We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My night's stay in Mumbai” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Mumbai International Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard by Marriott Mumbai International Airport to your Saves list
Courtyard by Marriott Mumbai International Airport
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Opposite BIG Sangam Cinemas,Andheri Kurla Road,Andheri East | Andheri East, Mumbai (Bombay) 400059, India   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Weekend Escapes
Ranked #15 of 396 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Des Moines, Iowa
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“My night's stay in Mumbai”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

I had just a few hours in Mumbai between planes but really had the best night of my entire trip to India at the Courtyard Mumbai. The person who checked me in upgraded my room so I had a spacious suite with a king bed. The bathroom was as big as a lot of the hotel rooms I stay in. When it came time to leave I had the breakfast which was also the best of my entire week. It was pouring rain the morning I left but the shuttle driver was able to find routes past the traffic jams caused by flooded cars and got me to the airport with plenty of time for my flight. I would highly recommend this hotel if you need to stay near the airport.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardMumbai, Director Of Operations at Courtyard by Marriott Mumbai International Airport, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for considering our hotel for your stay in Mumbai. I am glad to know that you enjoyed your stay. The breakfast spread is indeed a good one. I am pleased to know that our chauffer helped you reach the airport way before time. The team is thrilled to read your review.

We look forward to see you soon!

Best regards,
Chandrashekhar Joshi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

924 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    442
    364
    91
    19
    8
See reviews for
139
102
69
491
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (246)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013 via mobile

Stayed for 5 days and about the hotel very poor quality of furniture used and very old.few corners of the bed rest looked like eaten by termites. The finishing was bad and the staff uniform was like used and abuses and not iron and really sad to see.not 1 or 2 the whole staff of the hotel was in that sad uniform which gives the hotel bad and wrong impression.apart from the sad uniform the staff was very warm and welcoming. I must say if u choose this hotel please do not forget to use the ex executive lounge on the 7th floor. Its very very good. Overall the hotel was not worth the rate I paid. You could find
Much better hotels in mumbai for the same price.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Top Contributor
1,591 reviews 1,591 reviews
169 hotel reviews
Reviews in 195 cities Reviews in 195 cities
1,025 helpful votes 1,025 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

Decent location only a short taxi ride from Mumbai Domestic Airport.

Standard room config for a Courtyard.

Decent lounge with good range of food.

Decent enough breakfast.

Friendly staff.

I'll stay there again on future trips which require an early flight out of Mumbai.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

Clean big rooms(by Mumbai standards) with all you need including an iPod dock and an iron which does not have sticky stuff on it.

Staff could do with cleaner uniforms. Toiletries are of poor quality.

Great breakfast spread.

If you need something reasonable and close to the Airport, its a good bet.

Room Tip: Make sure you dont get one facing the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardMumbai, Director of Operations at Courtyard by Marriott Mumbai International Airport, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for considering our hotel for your stay in Mumbai. While we are happy to know that you had a pleasant stay, it brings us disappointment to know that some of your expectations were not met.

Your feedback has been taken seriously and the same has been discussed with the team. We are pleased to inform you that the front desk team may be seen with their newly stitched uniforms within a week’s time.

I request you to treat this as an aberration from our usual standards and give us a chance to make necessary amends. We assure a better experience. Please do get in touch with me when you plan to visit us and I will personally look after all the aspects of your stay.

The culinary team is delighted to know that you liked their offerings. The entire team at Courtyard by Marriot, Mumbai looks forward to see you soon!

Best regards,
Chandrashekhar Joshi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raipur, India
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

best is about its close proximity to the airport , and bad part is there isn't any nice market nearby , food is so-so , rooms are good could have been better , hotel services as well as staff is very good

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

We recently stayed at the Marriott Courtyard while in Mumbai for a family wedding. We generally stay at the JW Marriott, but chose this property due to its close proximity to our planned festivities during our stay. The rooms are fairly standard Courtyard, modern and accessible - more than enough room and the corner suites are suitable for entertaining. Two associates in particular, Yogesh and Umesh were of great assistance throughout our week long stay and helped set up transportation, offered advice for excursions, and anything else that was requested. The breakfast buffet was also wonderful, a great variety of Indian and international foods with several hot stations. We will certainly be back!

Room Tip: Would request a room on the pool view side
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardMumbai, Director of Operations at Courtyard by Marriott Mumbai International Airport, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time out to write a wonderful feedback on trip advisor. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay. The culinary team is pleased to know that you liked their offerings. Your comments have strongly motivated Umesh and Yogesh.

We look forward to see you soon!

Best regards,
Chandrashekhar Joshi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsford, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

Yogesh and Umesh were always there to greet and do whatever needed to make our stay pleasant. Brenda and Namit don't seem to have " cant do " in their vocabulary. Rooms are excellent, staff is very helping and food is great. Did not expect such a great experience at a Courtyard. If any improvement, they need to revisit Business Center procedures. Went to get Boarding Passes at the last minute for the family members and had to wait almost 15 minutes for BC staff to come and activate web. Never been to a hotel requiring password in BC and no printer in Conceigres Lounge. Little distraction to overall value you run a great property , Mr. Bhandari

Room Tip: Corner suites are large and vomer,
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardMumbai, Director Of Operations at Courtyard by Marriott Mumbai International Airport, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. It brings us immense pleasure to know that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel. Yogesh, Umesh, Brenda & Namit have been strongly motivated by your comments.

The entire team is disappointed to know that the Business Center procedures and the facilities at the Executive Lounge did not meet your expectations. Your feedback has been taken seriously. We assure a better experience.

Thank you once again for the wonderful review. I have passed on your wishes to Mr. Bhandari who has moved on to a different role within Marriott. We look forward to serve you again!

Best regards,
Chandrashekhar Joshi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Mumbai International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Mumbai International Airport

Address: Opposite BIG Sangam Cinemas,Andheri Kurla Road,Andheri East | Andheri East, Mumbai (Bombay) 400059, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#12 Spa Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#15 Luxury Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#16 Business Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#16 Family Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Courtyard by Marriott Mumbai International Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 331
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Courtyard by Marriott® Mumbai International Airport hotel is strategically located in the heart of the central business hub of North Mumbai, easily accessible by both of the Mumbai airports. Offering the perfect combination of amenities for business travelers, enjoy well appointed rooms, refreshing suites, contemporary & vibrant dining options, comfortable Marriott bedding and functional work spaces. Stay connected anywhere in our airport hotel in Mumbai by using the hotel's high speed internet services, or relax and rejuvenate from the comfort of our swimming pool! As one of the newest Mumbai hotels near the Airport, you can expect attentive Marriott service along with modern conveniences. Known for our event facilities and catering services, we offer unique function space for meetings, conferences or events and on-site event planners to coordinate every detail. Our Courtyard by Marriott hotel near the International Airport in Mumbai promises you a refreshing business experience! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Marriott, Otel, Odigeo, EasyToBook, getaroom.com and Agoda so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Mumbai International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Mumbai International Airport Hotel Mumbai (Bombay)

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Mumbai International Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.