We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for the money you pay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ibis Mumbai Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Ibis Mumbai Airport to your Saves list
Ibis Mumbai Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Plot No F 77 Ville Parle East | Junction of Nehru Road, Western Express Highway, Mumbai (Bombay) 400099, India   |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Business Plus Offer
Ranked #95 of 396 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
new york
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
99 helpful votes 99 helpful votes
“Great for the money you pay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

- close to the domestic airport
- walkable (if you do not have luggage), although the street is chaotic
- shuttle to the airport is on time (you have to book in advance)
- buffet breakfast is free
- clean room, but very small (typical for an airport hotel)
- coffee can be made inside the room
- No lotion in the bathroom, but soap/shampoo available

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rohan S, General Manager at Ibis Mumbai Airport, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at ibis Mumbai Airport, we are glad that you enjoyed your experience with us.

We very much appreciate your positive feedback on our location, cleanliness of rooms and facilities.

The route to the hotel is barely 4 mins. however in view of the urgent road development activity by the local government authorities between the airport and the road leading to the western express highway ( road passes outside the hotel belt of the airport) there is a likely-hood of delays in travel from the airport to the hotel of between 20-25 minutes. Additional cars were deployed, but the narrow roads due to the construction activity have been affecting overall travel movement.

It was a pleasure having you with us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kindest Regards,
Rohan Sable
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

790 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    154
    333
    211
    52
    40
See reviews for
54
81
97
495
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (157)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

I stay at this hotel very frequently due to business travel. The location is good considering it is just walking distance from the airport; however, the service leaves a lot to be desired. Right from the reception to the rooms and the bathroom, one thing that hits you is the small size. Also, if you are the unlucky soul to reach the hotel at peak hours, you will have to wait long for check in / check out. The dinner and breakfast buffet spread is decent with the food quality quite good. Rooms though small are absolutely quite with no sounds coming in from the windows (the hotel is on the busy western express highway) and the bed is very comfortable. Bathroom is very small and doesn't even offer the very basic amenities except for soap. Having stayed at many IBIS properties across the world, I would not recommend this property to frequent travelers as at this rate, you can get much better hotels.

Room Tip: Stay on the higher floors and a room away from the lifts.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rohan S, General Manager at Ibis Mumbai Airport, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
Dear Guest ,

Thank you for sharing for posting a review on Trip Advisor.

I am glad to know that you had a comfortable sleep in our sound proof rooms and on our Ibis Sweet bed which our Brands signature assuring comfort to our guest.

I sincerely apologise for the service experience you had at the hotel,Rest assured that me and my team are already working to address these issues to ensure complete guest experience which is our primary motto.

Thank you once again for sharing your feedback and we hope to welcome you back at the hotel.

Kindest Regards
Rohan sable
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

I was attending a conference in Mumbai and wanted a hotel near the airport and reasonably priced. I picked the ibis hotel and was not disappointed. Great location. Right at the entrance to the domestic airport and they provide free airport drop off.

The room was very functional with no wasted space. Some may find the room tight but for a single person, it is very adequate.

Good breakfast spread. My only disappointment with the food service was that dinner(or was it lunch) is only a buffet. No all carte menu so if you just want a small snack you still have to pay for the whole buffet. Food options nearby are not within walking distance.

I needed a taxi and the staff arranged for one right away.
The best thing was that, even though the hotel is right adjacent to some busy roads, it is very well soundproofed. I did not hear the traffic in my room even though I overlooked the highway.

Good service all around. I would stay there again if I was on a business trip and by myself or if it was a transit stay.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rohan S, General Manager at Ibis Mumbai Airport, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
Dear Guest,

Your wonderful review was excellent reading, thank you for taking the time to write about us. It was good to know that you liked our rooms, service of the staff and location of the hotel. We are glad to hear you feel ibis Mumbai Airport was a great choice.

Ibis is committed to offering guests "value for money" accommodation coupled with friendly service in a modern contemporary environment.

We do have a full fledged menu all day at the hotel apart from the dinner buffet. Lunch is served A La Carte and our interesting and innovative Indian / International selections are much appreciated.

It was a indeed a pleasure having you stay with us at ibis Mumbai Airport.

