We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business stop over” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Mumbai International Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard by Marriott Mumbai International Airport to your Saves list
Courtyard by Marriott Mumbai International Airport
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Opposite BIG Sangam Cinemas,Andheri Kurla Road,Andheri East | Andheri East, Mumbai (Bombay) 400059, India   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Weekend Escapes
Ranked #15 of 396 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Syracuse, New York
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Business stop over”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

I stayed at the Mumbai Airport Courtyard hotel this month when I needed to stay close to the airport for an early morning flight. I am a Marriott Platinum member and I was tremendously pleased with not only the reception I recieved from the staff, bus also the suite that I was upgraded to. I had arranged for pick up at the airport upon my arrival and they were waiting for me promptly with a sign that had my name. Unfortunatley I did not get to enjoy all of the hotel facilities but I saw a beautiful swimming pool that looked quite inviting first thing in the morning. The restraunt looked very appealing but I was able to enjoy the Executive lounge instead. This hotel made me feel like an owner when I arrived and I was sad that I had to leave. I have stayed at other hotels in the area when transiting the airport but they really did not compare to the service I received here. I will definitely stay here any time I need a hotel at the Mumbai airport.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardMumbai, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Mumbai International Airport, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing a wonderful feedback on Trip Advisor. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your short stay at the hotel. In our constant strive for excellence; it is comments like these that motivate us. Thank you once again for your loyalty towards our brand.

We look forward to see you again!

Best regards,
Gautam Bhandari
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

922 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    441
    363
    91
    19
    8
See reviews for
139
102
69
489
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (246)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kochi (Cochin), India
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
59 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
90 helpful votes 90 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

I stayed at courtyard marriott last week while i was on a business trip to Mumbai. The rooms were spacious and well maintained. The food is also good particularly the dinner buffet, spread was good and tasty. the lobby was pleasing. only issue is that few of the front office staff were not very pleasant, a nice smile on the face will do.....

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardMumbai, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Mumbai International Airport, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time out to write a review about our hotel on Trip Advisor. We are pleased to know that you like the rooms as well as the buffet spread at Courtyard by Marriott, Mumbai International Airport.

I am disappointed to know that your expectations with regards to the front desk were not met. I have shared your valuable feedback with the team and we are working on the same. We assure you of a better experience.

We look forward to see you again!

Best regards,
Gautam Bhandari
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meitar, Israel
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
77 hotel reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

The hotel is very clean and has all facilities needed for business trip in India.
not too close to shopping areas and tourism places.
Very safe. No Wi Fi in the rooms (lack).
Very good restaurant and Breakfast.
Shower vey modern in the room.
warmly recommended.

Room Tip: Bring CAble adapter for Cable Internet. Ask for Package with SHuttle to Airport.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardMumbai, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Mumbai International Airport, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time out to write an excellent feedback on Trip Advisor. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your time at the hotel. The culinary team is thrilled to know that you liked the buffet spread.

However, I am disappointed to note that your expectations with regards to the 24 hour Wi-Fi connectivity in the room were not met. I have shared your valuable feedback with the relevant team and we shall ensure that 24 hour Wi-Fi connectivity is easily accessible in all the rooms.

Thank you once again for staying with us.

We look forward to see you again!

Best regards,
Gautam Bhandari
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

This was our first stay at Courtyard by Marriotts Mumbai. We were impressed with the standard of care of the staff - particularly Lee on the front concierge desk. Lee's manner was very professional, helpful, friendly and caring. All the staff aimed to please, the room was clean and comfortable, the variety of food was amazing and our stay was relaxing and enjoyable. We were sorry it was only for the one night prior to our international flight. The hotel pick up and transfer from the airport was also perfectly organised for us and very convenient. A memorable stay and we would certainly consider staying at Courtyard by Marriott's again. Thanks to everyone.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardMumbai, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Mumbai International Airport, responded to this review, March 9, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for writing a pleasant review on Trip Advisor. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your short stay. The entire team is pleased to know that they created a memorable experience for you.

We look forward to see you again!

Best regards,
Gautam Bhandari
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indira Nagar, Tamil Nadu, India
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

One of the best location i would say. Close to the Airport and also access to lot of shopping.
The hospitality is extremely good and the buffet breakfast is just amazing.
The support staff are too good. THE PLACE IS WELL MAINTAINED.

Highly recommended!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardMumbai, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Mumbai International Airport, responded to this review, March 9, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay with our hotel for your stay in Mumbai. In our constant endeavor to strive for excellence, it is comments like this that motivate us. The culinary team is pleased to know that you liked their offerings.

