We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Valu of Mony” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Ramee Guestline Hotel Khar

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Ramee Guestline Hotel Khar to your Saves list
Ramee Guestline Hotel Khar
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   757, S.V Road | Khar (W), Mumbai (Bombay) 400052, India (Bandra West)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #232 of 389 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Surat
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Valu of Mony”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2010

In simple words this hotel is value for money. I suggest all my friends to go for this hotel

  • Liked — Staff Service
  • Disliked — Cleanliness
  • Stayed August 2009, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    11
    27
    7
    12
See reviews for
6
12
10
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Bangalore
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2009

The hotel location is good, but it is old hotel and is good to stay when you are for a quick visit. The standard rooms are small. The breakfast is provided in the venue that doubles up as pub in the evening - in the morning it is great to see you having breakfast in an ambiance that suits LIIT...

Overall good place to stay for short trip

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2009

I was a little nervous in booking this hotel, but went ahead considering the positive reviews from trip advisor. But from the moment I was picked up from the airport the experience was exhilerating. The warmth of the hotel staff was someting to write home about. The room service was sharp and timely. The bell boy went out of his way to get me some medicines that my partner required.That too on a Sunday when all medical stores were closed. He went a great distance in getting me those medicines. The rooms were pretty comfortable and very clean. The room was stocked with chocolates and refreshments and the refrigerator was stocked with good liquor. The bathroom was also very modern with all amenities. The ambience was silent and sober and I did not get disturbed a single time. The checkout process was also very quick and efficient. It took all of 10 minutes for the process to get over and done with. The drop service to the airpot was also timely and the driver was very courteous. All in all, this was a fabulous experience and I'll be sure to stay at Ramee Guestline, Khar everytime I make a trip to Mumbai.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london uk
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2009

Booked online for a price of INR2500 plus taxes for a few days. Everything was perfect and staff exceptional and food very tasty including breakfast - lots of choices.
Bedroom was fine and huge bed . I was so pleased with my choice of hotel until the bill arrived and they were trying to overcharge me INR3200 PLUS TAXES !!!!. After agreeing they were wrong they still charged me INR3200 two of the days stating these days were Bank holidays and rates are higher !!! I thought the price you see and the price you book is what u pay. Just be aware of this. I am not happy paying over the odds and even my daughter-in law stayed two nights she was charged INR3200 per night too although we both booked online together at a rate of INR2500 plus tax. I am still reeling and angry and feel Ramee staff are trying a fast one and should compensate me on the overcharging. I will avoid staying there if they dont re imburse me. and I will complain to Ramee in writing.

  • Stayed August 2009
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore, India
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2009

I was very surprised with my stay at the ramee khar. Although i didn;t expect much from the hotel. The hotel is very conviniently placed with all basic availabilities close by such as restaurants , public transport , internet cafe , stores, shopping (Linking road) as far as location it is 5/5. The hotel staff is friendly and prety proffessional. All queries are handled adequately well. The room service , laundry, house keeping all in place. Although the rooms are small ,the bed is pretty decent, room facilities are one of a five star like fridge, coffee maker, safe, toilet essentials, dvd player , shoe shine , etc. u dont miss out on amenities. Good food at the hotel ,it has an irish pub and a chinese restaurant too. Breakfast is very decent or good, i liked it . as a business traveller i get what i want in the heart of the city. Very surprised with the hotel.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2009

Its bang on the main SV Road. The location is great but the overall experience is very average. The rooms are small and the service is quite bad

  • Stayed January 2009, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2009

Rooms and bathrooms are small (Just enough for one person) but has a king size bed. The hotel has a very food Chinese restaurant and an Irish Pub (both worth trying). The staff were helpful. This property is very close t BKC ( just 10 Min drive in morning 9 AM)

  • Stayed November 2008, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ramee Guestline Hotel Khar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramee Guestline Hotel Khar

Address: 757, S.V Road | Khar (W), Mumbai (Bombay) 400052, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay) > Bandra West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #232 of 389 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ramee Guestline Hotel Khar 3.5*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
“RAMEE GUESTLINE HOTEL-KHAR” is a 3 star Deluxe Hotel operation, located at the zaniest city suburbs, Khar S.V. Rd. fifteen minutes drive from the International Airport and five minutes drive from domestic airport, close to Linking Rd the shoppers Paradise. Affiliated to a growing global chain of hotels with recently renovated and centralized A/C luxuries 33 rooms decorated and furnished. Every room is provided with modern amenities like central air-conditioning, minibar, TV and DVD player, equipped with WI-FI to stay connected with the world. We also have in-house services like laundry, safety lockers, tea/coffee maker and doctor on call. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, HostelBookers, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Ramee Guestline Hotel Khar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramee Guestline Hotel Khar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.