We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very close to domestic airport” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ibis Mumbai Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Ibis Mumbai Airport to your Saves list
Ibis Mumbai Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Plot No F 77 Ville Parle East | Junction of Nehru Road, Western Express Highway, Mumbai (Bombay) 400099, India   |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Business Plus Offer
Ranked #95 of 396 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Genoa, Italy
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
“very close to domestic airport”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2012

ibis stantard. our room was very clean with complimentary tea&coffe and 2 bottles of water for free. good bed, good shower. no noise at all.
we paid 50€ for a double room, no breakfast included (buffet breakfast costs 350 inr each).
best position nearby the domestic airport, 5 min by car, and the hotel picked us up for free.
every member of the staff was so kind and helpful.
it takes more or less one our by cab to reach the city center.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NitinBhatia, General Manager at Ibis Mumbai Airport, responded to this review, January 31, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your valuable feedback and we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and particularly liked the team's attitude, the comfort of the bed, cleanliness and location.

I will certainly share your positive feedback with the team who consistently yearn to exceed our guests' expectations and we look forward to welcoming you to ibis Mumbai Airport in the near future.

Sincerely

Nitin Bhatia
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

790 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    154
    333
    211
    52
    40
See reviews for
54
81
97
495
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (157)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2012

Conveniently located at a stone throw near the Domestic Terminal Airport in Mumbai.
Price pretty good at this city/location but all with selfservice. In room dining at an additional cost of Rs100/ per order, limited choice -however restaurant/bar at lobby level offered reasonable choice of food and beverage though beverage was exhorbitantly priced. Buffet dinner was ok.
Room Size ok with no cupboards and bath too small ( shower area) just not comfortable to turn while taling a shower.
Walking distance to airport and perfect for a good nights sleep after a long day at work.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NitinBhatia, General Manager at Ibis Mumbai Airport, responded to this review, January 31, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback and I am delighted that you had a pleasant stay with us and found the hotel good value for money and well located.

With regards to In Room dining, there is a charge for delivery, however the guest may pick up the food order from the restaurant at no charge.

With over 900 hotels worldwide, ibis Rooms are designed after extensive market research and for maximum comfort and functionality keeping in mind the value proposition

My team and I look forward to welcoming you to ibis Mumbai Airport in the near future.


Sincerely

Nitin Bhatia
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2012

Perfect, almost aspetic. Seemd to me to be back in Europe, I would say... France!
Very very very close to the airport, but very isolated from the outside noises.
In the lobby free 30 minutes internet, but no more. That was my last dinner in India, the food was ok, but it seemd to me too expensive ;-)
If you don't like air conditioning ask to have only ventilation: you can't open windows in the rooms. No thin pillows :-(

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NitinBhatia, General Manager at Ibis Mumbai Airport, responded to this review, January 31, 2012
Dear Guest,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Ibis Mumbai Airport. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback

The buffet at Spice It offers an excellent value for money option to diners and has been priced competitively after extensive market research on the offering available at similar hotel restaurants.

With over 900 hotels worldwide, ibis Rooms are designed after extensive market research and for maximum comfort and functionality keeping in mind the value proposition.

We look forward to welcoming you back to ibis Mumbai Airport in the near future.


Sincerely

Nitin Bhatia
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2012

Good Hotel opposite the Airport (though route to the Hotel is not very obvious). Connectivity to other parts of the city is good. Buffet breakfast was good. Wi-fi is available in the rooms but at a cost. Rest is like a regular IBIS Hotel, with IKEA furniture and Shower Corner. In all, a good place to stay for night.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NitinBhatia, General Manager at Ibis Mumbai Airport, responded to this review, January 31, 2012
Dear Guest,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Ibis Mumbai Airport and It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I am delighted that you had a pleasant stay with us and particularly liked the location, buffet and the Wi-Fi facility.

My team and I look forward to welcoming you to ibis Mumbai Airport in the near future.

Sincerely

Nitin Bhatia
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2012

The Hotel is just stone throw distance from Mumbai domestic airport and have free shuttle service for drop and pickup after every 10 mins. Which is not common in India.

The rooms are bit small but bed is very comfortable and supplements are reasonable.

They have fixed menu room service and restaurant. They also 24/7 buffet spread which is another star in this business hotel and very cozy bar.

I believe they are cheapest in its class and area with finest services. But its very popular now and hardly I find reservations now since the hotel is always full :)

Room Tip: Try to book as early as possible. They dont run free shuttle in nights and early mornings so please...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2012

Absolutely wonderful place for non fussy business travellers. you spend your day out working and come back to this place for a good night sleep. clean and non fussy rooms. no frills. internet works and so does the tv. very decent in it aesthetics and certainly value for money in mumbai.
i stay here pretty often.

Room Tip: ask for non smoking rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NitinBhatia, General Manager at Ibis Mumbai Airport, responded to this review, January 25, 2012
Dear Guest ,

Thank you very much for your comprehensive feedback and I am delighted that you had a pleasant stay with us and particularly liked the hotel, cleanliness of room and the Wi-Fi facility. Look forward to welcoming you once again to ibis Mumbai Airport in the near future.


Sincerely

Nitin Bhatia
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2012

small room, very compact bathroom..with an extremely small shower...good for an overnight business traveller...good property...no bfast buffet included in the room cost

Room Tip: if individual the noraml room is ok....higher floor preferable. if with family choose a bigger room
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NitinBhatia, General Manager at Ibis Mumbai Airport, responded to this review, January 23, 2012
Dear Guest ,

Thank you very much for your feedback and I am delighted that you had a pleasant stay. ibis hotels offer a standardized product across 900 hotels worldwide, rooms are designed after extensive market research and for maximum comfort and functionality keeping in mind the value proposition.

Look forward to welcoming you once again to ibis Mumbai Airport in the near future.

Sincerely

Nitin Bhatia
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ibis Mumbai Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Mumbai Airport

Address: Plot No F 77 Ville Parle East | Junction of Nehru Road, Western Express Highway, Mumbai (Bombay) 400099, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#67 Business Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Mumbai Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 159
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Winner HICSA Hotel of the Year 2013 | Winner of Satte Hotel of the YearWhether you're here with loved ones or on business, your hotel should be a place where you feel good. At the ibis, it is this feeling of well-being that is felt in every detail, right as soon as you come through the door of our hotel. It is this mission that motivates us every day. Day and night, our teams are at your disposal. We take care of anything. We take care of you 24/7. Your sleep is our priority. Experience the ibis room with its unique 'sweet bed' concept and 100% sound proof interiors, have a great meal at the Spice It our all day dinning restaurant, listen to lively music or play a game or just relax at the living room at The HUB bar & lounge. Do try our breakfast buffet, our award winning offerings will keep you engaged and interested. Come stay at an ibis! Well being at the best price. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, ACCOR, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Ibis Mumbai Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Mumbai Domestic Airport Hotel Mumbai (Bombay)

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ibis Mumbai Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.