We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome & Excellent” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sofitel Mumbai BKC

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Sofitel Mumbai BKC to your Saves list
Sofitel Mumbai BKC
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   C-57, Bandra Kurla Complex | Bandra East, Mumbai (Bombay) 400 051, India   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
WEEKEND ESCAPE
Ranked #5 of 389 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Write a Review

958 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    665
    237
    42
    4
    10
See reviews for
124
224
56
426
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (190)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2014

When one enters BKC in Mumbai known popularly as BANDRA KURLA COMPLEX, one feels relaxed because this may be one of the districts which is well planned with wide roads, a heart hospital big grounds , prominent BANKS having their own buildings and with consulates such as the UNITED STATES, belgium, etc.

However far from the blistering heat, when one entered the hotel the change in climate makes one feel comfortable

When we reached the Hotel and after the normal security formalities we were guided to the reception where the lady was very cooperative and asked us to have lunch at the restaurant while she completed the formalities.

Hence without tension we went to the restaurant where the spread was just wonderful.No words to describe the royal spread and which had everything from PASTA to Pizza to DAL and rice.

And if something was missing one had just to request the CHEF who was ever ready to oblige.

The Desert Spread was mouth watering and one did not know which dish to have and which one to leave because in the end, we had to take care of not overeating.

After Lunch as we approached the reception, Ms. NAINI had completed the formalities and we were guided to the SUITE and informed about the LOUNGE on the 14th floor.

But the Lunch was heavy and made us feel LAZY.

After a couple of hours we went to the Lounge as HAPPY hours started at 6pm. The Drinks were on the house and the BARMAN--Mr. Kunal was ready to oblige with a COCKTAIL or Mocktail as desired, and the Veg-Non VEG spread was wonderful.

After spending a couple of hours, we retired to our rooms and ordered dinner in the room .

The next morning, we had breakfast at the Lounge and it was order what you want and the Chef will prepare.

The Service with a Smile Concept with Good Morning and BONJOUR since it is a french hotel affiliated to the ACCOR GROUP, owned by a GERMAN and INDIAN, is pleasing and even we started saying BONJOUR instead of GOOD MORNING.

We had a late Lunch and checked out at late but enjoyed our stay in a pleasing atmosphere with a great ambience and the service was always with a SMILE.

A great Place to STAY and an experience to remember.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofitel-Mumbai-BKC, General Manager at Sofitel Mumbai BKC, responded to this review, March 26, 2014
Bonjour Valued Guest,

Thank you for choosing Sofitel Mumbai BKC as your accommodation choice and for taking the time to post a detailed review on TripAdvisor.

It is heartening to note your kind compliments on the hotel, its facilities and we are glad you were able to enjoy an exquisite culinary experience during your recent stay. Your appreciative comments are certainly a great source of motivation and encouragement for the team and have been specially shared with Naini and Kunal.

We look forward to welcoming you again soon and hope that all your future visits with us, are a pleasant one.


Sincèrement,

Biswajit Chakraborty
General Manager – Sofitel Mumbai BKC
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2014

I stayed with Sofitel for one night March 16th-17th 2014 at the Prestige suite on the club floor on a double sharing basis and I must say I have thoroughly enjoyed my experience. From the courtesy and genuininess of the staff members right from the check-in counters to the bell boys all are extremely well spoken, polite, very smart and exceedingly helpful. The room I stayed in has been one of the best rooms I have ever stayed in, and I have stayed in a lot of top class hotels all over the world. Special mention for reception staff named YUVRAJ who is doing a magnificent job and was there to help me at all times with just about anything and Mr. Prakash who is the guest services team leader and is doing a fantastic job down there. They are definitely living up to their tag line Living life the magnifique way. Looking forward to staying there very soon again and highly recommended to anyone reading this.

Thanks,
Sahir Kotadia
Owner - Business Travel Consultancy

Room Tip: Ask for rooms on the club floors if availability permits
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofitel-Mumbai-BKC, General Manager at Sofitel Mumbai BKC, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
Bonjour Valued Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Sofitel Mumbai BKC and for posting your comments online.

We are glad that you were pleased with the service levels at the hotel and have carried back fond memories of your stay with us. Every effort has been made to ensure that world-class facilities are offered and it has always been our endeavour that guests enjoy a memorable experience each time they visit us. Your kind words have been passed on to our teams, particularly to Yuvraj and Prakash, and I am certain it will motivate them to keep up the good work.

It was certainly a pleasure for us to be at your service and we look forward to welcoming you back soon to Sofitel Mumbai BKC.


