We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Short stay but very sweet” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Mumbai International Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard by Marriott Mumbai International Airport to your Saves list
Courtyard by Marriott Mumbai International Airport
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Opposite BIG Sangam Cinemas,Andheri Kurla Road,Andheri East | Andheri East, Mumbai (Bombay) 400059, India   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Weekend Escapes
Ranked #15 of 396 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Certificate of Excellence 2014
London
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Short stay but very sweet”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

I had a fleeting stay at Courtyard Mumbai as I had flown in from the UK very late at night and had to leave early the very next morning. However, I was most impressed by this spacious and clean hotel with polite, welcoming and helpful staff. At reception when booking in I was asked whether I was a solo traveller. Replying that this was correct, I was offered a room upgrade to a luxury Studio Suite! What a lovely pleasant surprise and a fantastic start to my Indian holiday. The room/s were fantastic with comfort and guest satisfaction as a priority. Marble bathrooms with walk-in shower and jacuzzi bath. Two separate wc's, massive wardrobes with gadgets and grooming/laundry facilities. Also plenty more to accommodate the business or high-end traveller. I was delighted with my stay.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardMumbai, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Mumbai International Airport, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us! We are pleased to know that you liked your stay and especially your room. It is nice of you to take time out to write an excellent feedback about our hotel on Trip Advisor. We hope you enjoy your Indian holiday and look forward to serve you again!

Best regards,
Gautam Bhandari
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

922 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    441
    363
    91
    19
    8
See reviews for
139
102
69
489
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (246)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bhubaneswar, India
Top Contributor
137 reviews 137 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

the hotel is very well located,about 15 minutes from mumbai airport.the pick-up and drop off services to the airport provided by the hotel is excellent.the rooms are good,the bed is very comfortable.
the breakfast quality is adequate.the swimming pool area is very good,calm and relaxing.
the food in the restaurant red zen is very good.the cocktails mixed at this restaurant bar are of international standard.

the gym is well equipped and easy to use.the lobby area looks lively.the staffs there are very well behaved .

the security at this hotel is very strict and functional.with dog squad,baggage screening machine and metal detector,it feels like being at airport. the lifts operate through room keys only.overall these measures are for the benefit of the customers.
a good business hotel.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardMumbai, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Mumbai International Airport, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time out to write a pleasant review on Trip Advisor. It brings us great joy to know that you enjoyed your stay. Your comments have strongly motivated the entire team. We look forward to serve you again!

Best regards,
Gautam Bhandari
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

This hotel is pretty close to the Mumbai airport. The rooms are clean and spacious. The food choices are wide and varied. Best of all is the great positive attitude of the staff. I would like to mention Priyanka from Guest relations and Jude from the Concierge. They went out of their way to arrange flowers and a birthday cake for a midnight delivery for my wife. Priyanka was also good in collecting feedback on some minor issues and correcting them immediately. Will definitely recommend.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardMumbai, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Mumbai International Airport, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your wonderful feedback on Trip Advisor. We are glad to know that you liked the food choices at the hotel. Priyanka and Jude were thrilled on reading your appreciation for them. Thank you once again for selecting our hotel for your stay in Mumbai. We look forward to serve you again!

Best regards,
Gautam Bhandari
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hongkong
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

Only 15 mins from airport, it is a new modern quiet spacious hotel so great place to get some good rest between flights, or short stay in city - business or leisure.
Rooms are a good size, clean and comfortable.
Lovely outdoor pool (not always expected at Courtyard hotels) and well equiped gym.
Staff are very friendly and helpful

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardMumbai, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Mumbai International Airport, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for considering our hotel for your stay in Mumbai. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. It is really nice of you to take time out to write an amazing feedback on Trip Advisor. We look forward to see you again and again!

Best regards,
Gautam Bhandari
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

This hotel is an excellent choice for a late arrival or early departure from Mumbai airports. It took me exactly 10 minutes and $4.00 US in a prepaid non-Ac cab to get there from the airport. High security on entrance with dogs and search but I imagine most hotels do this as they are being careful about terrorist.
Lobby is large and well decorated filled with staff and visitors. Pool and eating areas are in excellent condition and the breakfast was delicuousl I was on the back part of the hotel in a very clean room but did hear about 20 minutes of very loud dog barking from the favela behind the hotel.
It could be avoided by asking for a front facing room but is also important to see and you have a birds eye view of the life below and over the fence.
I would return and was here last year. Price is good for this situation but I used Marriott points and it only required 10000!