We look forward to serve you again!

Best regards,
Gautam Bhandari
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlsbad, New Mexico
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

The wonderful team at Courtyard Mumbai Airport exceeded expectations again during my family's stay during the last three days! We had originally planned to stay two nights (3/2 & 3/3) and because of the wonderful service and facilities we decided to extend our stay for an additional night on 3/4! There is a very genuine and warm spirit of friendliness and commitment to customer service in this hotel team that is difficult to find anywhere else! From the wonderful folks at the check-in desk to the incredible servers at breakfast in the MoMo cafe such as Saurabh & Joyycey & Sebastian to the highly responsive house- keeping team and the incomparable Denzel and all his peers at the concierge desk, this is World Class Service at a very reasonable and affordable price!! They even taemed up and blessed us during departure with some nice surprises for the children and a very warm and heartfelt goodbye and send off! That will be a send off “until next time” because we will be back to enjoy another stay at this wonderful hotel with all these wonderful folks that operate and maintain the Courtyard at Mumbai Airport! Thank you to the entire team at Courtyard Mumbai!!!

Room Tip: We enjoyed our room on the sixth floor with a good view of the pool down below. The Pool was fabulou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardMumbai, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Mumbai International Airport, responded to this review, March 9, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing a wonderful feedback about our hotel with the Trip advisor community. The team is thrilled to note that you liked their services. Denzel, Saurabh, Joyce and Sebastian are touched on reading your appreciation for them. It also brings us great pleasure to note that you will be coming back to stay with us.

We look forward to see you again!


Best regards,
Gautam Bhandari
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

We stayed at the hotel for a few days after we were travelling through India. In busy Mumbai we planned to stay at a hotel where we could relax before we were heading off to Istanbul to continue with our exciting trip.
We were really looking forward to have a dip into the pool but unfortunately there were so many pigeons that it was kind of disgusting to do so especially when we saw them pooping in the pool and on the chairs.
We also struggled with the aircon in the room. It was somehow impossible to regulate it up to a comfortable temperature and - as we expected - suffered from a cold a few days later.
The hotel is close to the airport which was another good reason for booking it but since we had to leave very early in the morning - around 4.30 - we asked for a blue cab at the reception. They said it might be difficult to get one and recommended to take their very own shuttle service which was way overpriced. They assured us to give it at least a try and said we should just wait until they have sorted out a blue cab but strangely enough they never did. After 30 minutes we had to know if it was truly impossible to arrange a blue cab and checked in front of the big entrance door. When we got a blue cab straight away we realised that it was just a sneaky trick. Obviously the hotel is vastly overpriced for what it has to offer.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardMumbai, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Mumbai International Airport, responded to this review, March 9, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you considering our hotel for your stay in Mumbai. Your feedback is valuable to us. The entire team at Courtyard by Marriott, Mumbai International Airport is disappointed to know that your expectations were not met.

I have personally looked into this matter and also shared your valuable feedback with the relevant teams. We would like to assure you of a better experience.

Do let me know when you are next in Mumbai and please be assured that the team is geared up to ensure that your perception about the hotel changes for the positive and I will be pleased to personally look after all the aspects of your stay.

I hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back at our hotel.

Best regards,
Gautam Bhandari
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Mumbai International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Mumbai International Airport

Address: Opposite BIG Sangam Cinemas,Andheri Kurla Road,Andheri East | Andheri East, Mumbai (Bombay) 400059, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#12 Spa Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#13 Family Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#15 Luxury Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#17 Business Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Courtyard by Marriott Mumbai International Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 331
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Courtyard by Marriott® Mumbai International Airport hotel is strategically located in the heart of the central business hub of North Mumbai, easily accessible by both of the Mumbai airports. Offering the perfect combination of amenities for business travelers, enjoy well appointed rooms, refreshing suites, contemporary & vibrant dining options, comfortable Marriott bedding and functional work spaces. Stay connected anywhere in our airport hotel in Mumbai by using the hotel's high speed internet services, or relax and rejuvenate from the comfort of our swimming pool! As one of the newest Mumbai hotels near the Airport, you can expect attentive Marriott service along with modern conveniences. Known for our event facilities and catering services, we offer unique function space for meetings, conferences or events and on-site event planners to coordinate every detail. Our Courtyard by Marriott hotel near the International Airport in Mumbai promises you a refreshing business experience! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Marriott, Otel, Odigeo, EasyToBook, getaroom.com and Agoda so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Mumbai International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Mumbai International Airport Hotel Mumbai (Bombay)

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Mumbai International Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.