Sincèrement,

Biswajit Chakraborty
General Manager – Sofitel Mumbai BKC
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2014

From my first extremely rewarding experience at the Sofitel Mumbai BKC some 6 months ago on a trip from Sydney Australia to Bombay for business, right through to more recent stays usually for 10 days at a time, my 'Hotel' experience has never changed from being truly 'magnifique' in every respect! For me the most important elements that I look for in a Hotel that will see me return to it again and again as well as recommend it to colleagues, associates, family and friends are in this order; quality supportive beds and pillows, clean and well appointed bedrooms and bathrooms, great restaurants that offer quality food and variety at a reasonable price, great fitness, business and general lounge areas, a value for money experience and smiling helpful staff. Well this Hotel ticks all of these boxes without a problem!. While these great attributes always make it an absolute pleasure to stay at the Sofitel Mumbai BKC, it is actually the staff and their exceptional warmth and level of service that make it my 'home away from home'!.

Room Tip: Join the Le Club ACCOR program and enjoy the benefits the program brings. Rooms on the eastern side...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofitel-Mumbai-BKC, General Manager at Sofitel Mumbai BKC, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
Bonjour Valued Guest,

Thank you for choosing Sofitel Mumbai BKC as your accommodation choice during your recent visit to Mumbai and for posting your feedback through TripAdvisor.

It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback and we are delighted to read your gracious compliments on the hotel and the warm and friendly service of our staff. This will certainly motivate our Ambassadors to keep up the good work.

At Sofitel Mumbai BKC, your comfort and well-being are essential to us and it has always been our endeavour to ensure that guests enjoy the rare sensation of feeling at home while experiencing the luxury of being elsewhere.

We thank you once again for your patronage. It was certainly a pleasure for us to be at your service and we hope that Sofitel Mumbai BKC remains your preferred hotel on all your future visits to Mumbai.


Sincèrement,

Biswajit Chakraborty
General Manager – Sofitel Mumbai BKC
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurgaon, India
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014

I listen to a lot of music while traveling. And this is the third time I was at Sofitel BKC. There were three music systems in the suite. All Bose. One dock and one sere and one theater. Too many options.
Even the rooms have a Bose dock. And an Illy coffee machine, both work for me as reasons why I should not stay in the neighboring Trident.
I will go back and stay several times I think.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofitel-Mumbai-BKC, General Manager at Sofitel Mumbai BKC, responded to this review, March 19, 2014
Bonjour Valued Guest,

Thank you once again for choosing Sofitel Mumbai BKC as your accommodation choice during your recent stay in Mumbai and for taking the time to share your appreciation with us.

My team and I are very pleased to read your positive comments in praise of the property and the facilities offered. We are glad you were able to enjoy a generous service experience during your stay with us and appreciative comments such as yours are most encouraging and will always be our greatest reward.

It was a pleasure for us to be at your service. Thank you once again for your recommendation and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Sofitel Mumbai BKC on your next visit to the city.


Sincèrement,

Biswajit Chakraborty
General Manager – Sofitel Mumbai BKC
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toogoom, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014

This was an excellent holiday, the best of the many and varied Accor hotel we have stayed at. Service from the excellently trained staff was impeccable. Rooms service was fantastic, the cleanliness being maintained on a daily basis. Amenities like the pool and gym was very well equipped. Food was of a high standard, and very enjoyable. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone passing through Mumbai India.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofitel-Mumbai-BKC, General Manager at Sofitel Mumbai BKC, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
Bonjour Valued Guest,

Thank you for choosing Sofitel Mumbai BKC as your accommodation choice and for taking the time to post a review on TripAdvisor.

It is heartening to note your kind compliments on the hotel, its facilities and we are glad you were able to enjoy a generous service experience during your recent stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you again soon and thank you again for your patronage and recommendations to others.


Sincèrement,

Biswajit Chakraborty
General Manager – Sofitel Mumbai BKC
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sofitel Mumbai BKC? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel Mumbai BKC

Address: C-57, Bandra Kurla Complex | Bandra East, Mumbai (Bombay) 400 051, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#3 Romantic Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#5 Spa Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#5 Luxury Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#6 Family Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel Mumbai BKC 5*
Number of rooms: 302
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A glistening beacon of sophistication, grandeur and French art de recevoir, Sofitel Mumbai BKC exudes modern luxe, offering unrivaled facilities and a premium address. French culture, design and gastronomy blend artistically with rich Indian tradition in Neo Art Nouveau style offering multifaceted experiences in cuisine, entertainment and relaxation - from flexible, cutting edge meeting space and Club Millesime to the enchanting So SPA and pool side facilities. Where buoyant business meets elegant lifestyle and where "Life is Magnifique". Strategically located in the geographical heart of Mumbai and the new financial and commercial district of the city - Bandra Kurla Complex (BKC), the hotel offers easy access to both the international and domestic terminals of Mumbai’s Chhatrapati International Airport, to South and North Mumbai, the Eastern and Western Express Highways and most of the main tourist attractions in the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, ACCOR, Despegar.com, Otel, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Tingo and Jetsetter so you can book your Sofitel Mumbai BKC reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel Mumbai Bkc Hotel Mumbai (Bombay)

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sofitel Mumbai BKC, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.