Room Tip: Front facing looking at pool would be most quiet room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardMumbai, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Mumbai International Airport, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for writing a wonderful feedback on Trip Advisor. It brings us great pleasure to know that you liked our services. I have shared your valuable feedback with the team. We look forward to serve you again!

Best regards,
Gautam Bhandari
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Top Contributor
132 reviews 132 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

Have stayed at this hotel 2-3 times in the last 1 year. Have enjoyed my stay and the service level has been consistently good.

The staff are friendly and helpful. Mr. Denzel Saldhana at the concierge desk was very helpful with transport arrangement for my wife's late arrival at the domestic airport.

The breakfast and meal spread was wide bur short on quality in some preparations. The Gym was well equipped and maintained. Would return for sure.

Room Tip: A pool facing room is better than the rear construction facing rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardMumbai, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Mumbai International Airport, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time out to write a pleasant feedback on Trip Advisor. I am glad to know that you enjoyed all of your stays at the hotel. Denzel has been strongly motivated by your comments. The Culinary team is thrilled to note that you enjoyed their offerings. We look forward to serve you again!

Best regards,
Gautam Bhandari
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dammam, Saudi Arabia
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

We really enjoyed staying at the this hotel, the housekeeping and breakdfast provided was Par Excellence. We really appreciate the courtesy and care extended to us by the Front Desk Mr.Hemant Achari was excellent and unforgettable one. They arranged a special surprise birthday cake for our daughter and sang the birthday song.

We strongly recommed to all who visit Mumbai to stay at this hotel even for one night, you will really enjoy it. However, there is a small improvement required at the egg order table, it is takes more time to get an omelet.

The executive lounge is also another star to be added to this hotel, the food and service was also the best.One more point we want to add is that the staff arranged a suitable transportation for us to attend the Jumah Prayers, our special thanks to Mr.Dawood, Mr.Noel and also once again our thanks to Mr.Hemant, who took the initiative to keep our stay the most memorable and comfortable. Our hats off to all the Staff of the hotel.

Room Tip: Prefer to take breakfast in the hotel, they have lot of varities. You will really enjoy it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardMumbai, Director Of Operations at Courtyard by Marriott Mumbai International Airport, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from The Courtyard by Marriott, Mumbai International Airport!

Thank you for taking time out to write a wonderful feedback on Trip Advisor. We are glad to know that you had a wonderful stay.

In our constant strive for excellence; reviews like these keep us motivated. Your comments have truly inspired Hemant, Dawood and Noel. Thank you once again for staying with us.

We look forward to see you soon!

Best regards,
Chandrashekhar Joshi
Director Of Operations, Courtyard by Marriott, Mumbai International Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Mumbai International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Mumbai International Airport

Address: Opposite BIG Sangam Cinemas,Andheri Kurla Road,Andheri East | Andheri East, Mumbai (Bombay) 400059, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#12 Spa Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#13 Family Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#15 Luxury Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#17 Business Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Courtyard by Marriott Mumbai International Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 331
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Courtyard by Marriott® Mumbai International Airport hotel is strategically located in the heart of the central business hub of North Mumbai, easily accessible by both of the Mumbai airports. Offering the perfect combination of amenities for business travelers, enjoy well appointed rooms, refreshing suites, contemporary & vibrant dining options, comfortable Marriott bedding and functional work spaces. Stay connected anywhere in our airport hotel in Mumbai by using the hotel's high speed internet services, or relax and rejuvenate from the comfort of our swimming pool! As one of the newest Mumbai hotels near the Airport, you can expect attentive Marriott service along with modern conveniences. Known for our event facilities and catering services, we offer unique function space for meetings, conferences or events and on-site event planners to coordinate every detail. Our Courtyard by Marriott hotel near the International Airport in Mumbai promises you a refreshing business experience! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Marriott, Otel, Odigeo, EasyToBook, getaroom.com and Agoda so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Mumbai International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Mumbai International Airport Hotel Mumbai (Bombay)

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Mumbai International Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.