We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Mumbai International Airport

Save Saved
You added Courtyard by Marriott Mumbai International Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard by Marriott Mumbai International Airport
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Opposite BIG Sangam Cinemas,Andheri Kurla Road,Andheri East | Andheri East, Mumbai (Bombay) 400059, India   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
3 for 2 - One Night On Us
Ranked #13 of 364 hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Miami, Florida
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

Perfect Marriott Property with great staff - this is a "home away from home".
As a platinum elite member, I was upgraded to a suite - the quality of room and amenities completely met my expectation.
Food and service is awesome and the hotel has a great restaurant and bar.
Very close the international airport and this makes it a comfortable place to stay when you are connecting in Mumbai.

Room Tip: Choose a high floor - gives a good view and also quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardMumbai, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Mumbai International Airport, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from the Courtyard by Marriott, Mumbai International Airport!

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. It brings us immense pleasure to know that you had a wonderful experience at our hotel.

The culinary team is thrilled to read your review. In our constant strive for excellence; reviews like these keep us motivated.

We value your patronage and look forward to serve you again and again!

Best regards,
Vikas Kapai
General Manager, Courtyard by Marriott, Mumbai International Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

685 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    319
    281
    65
    13
    7
See reviews for
99
78
54
373
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (173)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok, Thailand
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

Got Chance on 5th Aug. to Dine @ Momo Cafe with one of the influential Politician. The Restaurant Staff was not Seen. The Cafe staff let me down.
Chefs themselves had to serve to our table. The staff was entertaining a General Manager from another Hotel. This Cafe is not for general people only for people who have good relations with Hospitality industry. Better stay away

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardMumbai, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Mumbai International Airport, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from the Courtyard by Marriott, Mumbai International Airport!

Thank you for dining with us. We value your feedback are disappointed to know of the occurrence of such an incident. I have discussed the same with the team.

I would request you to treat this as an aberration from our usual standards and give us a chance to make necessary amends. We assure a better experience.

Please do get in touch with me when you plan to visit us and I will personally look after all the aspects of your visit.

The entire team at Courtyard by Marriott, Mumbai International Airport looks forward to serve you again!

Best regards,
Vikas Kapai
General Manager, Courtyard by Marriott, Mumbai International Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

Absolutely wonderful service. Delicious food for breakfast. For those with elite lounge access, the snacks and drinks were plentiful. The location is not ideal, but rickshaws are plentiful on Andheri-Kurla road to take you anywhere cheaply.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardMumbai, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Mumbai International Airport, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from the Courtyard by Marriott, Mumbai International Airport!

Thank you for considering our hotel for your stay in Mumbai. It is nice of you to take time out to write an excellent feedback on TripAdvisor.

The ‘Executive Lounge’ is indeed a place to be after a long day. Your comments are truly inspiring.

Thank you for your continued loyalty towards our brand. We look forward to serve you again!

Best regards,
Vikas Kapai
General Manager, Courtyard by Marriott, Mumbai International Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi, Kenya
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

Stayed at the Marriott for 4 nights. Had an extremely late flight in (pre-dawn) and the rep from the hotel was on hand waiting for us when we got there. 10min from the airport. Smooth check in too (at that hour that was impressive).

Great room - the glass wall in the bathroom was a bit startling but it does have a cover that we kept down the whole time. Breakfast was AMAZING. They even have a sushi bar. A bit of everything, very good food. They had the 'tastes of India' festival and every night they'd do a divine Indian meal from a a different state. I gained a few pounds.

Very courteous and helpful staff. Felt very well taken care off. Good internet too.

Loved the steam room - very relaxing, very private.

The Executive lounge was nothing to write home about - could have done without paying for that. Went there once and didn't stay.

Tip: Change your currency at the forex place next door - you get better rates than at the hotel.

Room Tip: Get a high floor (I was on 7th floor).
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardMumbai, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Mumbai International Airport, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from the Courtyard by Marriott, Mumbai International Airport!

Thank you for taking time out to write a pleasant review on TripAdvisor. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your 4-night stay at our hotel.