We do hope you will stay with us again and give us an opportunity to look after you in the near future. We are at your service always.

Kindest Regards
Rohan Sable
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore, India
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

This is my favourite hotel in Mumbai due to great location, clean and friendly environment, Well dressed pleasing staff. Its value for money.If yyou have to catch early flight, just leave 5 min before checkin time. I have no hesitation in recommending this property.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rohan S, General Manager at Ibis Mumbai Airport, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your generous compliments of ibis Mumbai Airport. I am happy to read that you liked the property , location and cleanliness of the hotel. It is always a pleasure when our guests enjoy their experiences with us.

Thank you very much for your recommendation and we look forward to seeing you again, should your travels bring you back to Mumbai in the future.

Kindest Regards
Rohan Sable
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

This used to be a good hotel for the price in Mumbai.
On my latest visit (4/13) the LOUD teenage British Disco Music made my stay much worse.
The loud dance music was playing 24 hours a day, in the lobby, the restaurant and the lounge off the lobby.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rohan S, General Manager at Ibis Mumbai Airport, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing ibis Mumbai Airport as your accommodation during your trip to Mumbai. Whilst I am pleased that you found the hotel good value for money. I am sorry that the music at lobby and restaurant affected what was otherwise a pleasant stay for you.

I wish to assure you that the comfort and well-being of our guests is at all times among our highest priorities and based on your feedback we have change the music pattern in the lobby to effectively minimize the noise disturbance. Our music changes based on mood/time of day and we have incorporated your feedback to make the experience better.

We hope that you will grant us another opportunity to deliver a better experience to you when you next visit ibis Mumbai Airport.

Kindest Regards
Rohan Sable
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sharm
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

We were all very pleased to find that the hotel was a sea of calmness after experiencing the chaos of Mumbai. We would certainly recommend it for a stopover. The staff were very attentive and pleasant. The breakfast was sufficient although the fresh fruit wasn't as ripe as it should have been.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rohan S, General Manager at Ibis Mumbai Airport, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
Dear Guest,

We're very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at ibis Mumbai Airport. We really appreciate and thank you for the efforts you have taken to write such a positive review for us.

Your comments on friendliness of staff is certainly an encouragement to the team who consistently strive to exceed guest expectations. We have shared your feedback with our team during our monthly staff meeting.

We would be delighted to have you with us again so that we may continue extending the warm hospitality and efficient service that we always seek to deliver.

Kindest Regards
Rohan Sable
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coimbatore, India
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

I was picked up from the Airport by Ibis personnel. Polite drivers explain that the hotel is close by and the traffic is dense during the peak hours. Very supportive staff at the reception and immediate response for queries. The room and the Toilets are maintained very clean. The Wi-Fi connectivity was pretty fast.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rohan S, General Manager at Ibis Mumbai Airport, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
Dear Guest,

My team and I extend our warm thanks for your generous review of ibis Mumbai Airport. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us.

It is rewarding for the team to realise that their friendly and professional service contributed towards your positive experience with us. Please do mail me on h6367-gm@accor.com for any assistance you may need for your future visits.

Kindest Regards
Rohan Sable
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ibis Mumbai Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Mumbai Airport

Address: Plot No F 77 Ville Parle East | Junction of Nehru Road, Western Express Highway, Mumbai (Bombay) 400099, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#67 Business Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Mumbai Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 159
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Winner HICSA Hotel of the Year 2013 | Winner of Satte Hotel of the YearWhether you're here with loved ones or on business, your hotel should be a place where you feel good. At the ibis, it is this feeling of well-being that is felt in every detail, right as soon as you come through the door of our hotel. It is this mission that motivates us every day. Day and night, our teams are at your disposal. We take care of anything. We take care of you 24/7. Your sleep is our priority. Experience the ibis room with its unique 'sweet bed' concept and 100% sound proof interiors, have a great meal at the Spice It our all day dinning restaurant, listen to lively music or play a game or just relax at the living room at The HUB bar & lounge. Do try our breakfast buffet, our award winning offerings will keep you engaged and interested. Come stay at an ibis! Well being at the best price. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, ACCOR, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Ibis Mumbai Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Mumbai Domestic Airport Hotel Mumbai (Bombay)

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ibis Mumbai Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.