We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great experience!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Revival Indian Thali

Revival Indian Thali
Revival Restaurant, 39-B Chowpatty Sea Face Road | Opp. Main Chowpatty Beach (Girgaon), Mumbai (Bombay) 400 007, India
+91 22 2369 6990
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #50 of 11,007 Restaurants in Mumbai (Bombay)
Price range: $5 - $9
Cuisines: Indian, Vegetarian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Buffet, Delivery, Free Wifi, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Valet Parking, Waitstaff
Description: Revival (group since 1947, location launched 1991) restarted in 2015, serving pan (all) India Thali with North Indian Frontier food, coupled with full service Bar, with the brand's veg for life concept, spread over three floors, overlooking the pristine Chowpatty Beach, having a' la carte and all you can eat table d'hote Thali service, banqueting floor and lounge bar open to sky with the panoramic beach and Queen's necklace view.
Verona, Italy
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“A great experience!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

I like everything.
Good food, good service.
If you want to eat something about north indian cousine, try this one. It is clean and tidy even if a little narrow (many tables in a line). No fashion, no too much tourists.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    6
    4
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Go Local”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

Anyody who goes to Mumbai for a holiday will surely visit the Crawford Market. As part of a fabulous tour of a small self contained village within massive Mumbai we ended up at the Crawford Market having lunch at a local vegetarian restaurant. I am not vegetarian but let me tell you it was outstanding. It is a set price though cheap and as much as you can eat. Without our guide it would have been a little hard to find but people are very helpful and it is well worth going to the trouble of finding it. Do yourself a favour.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Not a fan”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2012

To sum it all up, I've had better.
You ought to try Rajdhani.
Though the service and food quality here is excellent, it falls a fade short of what I had experienced at Rajdhani.
The food is surely authetic but on a personal ranking it stands at No.2

  • Visited June 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
“amazingly good food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2012

I visited Revival with my family and we loved the food there.
The hospitality was impeccable and so was the food. Very delicious and a wide variety of pure veg food.
I would love to visit again.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“revive your taste buds”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2012

Revival Thali restaurant is the place to go if you are looking for authentic Gujarati vegetarian food and specially during the summer months, when you get aam ras ( mango juice). I am sure even staunch non-vegetarians will be delighted with their fare.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Revival Indian Thali also viewed

Mumbai (Bombay), Maharashtra
Mumbai (Bombay), Maharashtra
 
Mumbai (Bombay), Maharashtra
Mumbai (Bombay), Maharashtra
 

Been to Revival Indian Thali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Revival Indian Thali, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.