the hotel today, on the 8th Floor banquets floor, where all mid-size banquet rooms are located.While service and quality of snacks served was good, the one thing that stod out was complete lack of toilet/ rest room facilities on the floor. We were asked to climbf two flights of stairs to get into 9th floor lobby area rest rooms ! So much for arranging a meeting venue of choice ! It is clearly poor arhitectureal plan and interior design !! Must be avoided for banquets.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abhishek M, Manager at Palladium Hotel, Mumbai, responded to this review, March 19, 2014
Dear Guest,
Greetings from Palladium Hotel!

Thank you for visiting us and for your invaluable feedback. We are disappointed to learn about your unpleasant experience at our hotel.

Please accept our sincere apologies with regards to any inconvenience caused to you during the course of your workshop. We understand that it is slightly inconvenient however, structurally the level does not support building a restroom. Hence, we have washrooms on Level 9 that are easily connected to Level 8 through elevators and lifts.

I do hope you will come and visit us again to experience our services at their best.
In the meanwhile, we look forward to having another opportunity to earn your patronage.

Best Regards,
Abhishek Malik
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durban - South Africa
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014

My 1st time at this hotel in Mumbai.
At first, I was doubtful as I saw the area where the hotel was based.
Once, I was in and toured the area surrounding the hotel - this was a beaut in its own.
The furniture and lighting are exquisite and really bountiful.
The hotel is based right in the heart of Mumbai whereby lies a huge shopping mall.
Oops!!! i just loved the different berries juice which was my love to drink and enjoy 2 - 3 glasses everyday.
mr Abhishek Malik had really gone the extra mile in tracking down a parcel for me though I have still not received this due to a cheap courier company which was sent from the company I had shopped at.
Mr. Malik is a genuine and a gentleman with a great heart who had stopped everything to assist me to his best. Breakfst was really beyond and superb.Looking forward to seeing you on my next trip.
Sincererity and compassion with love from a Mother to her Son. Gita Ragbir

Room Tip: An airey, spacious,clean fragrant fresh bedding and linen with aroma scents.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abhishek M, Manager at Palladium Hotel, Mumbai, responded to this review, April 1, 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Palladium Hotel!

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for your encouraging words of appreciation.
We are delighted to know that you had a wonderful stay with us.

We invite you to visit us on Facebook (ThePalladiumHotel), Twitter (StayAtPalladium) and Instagram (PalladiumHotelMumbai) for our events calendar, exclusive offers, destination tips and more.

Thank you again for recommending us and we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back at Palladium Hotel.

Best regards,
Abhishek Malik
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, China
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014

Formerly the Shangrila, the Palladium does not disappoint.
The location is good, in the heart of the city with a massive mall next to it and plenty of office complexes close by.
The rooms are pretty good, large and well anointed. The layout is a little confusing with 2 entrances to the washroom, but its all right.
The breakfast buffet spread is incredible and service very good. Did not get a chance to try the pool but its looks a little small.
The hotel has a few bars and the one on the rooftop is very good, but a little expensive.
The quality of food is good in the restaurants as well as in room service.

Definitely worth staying if you plan to be near the centre of the city

Room Tip: Higher floors have nice views of the sea
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abhishek M, Manager at Palladium Hotel, Mumbai, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Palladium Hotel!

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for your encouraging words of appreciation.
We are delighted to know that you had a wonderful stay with us.

We invite you to visit us on Facebook (ThePalladiumHotel), Twitter (StayAtPalladium) and Instagram (PalladiumHotelMumbai) for our events calendar, exclusive offers, destination tips and more.

Thank you again for recommending us and we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back at Palladium Hotel.

Best regards,
Abhishek Malik
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014

I stayed in this hotel between the 13-17 February 2014 in a suite with an adjoining room. The hotel is wonderful and attached to a mall which has all the major fashion brands. The hotel has a variety of restaurants and probably the most "in" rooftop bar in the city. While the hotel is nice, their detail to service is off. The room being a suite was given to us with a dire smell in the closets (we never hung up our clothes and only used the closets for the safe. The room was full of these little paper flies that meant within seconds of room service being delivered, we had them on the food. I dropped a room card key in the corridor of the floor our room was on and it remained there for 3 days! One day, the room smelled so bad from a pipe or something outside the room, the management came in and said they would give us a room to rest in while they cleaned ours. The room they gave us was not any better and when we turned on the water to wash our hands, the water that came out was brown. You might say why we didnt check out but it was only because the hotel was really trying to get it right and their effort was there.
Their brunch was lavish but really not that great tasting. We order a pizza that came half cooked.... so we stuck to the sushi. They booked us a restaurant on Valentines night but failed to mention that it was a set menu and we paid a lot of money for a valentines dinner that was simply and the worst food i have ever had in my life. It was their oriental restaurant. As a seasoned traveler and foodie, this was by far the most disappointing aspect of the stay.
Again, i would like to point out that the hotel was trying its best but i feel they consistently fell short.
Most of the happening places are on the other side of town and i would recommend people to stay in that area if you are looking for bars, restaurants to frequent.

Room Tip: 13th floor had music blaring from the pool bar all morning...lucky we were heavy sleepers.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abhishek M, Manager at Palladium Hotel, Mumbai, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
Dear Mr. Shaham,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for your detailed feedback.

We are glad to know that you found the hotel to be aesthetically pleasing. However, we are disappointed to hear of your experience with the rooms, service and food.

During the duration of your stay, we did experience some unforeseen issues with the water supply, which have since been rectified. We have also taken the necessary corrective and proactive measures to avoid such a recurrence.

As for the quality of food and service, we have made a good note on your observations and are constantly striving to make improvements.

Please do let me know if and when your travels bring you to Mumbai again. We look forward to present our improved hospitality on your next visit.

Thank you again.

Best regards

Abhishek Malik,
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Palladium Hotel, Mumbai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palladium Hotel, Mumbai

Address: 462, Senapati Bapat Marg | Lower Parel, Mumbai (Bombay) 400 013, India (Formerly Shangri-La Hotel, Mumbai)
Phone Number:
Location: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 396 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Palladium Hotel, Mumbai 5*
Number of rooms: 390
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Palladium Hotel, Mumbai is a luxurious hotel located in the heart of the city within the residential and corporate hub of Lower Parel. Nestled inside High Street Phoenix, a uber-luxury shopping destination of the city, the premium location provides convenient access to shopping, entertainment, and dining options to India's commercial and financial capital. The upscale mall houses several international brands such as Gucci, Jimmy Choo, Paul Smith, Bottega Veneta and Ermenegildo Zegna among several others. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your Palladium Hotel, Mumbai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Palladium Hotel, Mumbai, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.