We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel & Excellent Service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Mumbai International Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard by Marriott Mumbai International Airport to your Saves list
Courtyard by Marriott Mumbai International Airport
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Opposite BIG Sangam Cinemas,Andheri Kurla Road,Andheri East | Andheri East, Mumbai (Bombay) 400059, India   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Weekend Escapes
Ranked #15 of 396 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Certificate of Excellence 2014
LI, NY
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel & Excellent Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2012

I stayed at this Courtyard Marriott near Mumbai airport for 2 nights. The hotel is very close to the airport and is therefore very convenient if you have travel plans with a very late night or early morning domestic or international flight.

This is probably the best Courtyard that I had stayed at in terms of overall experience. The hotel is very well maintained with good amenities and excellent staff.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardMumbai, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Mumbai International Airport, responded to this review, April 16, 2012
Dear YCP,

Thank you for your valuable feedback. We look forward to serving you better with each stay. Have a refreshing day!

Best regards,
Gautam Bhandari
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

922 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    441
    363
    91
    19
    8
See reviews for
139
102
69
489
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (246)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bangalore
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2012

The hotel is usually used by my company for business visits and it was my first visit there.

The location of the hotel is very convenient and the hotel has decent facilities. People are nice and food good.

However I expect business hotels to deliver on promised services (however small the matter).
During check-in I was assured that next day morning at checkout at 5 am i would get a small packed breakfast and that the airport drop car would be ready at 5 sharp. Both were not ready and the person at reception was scrambling.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuwait City, Kuwait
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2012

I had the opportunity of staying two days at this hotel on my return from Bangkok and indeed it was great pleasure to stay at this hotel. The hotel lobby is indeed large and spreads into the coffee shop and dining area. The dining area was spacious and cozy with wide variety of buffet for breakfast, lunch and dinner. The rooms are very clean, large and calm. The staff and service was excellent. The security is tight in the hotel and each time you enter you have sniffer dogs sniffing all your bags and car. The hotel is very close to the airport and to the shopping malls you need to take a taxi. I was totally very pleased with my stay there and I will strongly recommend to my friends.

Room Tip: Ask rooms with the pool view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardMumbai, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Mumbai International Airport, responded to this review, April 16, 2012
Dear Vinodvn,

A warm thank you for recommending our hotel. We hope to serve you better with each stay.
Have a refreshing day!

Best regards,
Gautam Bhandari
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2012

I stayed for 2 weeks in July 2011. This hotel is very nice for some of the reasons---proximity to airport, nice food, beautiful rooms with well cleaned toilets. But the best thing I like in this hotel is that it is quite well ventilated ! One can enjoy a nice complimentary breakfast in the hotel lobby where the outside sun is grazing your table!
Presently I stay away from Mumbai and I will definitely stay here when I am again here.

Room Tip: Choose rooms which are in the front side of the hotel. The back side has a very poor view of mumbai...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardMumbai, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Mumbai International Airport, responded to this review, April 16, 2012
Dear Wanderlust_w0rld,

Thank you so much for appreciating us. Have a refreshing day!

Best regards,
Gautam Bhandari
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2012

This is a fine hotel with excellent staff, large pool and grounds and very close to the airport. I spent two nights here in February 2012 and was never disappointed by the room, restaurant, concierge, and other facilities. The manager must be doing something right as all workers seemed focused on guests and I received quality warm service.
One member of our family war able to obtain a hard to find forgotten item from the concierge and also helpful directions to take the train to Colaba (30 minutes) from nearby station. Cost for an non-airconditioned cab to this hotel from airport was 180 rupee (under 4 dollars US). Fine for night travel but impossible during the hot days. Security seemed good. Nearby neighborhood was marginal and not comfortable for walking as all sidewalks are broken, uneven etc. Breakfast in a large, bright dining room and availability of good food in a small coffee shop was excellent and prices fair for hotel meals. I will stay here again when I have/need airport access. We were also able to get to JUHU beach and a mall for shopping by hotel driver which added to the Mumbai transfer experience.

Room Tip: High room or room on low level fronting on pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2012

Whilst this hotel is not in the tourist part of town (the South by the Gateway of India) it is an oasis of calm in what can be a overwhelmingly manic city. The immediate area is very near the airport (and the slums), the hotel stands behind a large security gate and all visitors are screened before entering- if you are coming and going a lot this may become a bit tiresome.

The rooms themselves are of a very high standard- we had a twin (two queen sized beds) with a pool view. The room was well equipped with a safe, large telly, mini bar all you would expect really.

There are two restaurants on site and one coffee bar that does sandwiches, all are expensive for the city but not for the equivalent hotel standard. There is also the option to pay 1000Rps+ and have the buffet option with made to order meals. Breakfast is amazing and food is made to order as well as pre-prepared dishes.

The pool is a decent size, and whilst there are not that many beds due to this being a business hotel this was not a problem during the week.

I would definitely stay here again if I was in town.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2012

This hotel is good for a stopover. Nothing more !. 15 mins from international airport is great. but there is nothing in the immediate locality. A building is being constructed next to the property.

The breakfast is good.

Luggage services were particularly slow and took more than 30 mins for the luggage to get to our room.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Mumbai International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Mumbai International Airport

Address: Opposite BIG Sangam Cinemas,Andheri Kurla Road,Andheri East | Andheri East, Mumbai (Bombay) 400059, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#12 Spa Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#13 Family Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#15 Luxury Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#17 Business Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Courtyard by Marriott Mumbai International Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 331
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Courtyard by Marriott® Mumbai International Airport hotel is strategically located in the heart of the central business hub of North Mumbai, easily accessible by both of the Mumbai airports. Offering the perfect combination of amenities for business travelers, enjoy well appointed rooms, refreshing suites, contemporary & vibrant dining options, comfortable Marriott bedding and functional work spaces. Stay connected anywhere in our airport hotel in Mumbai by using the hotel's high speed internet services, or relax and rejuvenate from the comfort of our swimming pool! As one of the newest Mumbai hotels near the Airport, you can expect attentive Marriott service along with modern conveniences. Known for our event facilities and catering services, we offer unique function space for meetings, conferences or events and on-site event planners to coordinate every detail. Our Courtyard by Marriott hotel near the International Airport in Mumbai promises you a refreshing business experience! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Otel, Marriott, Odigeo, EasyToBook, getaroom.com and Agoda so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Mumbai International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Mumbai International Airport Hotel Mumbai (Bombay)

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Mumbai International Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.