We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasure combined with comfort in the city” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Mumbai International Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard by Marriott Mumbai International Airport to your Saves list
Courtyard by Marriott Mumbai International Airport
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Opposite BIG Sangam Cinemas,Andheri Kurla Road,Andheri East | Andheri East, Mumbai (Bombay) 400059, India   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book early & get 20% Off
Ranked #13 of 389 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
1 review
“Pleasure combined with comfort in the city”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013 via mobile

Excellent hotel with extremly friendly and helpful staff completly value for money and trip advisor helped me finalize this hotel for our family holiday :) would love to go back and recommend others as well. We needed to find my moms purse as we were mistaken its stolen and the ebtire reception staff came to help us in 2minutes and we found her purse in our room. The rooms were very spacious and well designed and a staff member to greate you always with a smile. Since me and my dad had a 5am flight they arranged breakfast aswell packed for us.everything is great about the hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardMumbai, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Mumbai International Airport, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the excellent feedback on Trip Advisor. I am delighted to note that you and your family liked our services and amenities. The team has been strongly motivated by your comments. We look forward to see you again!

Best regards,
Gautam Bhandari
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

815 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    392
    320
    81
    15
    7
See reviews for
119
85
65
438
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (217)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mississauga, Canada
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

Fantastic hotel, close to International Airport. The staff here are amazing. I must say, I have stayed at the JW here many times, but the service here was far superior. An absolute must for people coming to Mumbai for business or pleasure.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardMumbai, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Mumbai International Airport, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for considering our hotel for your stay in Mumbai. I am delighted to know that you were amazed by our services. The team is thrilled to note that you liked their services. We look forward to serve you again!

Best regards,
Gautam Bhandari
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

I stayed here for few hours before leaving for the airport to catch my flight.

The executive lounge is nice and loved the food and the drinks there.

The staff was courteous and especially Shashank who made our stay memorable.

Room Tip: Loved the pool view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardMumbai, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Mumbai International Airport, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for writing a pleasant feedback on Trip Advisor. It brings us great joy to know that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel. I am delighted to know that you had a great time at the Executive Lounge. Shashank has been strongly motivated by your comments. We look forward to serve you again!

Best regards,
Gautam Bhandari
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

I have stayed at a lot of marriott hotels in my day due to my parents love for the marriott (and status at the marriott) and this was an exceptional courtyard. My parents arrived earlier in the day and had a seamless pick up from the airport. When I arrived they too picked me up and told me that my family had arrived safely already. Walking into the courtyard it doesnt look like their lower cost line of hotels but rather a full marriott or even a JW marriott. The free WIFI was great, the breakfast buffet was delicious and the rooms were sizable. We were on the club floor so I am unsure if all of the rooms were of this size.

The only negative comment I would give was when going out to the pool there were dozens of pigeons in the pool. I am not sure how clean the pool could be if all the birds were hanging out there.

All in all i would highly recommend this airport, especially if you are looking to stay near the airport as we were.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardMumbai, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Mumbai International Airport, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time out to write a wonderful feedback on Trip Advisor. We are glad to know that you and your family had a pleasant stay at our hotel. The entire team is thrilled to note that you liked their services. I have shared your feedback about 'the pigeons near the pool' with the relevant team. We look forward to serve you again!

Best regards,
Gautam Bhandari
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

One of the best places that I have stayed in for a long time. Rooms are excellent and the breakfast buffet is something to write about .
In terms of friendliness to guests they redefine service levels right from sridhar the front office manager , the reception staff and the ultimate PR ambassador of the hotel Chef Suresh Thampi who seems to know all guests and actually comes up with made to order dishes to suit your culinary needs. For eg I was not well and asked for some light food and he got some amazing food prepared which was just like home food and easy on the stomach.
The latest attraction is the south indian filter coffee and cutting chai stand in the breakfast lobby in the morning. Way to go chef.
The swimming pool , health club and the steam room are state of art and would do for any health nut. Equipment in gym is world class.
Another high light is the evening service in executive lounge which is free for gold card members of marriott.

Room Tip: ask for pool facing rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardMumbai, Executive Chef & Front Desk Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Mumbai International Airport, responded to this review, February 23, 2013
Dear Mr. Pant,

Thank you for being such a wonderful ambassador for the hotel! Reviews like these make it worthwhile for the hotel industry personnel to perform and excel.

Your feedback’s have been pivotal in our endeavor to take our service to the next level and let us tell you that the south Indian Filter coffee counter that has come up at MoMo Café is dedicated to your wonderful feedback on the filter coffee that you have grown to like so much.

We look forward to seeing you again at the hotel.

Best regards,

Chef Suresh Thampy &
Sridhar Rajagopal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

This hotel is an attraction to all business travellers since it is located very conveniently in one of the main business and commercial are of andheri-kula road in andheri east.The settings of rooms , restaurnats , grand lobby all give you a taste of well thought luxury and convenience to travellers. Service is top notch and attentive. Complimentary Wifi in rooms ensure alltime connectivity.Roof top pool and view of pool from rooms give a pleasant site albeit in crowded commercial road. You can enjoy a relaxed stay indoors even outside there is a evergoing mad rush in mumbai. A good combination of best in class business class facilities with a luxury style.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardMumbai, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Mumbai International Airport, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time out to write an excellent review on Trip Advisor. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel. The team is thrilled to know that you liked their services. Your comments have strongly motivated the entire team. We look forward to see you again and again!

Best regards,
Gautam Bhandari
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

Easy pickup from airport. Hotel was very nice. Everyone super friendly and courteous. Gave 4 sealed water bottles in the room. Wifi was included. Food was good.
I had some unique needs requiring a driver to long way away and for a long time. No problem. By the second day, the staff knew who I was and addresses me by name. I have stayed at other top hotels in Mumbai near the airport and like this best. Plus the central location in north made it easy to get around.
Though like all traffic problems in Mumbai, give yourself 1 hour to get anywhere.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardMumbai, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Mumbai International Airport, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for writing a pleasant review on Trip Advisor. I am glad to know that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel. It is really nice of you to consider our hotel as the best hotel in the city. We look forward to serve you again!

Best regards,
Gautam Bhandari
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Mumbai International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Mumbai International Airport

Address: Opposite BIG Sangam Cinemas,Andheri Kurla Road,Andheri East | Andheri East, Mumbai (Bombay) 400059, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#13 Luxury Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#13 Spa Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#13 Family Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#15 Business Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Courtyard by Marriott Mumbai International Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 331
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Courtyard by Marriott® Mumbai International Airport hotel is strategically located in the heart of the central business hub of North Mumbai, easily accessible by both of the Mumbai airports. Offering the perfect combination of amenities for business travelers, enjoy well appointed rooms, refreshing suites, contemporary & vibrant dining options, comfortable Marriott bedding and functional work spaces. Stay connected anywhere in our airport hotel in Mumbai by using the hotel's high speed internet services, or relax and rejuvenate from the comfort of our swimming pool! As one of the newest Mumbai hotels near the Airport, you can expect attentive Marriott service along with modern conveniences. Known for our event facilities and catering services, we offer unique function space for meetings, conferences or events and on-site event planners to coordinate every detail. Our Courtyard by Marriott hotel near the International Airport in Mumbai promises you a refreshing business experience! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Marriott, Hotels.com, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Mumbai International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Mumbai International Airport Hotel Mumbai (Bombay)

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Mumbai International Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.