We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice rooms” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Palladium Hotel, Mumbai

Save Saved
You added Palladium Hotel, Mumbai to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Palladium Hotel, Mumbai
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   462, Senapati Bapat Marg | Lower Parel, Mumbai (Bombay) 400 013, India (Formerly Shangri-La Hotel, Mumbai)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Upgrade & Spa
Ranked #17 of 364 hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Berlin, Germany
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Nice rooms”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014

This hotel was the one selected after a thorough research. I have some relatives of mine in India who had called me because my brother was bestowed with a baby girl. I went there with loads of gifts and sweets. The hotel was booked by my father who lives there with my brother. The hotel had good rooms and I immediately selected a room without looking at some of the other rooms of the hotel on the premise that all rooms would be equally good to live. The rooms had fancy lights as well as study table where I did most part of my research. The room had cleanliness one would expect from a good hotel. I left a good feedback when I left the hotel and this would really encourage the hotel management. The room rentals were not that much high and I recommend a stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abhishek M, Manager at Palladium Hotel, Mumbai, responded to this review, February 21, 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Palladium Hotel!

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for your encouraging words of appreciation.
We are delighted to know that you had a wonderful stay with us.

We invite you to visit us on Facebook (@ThePalladiumHotel), Twitter (@StayAtPalladium) and Instagram (PalladiumHotelMumbai) for our events calendar, exclusive offers, destination tips and more.

Thank you again for recommending us and we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back at Palladium Hotel.

Best regards,
Abhishek Malik
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

245 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    140
    69
    18
    12
    6
See reviews for
31
50
12
107
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Portishead, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2014

Very much enjoyed our two night stay in this lovely hotel
Room was large and well designed. Huge king sized bed and great view of Mumbai
Only complaints were lack of hot water for a bath and television kept clicking off and on. Service was very attentive.
We ate in restaurants around the hotel. Especially liked The Smokehouse Deli. Excellent soup and wine by the glass.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abhishek M, Manager at Palladium Hotel, Mumbai, responded to this review, February 21, 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Palladium Hotel!

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for your encouraging words of appreciation.
We are delighted to know that you had a wonderful stay with us.

We invite you to visit us on Facebook (@ThePalladiumHotel), Twitter (@StayAtPalladium) and Instagram (PalladiumHotelMumbai) for our events calendar, exclusive offers, destination tips and more.

Thank you again for recommending us and we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back at Palladium Hotel.

Best regards,
Abhishek Malik
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2014

My daughter and i stayed at this hotel 10th january for 4 days,it was amazing,stunning hotel,but the most outstanding thing above all was the concierge service of Abhash Bhowmik and Nizam Shaikh outstanding service,way above most concierge we have come across in our world travel including many 5 star hotels,they took care of all our train travel down to goa,and invited us back to the hotel on our last day in india as they knew our flight was not untill 3 am the following morning,we had full use of the spa and swimming pool,and had a fabulous breakfast,we will not forget this stylish hotel and would suggest everyone go there.thank you palladium.i may need to return to mumbai for business and i will be heading straight to this hotel.

Room Tip: i am a smoker,so they have a smoking floor the 17th
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abhishek M, Manager at Palladium Hotel, Mumbai, responded to this review, February 21, 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Palladium Hotel!

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for your encouraging words of appreciation.
We are delighted to know that you had a wonderful stay with us.

We invite you to visit us on Facebook (@ThePalladiumHotel), Twitter (@StayAtPalladium) and Instagram (PalladiumHotelMumbai) for our events calendar, exclusive offers, destination tips and more.

Thank you again for recommending us and we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back at Palladium Hotel.

Best regards,
Abhishek Malik
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nessebar,Bulgaria
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2014

We stayed at this hotel from the 22nd to the 26th of January. The interior was superb with a gorgeous lobby. The room was also very beautifully decorated. Great and free wi-fi connection, great cleanliness . However; the disappointment came when I had to shower with cold water twice, which is absolutely ridiculous for a five-star hotel and it shocked me. Of course, I cannot deny that it was fixed after I complained. The next disappointing thing was that the next day the TV signal was absolutely poor and even after a hundred promises, it wasn't made better. I'd definitely choose a different hotel during my stay in Mumbai. The only thing I'd also like to add is a big 'Thank you' to all the staff members of the parking area, as well as the security staff.

Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandigarh, India
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2014

It is an amazing Asian restaurant on the 37th floor of the hotel with a great view of the city. Food is amazing especially the sea food. It is bit on the expensive note but totally worth the experience. love this place

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abhishek M, Manager at Palladium Hotel, Mumbai, responded to this review, February 21, 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Palladium Hotel!

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for your encouraging words of appreciation.
We are delighted to know that you had a wonderful stay with us.

We invite you to visit us on Facebook (@ThePalladiumHotel), Twitter (@StayAtPalladium) and Instagram (PalladiumHotelMumbai) for our events calendar, exclusive offers, destination tips and more.

Thank you again for recommending us and we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back at Palladium Hotel.

Best regards,
Abhishek Malik
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014 via mobile

Undoubtedly the best hotel in Mumbai. Stayed here for the second time in 6 months and I was not disappointed. The change if branding from shangri-la has made no discernible difference. The staff are warm and friendly and many remembered me from my last visit. Room interior appointments are classy. Ideally positioned next to phoenix high street mall and palladium. Give this place a try, you won't be disappointed

Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abhishek M, Manager at Palladium Hotel, Mumbai, responded to this review, February 21, 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Palladium Hotel!

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for your encouraging words of appreciation.
We are delighted to know that you had a wonderful stay with us.

We invite you to visit us on Facebook (@ThePalladiumHotel), Twitter (@StayAtPalladium) and Instagram (PalladiumHotelMumbai) for our events calendar, exclusive offers, destination tips and more.

Thank you again for recommending us and we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back at Palladium Hotel.

Best regards,
Abhishek Malik
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

Stayed for two nights at the Palladium hotel in the business district of Mumbai. We are on route to Kerala. The hotel is above a sophisticated new mall with Jimmy Choo shop and more. Did not eat in as expensive £25.00 a head for buffet. Lots of nice Restaurants in the mall and outside in a paved square. Supermarket too, for the odd cheap snack or soft drink. Wine is expensive but a glass of good Indian wine is found at The Delli in the square. Good food too.
Rooms are lovely, good sleep quality, good size. Not a lot of hot water for baths but shower is great. Fruit in room daily, free bottled water, staff can't do enough for you. Gym is well equip and cool with towels and bottled water readily available. Pool cool in January about 18* C.

Room Tip: With 37 floors we stayed in 1809 overlooking the pool, with a cricket pitch in the view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abhishek M, Manager at Palladium Hotel, Mumbai, responded to this review, February 21, 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Palladium Hotel!

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and taking time to write us the kind review!

We are delighted to know that you had a wonderful stay with us and we were able to deliver to you the service standards we pride ourselves on. Thank you once again for sharing your feedback with us.

Do visit us on Facebook (@ThePalladiumHotel), Twitter (@StayAtPalladium) and Instagram (PalladiumHotelMumbai) for our event calendar, exclusive offers, destination tips and more.

Thank you for recommending us and we look forward to welcoming you back at Palladium Hotel.

Best Regards,
Abhishek Malik,
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Palladium Hotel, Mumbai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palladium Hotel, Mumbai

Address: 462, Senapati Bapat Marg | Lower Parel, Mumbai (Bombay) 400 013, India (Formerly Shangri-La Hotel, Mumbai)
Phone Number:
Location: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 364 hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Palladium Hotel, Mumbai 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Palladium Hotel, Mumbai is a luxurious hotel located in the heart of the city within the residential and corporate hub of Lower Parel. Nestled inside High Street Phoenix, a uber-luxury shopping destination of the city, the premium location provides convenient access to shopping, entertainment, and dining options to India's commercial and financial capital. The upscale mall houses several international brands such as Gucci, Jimmy Choo, Paul Smith, Bottega Veneta and Ermenegildo Zegna among several others. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Tingo, Priceline, Despegar.com, Agoda, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Palladium Hotel, Mumbai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Palladium Hotel, Mumbai, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.