We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Its a Budget Hotel for Business Traveller” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Ramee Guestline Hotel Khar

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Ramee Guestline Hotel Khar to your Saves list
Ramee Guestline Hotel Khar
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   757, S.V Road | Khar (W), Mumbai (Bombay) 400052, India (Bandra West)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #229 of 389 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Sharjah, United Arab Emirates
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Its a Budget Hotel for Business Traveller”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2010

This a budget hotel for business traveller. The rooms are small but enough. Bathrooms are small and clean, with enough toileteries. The breakfast is wholesome and good to start off the day. The location is good, airport is close, shopping is at a stones through, and close to shopping mall Phoenix.The airport pick up and drop off service is prompt, the reception staff are attentive and well mannered. I will say it is an average no frill hotel.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    11
    28
    7
    12
See reviews for
6
12
11
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Auckland
Top Contributor
242 reviews 242 reviews
53 hotel reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
132 helpful votes 132 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2010

We decided to stay here for the fact it offered free airport pick up and drop off- a real bonus.Our expectations were exceeded as it was listed as a 3 star hotel but we found the service equally as good as a 5 star hotel. We couldn't fault it. From the driver to the waiter in the Chinese restaurant , all excelled in their job. We were upgraded to a deluxe room as we had a very early morning start and were not able to have breakfast,however they gave us tea and toast at 5am! We would highly recommend it, close to the airport and with free transport, it would be hard to beat

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kolkata
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2010

Extremely noisy rooms above disco club, couldn’t sleep without earplugs. Room was in bad shape, filthy linens with hair on them and leaking toilet, not very big. Hotel failed to provide airport pick-up although I confirmed by email as well as by phone in advance.

  • Stayed August 2009
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2010

The staff originally couldn't find my reservation and it took awhile for them to find it. The internet was down the entire stay I was there. The safety deposit box was broken and they had to provide a new one. Generally I found the staff to be rather unfriendly and every time I inquired about something I felt like I was bothing them. Nonetheless, the hotel room itself was very nice and comfortable and the complimentary breakfast was delicious.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surat
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2010

In simple words this hotel is value for money. I suggest all my friends to go for this hotel

  • Liked — Staff Service
  • Disliked — Cleanliness
  • Stayed August 2009, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2009

The hotel location is good, but it is old hotel and is good to stay when you are for a quick visit. The standard rooms are small. The breakfast is provided in the venue that doubles up as pub in the evening - in the morning it is great to see you having breakfast in an ambiance that suits LIIT...

Overall good place to stay for short trip

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2009

I was a little nervous in booking this hotel, but went ahead considering the positive reviews from trip advisor. But from the moment I was picked up from the airport the experience was exhilerating. The warmth of the hotel staff was someting to write home about. The room service was sharp and timely. The bell boy went out of his way to get me some medicines that my partner required.That too on a Sunday when all medical stores were closed. He went a great distance in getting me those medicines. The rooms were pretty comfortable and very clean. The room was stocked with chocolates and refreshments and the refrigerator was stocked with good liquor. The bathroom was also very modern with all amenities. The ambience was silent and sober and I did not get disturbed a single time. The checkout process was also very quick and efficient. It took all of 10 minutes for the process to get over and done with. The drop service to the airpot was also timely and the driver was very courteous. All in all, this was a fabulous experience and I'll be sure to stay at Ramee Guestline, Khar everytime I make a trip to Mumbai.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ramee Guestline Hotel Khar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramee Guestline Hotel Khar

Address: 757, S.V Road | Khar (W), Mumbai (Bombay) 400052, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay) > Bandra West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #229 of 389 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ramee Guestline Hotel Khar 3.5*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
“RAMEE GUESTLINE HOTEL-KHAR” is a 3 star Deluxe Hotel operation, located at the zaniest city suburbs, Khar S.V. Rd. fifteen minutes drive from the International Airport and five minutes drive from domestic airport, close to Linking Rd the shoppers Paradise. Affiliated to a growing global chain of hotels with recently renovated and centralized A/C luxuries 33 rooms decorated and furnished. Every room is provided with modern amenities like central air-conditioning, minibar, TV and DVD player, equipped with WI-FI to stay connected with the world. We also have in-house services like laundry, safety lockers, tea/coffee maker and doctor on call. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, HostelBookers, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Ramee Guestline Hotel Khar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramee Guestline Hotel Khar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.