The food & beverage team is thrilled to know that you liked the ‘Flavors Of Freedom’ festival. Your feedback about our ‘Executive Lounge’ has been discussed with the team. We assure a better experience.

Thank you once again for staying with us. We look forward to serve you!

Best regards,
Vikas Kapai
General Manager, Courtyard by Marriott, Mumbai International Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

I stayed there twice. Once in Feb on business trip and once in July with family while transiting through Mumbai. The rate I got included Airport pickup and free breakfast. The staff was very polite, rooms were great. Breakfast selection is mind boggling. If you need a hotel near the Airport then this is the one.

Room Tip: Ask for free Airport pick up. Mumbai Airport is a mess and you will not get a Taxi in the middle of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardMumbai, Director Of Operations at Courtyard by Marriott Mumbai International Airport, responded to this review, August 23, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the amazing review on Trip Advisor. I am delighted to know that you had a wonderful time during all your stays at our hotel.

The culinary team is thrilled to read your appreciation for the breakfast spread. Your comments are truly inspiring!

We value your patronage and look forward to serve you again and again!

Best regards,
Chandrashekhar Joshi
Director Of Operations, Courtyard by Marriott, Mumbai International Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

Had an overnight stay on my way further inland. Hotel is close to the airport and for a few bucks you can get a driver to pick you up.

The hotel is nicely appointed, largish rooms and a decent shower.

Breakfast was include in the rate and was quite comprehensive - indian or american style and well prepared.

The staff from reception through to bell boys were very helpful and attentive. Will stay again on my next visit.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardMumbai, Director Of Operations at Courtyard by Marriott Mumbai International Airport, responded to this review, August 23, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from the Courtyard by Marriott, Mumbai International Airport!

Thank you for sharing a pleasant feedback on Trip advisor. I am glad to know that you that enjoyed your stay.

The breakfast spread is indeed liked by many guests. The team is thrilled to read your comments. Thank you once again for staying with us!

We look forward to serve you again!


Best regards,
Chandrashekhar Joshi
Director Of Operations, Courtyard by Marriott, Mumbai International Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

The hotel is staffed by very friendly and helpful employees. Rooms are spacious and clean, and amenities very adequate. Room service was prompt, efficient and the portion generous. The cafe where they serve breakfast and buffet dinner was excellent too, and as usual service staff were attentive.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardMumbai, Director Of Operations at Courtyard by Marriott Mumbai International Airport, responded to this review, August 17, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from the Courtyard by Marriott, Mumbai International Airport!

Thank you for the pleasant feedback. I am glad to know about your experience at our hotel. The team is thrilled to read your review. Your feedback has indeed motivated the team.

We look forward to serve you soon!

Best regards,
Chandrashekhar Joshi
Director Of Operations, Courtyard by Marriott, Mumbai International Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Mumbai International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Mumbai International Airport

Address: Opposite BIG Sangam Cinemas,Andheri Kurla Road,Andheri East | Andheri East, Mumbai (Bombay) 400059, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay)
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#12 Family Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#12 Luxury Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#12 Spa Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#13 Business Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Courtyard by Marriott Mumbai International Airport 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Courtyard by Marriott® Mumbai International Airport hotel is strategically located in the heart of the central business hub of North Mumbai, easily accessible by both of the Mumbai airports. Offering the perfect combination of amenities for business travelers, enjoy well appointed rooms, refreshing suites, contemporary & vibrant dining options, comfortable Marriott bedding and functional work spaces. Stay connected anywhere in our airport hotel in Mumbai by using the hotel's high speed internet services, or relax and rejuvenate from the comfort of our swimming pool! As one of the newest Mumbai hotels near the Airport, you can expect attentive Marriott service along with modern conveniences. Known for our event facilities and catering services, we offer unique function space for meetings, conferences or events and on-site event planners to coordinate every detail. Our Courtyard by Marriott hotel near the International Airport in Mumbai promises you a refreshing business experience! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Marriott, Hotels.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Agoda, Otel and Venere so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Mumbai International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Mumbai International Airport Hotel Mumbai (Bombay)

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Mumbai International Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.