We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BUSINESS HOTEL” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Suba International

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Suba International to your Saves list
Hotel Suba International
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Plot Number 211, Mumbai (Bombay) 400099, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #70 of 396 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Kochi (Cochin), India
Top Contributor
151 reviews 151 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
96 helpful votes 96 helpful votes
“BUSINESS HOTEL”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

Hotel close to the Airport on the Sahar airport road opposite the GTC cigarette factory. Hotel has some positive vibes like a decent lobby, ipod gadget support, decent beds and nice well lit rooms. A decent complimentary breakfast, airport pic and drop are some additional services. Their travel desk also does some decent support to the hotel's growth. Only hitch is the area is close to the Metro line which is a construction site and hence see a lot of bustle.

Room Tip: Avoid moving around in the night around this location as the roads are dimly lit and frenzied drivin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

266 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    78
    120
    49
    11
    8
See reviews for
37
49
40
96
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

I booked this hotel at the last minute after missing my flight. My flight was re-scheduled to the next morning, so I needed a place to stay for the night near the airport. IN GENERAL, the hotel is decent - has free airport transfer, free breakfast, free WIFI, looks clean, has air conditioning, etc. HOWEVER, after foolishly dismissing the cause of some itching to dry skin, I woke up the next morning to find my back ABSOLUTELY COVERED in red bug bites. FYI, I stayed in room 407 in mid-Oct. 2012. I will not stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

Located close to the Airport and easily accessible from the local station Hotel Suba International is part of the Suba chain and is definitely better than the other two hotels of its group.

Suba International has a large number of casual guests who come in for the weekend courses and seminars.

The Hotel has relatively large rooms and they are clean and tidy. The restaurant has lavish spread for both the vegetarians and the non vegetarians.

Amenities provided within the hotel are of good quality. The lobby is carpeted and the service is really very good. A value for money Hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the main road are better than the ones opposite to it as the other view has shanty jugg...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pyongyang, North Korea
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

Hotel is close to airport so they offer a free shuttle but sometimes it does not work. - there was noone waiting for me, even though it was pre-arranged and double confirmed. But I was lucky that a local guy offered to call the hotel. So I was asked to jump on a taxi and that the fare would be reimbursed, what did really happen. Money issues apart, a had some lugagge so it was a bit of a hassle.
Room was decent sized but found a few long black hairs on the floor, what detracted its cleanliness. So I tried to avoid stepping on that hairy carpet around the bed. The Ipod controller seems to be the hotel's pride - a nice novelty. Bed was comfortable.
English paper delivered to your door every morning. For breakfast, go for the local choices that are offered in a good variety. I tried the dinner buffet once, which was plentiful. One note: this hotel does not sell any allcohol. If you need to indulge yourself, you'll have to look for it elsewhere. I explored the area on the right side of the hotel and found a local restaurant that was quite good and also went further into some small alleys - quite interesting and safe.
Note also that it seems to be a popular venue for corporate meetings so you may see some traffic at the lobby. Staff was very polite at all times.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walsall, England
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012

Suba International is a nice clean hotel. The staff are professional. The breakfast was varied, and a good choice. Free lift to airport, eventhough there were 4 of us and we were given a car with 3 seats, had to share with one of the kids in the end. But still its close enough to the airport.
Good sized large rooms with remote controlled ipod to control lights, door, tv etc. Free wifi in rooms was a bonus for the kids.
We enjoyed our stay here, and would definitely return in future if we're in the area.
Would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

The iPod controller was cool although TV channels were messed up and I couldn't find the channel I liked to view. Facilities are new and beds were comfortable. The driver and chauffeur were waiting for us as we exited the international airport. Service was excellent even though the chauffeur was perhaps a bit too enthusiastic about the iPod feature. Breakfast was included and had a good selection of western and Indian food items. A very nice place to spend a night or two near the airport.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nagpur
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

A great hotel for traveling between the domestic/international airport with pick up and drop service with chauffeurs with a smile, The hotel has excellent up to date rooms with I pod and lighting from remote control. The rooms are large and the bigger rooms have extra large beds and a vibrating chair, which is great after a long flight. The staff is very courteous. I strongly recommend this hotel

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Suba International? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Suba International

Address: Plot Number 211, Mumbai (Bombay) 400099, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay)
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #70 of 396 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Suba International 4*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Agoda, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Suba International reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Suba International, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.