We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stale overpriced food” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Quattro

Quattro
7 Ground Floor Janta Industial Estate | Senapati Bapat Marg Lower Parel, Opposite Phoenix Mill Bus Stop, Mumbai (Bombay) 400013, India
+91 22 6749 6444
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #83 of 9,667 Restaurants in Mumbai (Bombay)
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $11 - $16
Cuisines: Italian, Mexican, Vegetarian
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Mumbai
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Stale overpriced food”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013 via mobile

Quattro is a pure vegetarian Italian/mexican restaurant. I went there having heard a lot about it from various sources but i was majorly disappointed. We ordered some mixed sauce pasta and enchiladas. The pasta arrived exactly in 2 minutes after we placed the order. I was shocked. Maybe 2 minutes is the time Chef takes to reheat the pasta in microwave. On tasting it, i could easily make out that it was prepared many hours ago or possible a day prior. There was no fresh taste in it. Next came the enchiladas. I expected it to be better than the pasta coz the waiter brought it after some time. However even the enchiladas was disappointing. I could taste canned tomato puree. Again it seemed no fresh ingredients were used in the preparation. Quattro menu is not at all cheap. Its pricey and terribly expensive when you add the number of taxes and surcharges they add in their bill. Considering the prices, this place is a major letdown. Avoid unless you like eating reheated stale food.

    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    55
    45
    16
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Best Italian ?? Read inside..”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

I have nothing against the food at Quattro.. infact it is ONE of my favorite Italian places in Mumbai, Run and manages by the guys who have been treating and catering to the tongues of the Mumbai vegetarians for a long long time now.. but the real secret behind the tasty and amazing food lies in the 1 hour long wait that any one has to undertake to dig in the lip smacking , mouth watering pizza's and fajitas and the scrumptious desserts awaiting inside, which also speaks volumes of the quality of the restaurant.

till the wait is over .. you are so hungry and tempted that you just love each and every bite of every single item that goes in your tummy............. Basically .. Yummy in my Tummy..

Signing off..

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“italiano”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

the best thing about this restaurant is the undoubtedly the cuisine they serve and mouth watering taste. Also the location opposite to phoenix adds to its beauty. The cuisine is just out of this world never had before. The chichage or the pizzas and starters with sawa cream just tempts you more and more, never feel like getting up and leaving the table.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Heaven for vegetarians”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

A perfect place for authentic Italian, Mexican food and not to forget their eggless desserts....... Their freshly baked thin crust pizzas are just out of the world..... It's really tough to find authentic Italian vegetarian food in the city and Quattro has so wonderfully managed to do so ..... Being located opposite to Palladium, it's a convenient hangout after shopping.... The staff is also very courteous and friendly...

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Unexpectedly superb and lovely place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

On my way back from my shopping trip on a Sunday evening from Phoenix Mills, I decided to drop in at Quattro for dinner as I passed by it. (around 10pm - past dinner time for most people I suppose)
There were atleast 2 groups of people waiting outside the restaurant waiting to get in, I walked in to check how much time would I need to wait. When told I was by myself, they seemed to have place for upto 2, so I was shown my nice table immediately.

The restaurant was chock-a-block full. I decided to try their Italian fare, ordered a pesto pasta, wine and a dessert, everything was pretty good and awesome.
The ambience is warm and nice, and the restaurant worth every penny of the high prices they charge. Service is very efficient and courteous.

I would go back here again and again !!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Quattro also viewed

Mumbai (Bombay), Maharashtra
Mumbai (Bombay), Maharashtra
 
Mumbai (Bombay), Maharashtra
Mumbai (Bombay), Maharashtra
 

Been to Quattro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quattro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.