We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Pleasant Surprise!!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Melting Pot

The Melting Pot
J49 Juhu Tara Road | Near Marriot Hotel, Juhu Residency Hotel, Mumbai (Bombay) 400049, India
+91 22 6783 4949
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #21 of 5,609 restaurants in Mumbai (Bombay)
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“A Pleasant Surprise!!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2013

Accidentally arrived at this place for dinner but I would say it was a Pleasant Surprise !!!
We ordered for Indian cuisine and it was awesome to have the same.The service was great and serving staff was attentive.
The pricing was surprisingly was not expensive keeping the location in mind.
Overall had an nice experience.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

92% Recommend
    54
    48
    6
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Good place across the road from Marriott”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2013 via mobile

Great efficient service. Excellent garlic nan and very nice fish with a something Indian sauce suggested by waiter. Much cheaper than Marriott restaurants and as good.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Top quality.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013

Went for dinner at the Melting Pot last Thursday, what a great place.

We had been in India for nearly two weeks and had found it best just ask for the waiters suggestions.

To pick off an India menu is not always easy. Everything is great and names/descriptions are often miss leading.

We had a chicken kebab starter. Spiced chicken stuffed with cheese, sounded odd to me, but wow presentation and taste and size for that matter simply wonderful.

We also had the prawn wontons fried, exception, great home made dipping sauce.

Mains were just as good, fish masala fry and I had a recommended mutton curry. Again both outstanding.

Food was great bordering on sublime, drinks varied and well priced and service top notch.

I left Mumbai for Dubai, in 4 days I never had a meal close to this in quality and certainly not value.

I will eat here each and very time I return to Mumbai.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Great Kabab”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

What a food. Great Lucknowai Kabab. Great Parotta. Wondeful butter curry. I strongly recommend to go and eat here. Great ambience. Greta service.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Authentic Indian and Chinese restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

Authentic restaurant serving Indian and Chinese food. Restaurant also has good collection of Indian and imported liquor and wine. Service was good and prompt

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Melting Pot also viewed

Mumbai (Bombay), Maharashtra
Mumbai (Bombay), Maharashtra
 
Mumbai (Bombay), Maharashtra
Mumbai (Bombay), Maharashtra
 

Been to The Melting Pot? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Melting Pot, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.