We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Expensive but worth it” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Westin Mumbai Garden City

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added The Westin Mumbai Garden City to your Saves list
The Westin Mumbai Garden City
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   International Business Park, Oberoi Garden City, Mumbai (Bombay) 400063, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 389 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Mumbai
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Expensive but worth it”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2011

Hi All,

Westin Gardens Mumbai is mainly considered as business hotel but i stayed there for leisure for 2 nights.

Mind you its very nice hotel and rooms are well appointed and neat. I was on 28th floor and had breath-taking views of western Mumbai.

Rooms are extremely expensive but worth it if you are looking out for peace on one of the bussiest roads of Mumbai.

If you are a foodie, try out the Lucknowi food resturant on 18th floor.

Regards,
Tejas

Room Tip: Choose higher floors facing the western side
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWestinMumbai, E-Commerce Manager at The Westin Mumbai Garden City, responded to this review, January 4, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. Our team is delighted to hear that you enjoyed our facility and services, especially the comfort of the room as well as the dining experience at Kangan. We look forward to your return visit so you may have the opportunity to experience our other Food and Beverage venues Seasonal Tastes, Prego and Splash.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

822 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    517
    229
    39
    13
    24
See reviews for
88
93
66
518
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (227)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2011

Staff is very well mannered and co-operative. We decided to try out their Indian restaurant- Kangan which was hosting the Awadhi Food Festival.The food was good. It is very conveniently located and the oberoi mall is very closely situated for visiting. Not only the ambiance of the restaurant is great but it was also wonderful to sit there and view the Western Express Highway. All in all a good convenient place to spend time.The Rooms sizes are much bigger than any other hotels I have been to. Good place overall.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sushilz, Hotel Manager at The Westin Mumbai Garden City, responded to this review, December 27, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. Our team is delighted to hear that you enjoyed our facility and services, especially the comfort of the room as well as the dining experience at Kangan during our Awadhi Food Festival. We look forward to your return visit so you may have the opportunity to experience our other Food and Beverage venues Seasonal Tastes, Prego and Splash.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
63 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2011

Date: 6-9 December 2011 (Wednesday-Friday)

I visited Mumbai for business & stayed at Westin, Goregaon (E). I choose the hotel as I had great experience with Westin, Gurgaon & it's nearer to my business meeting location, MIDC, Andheri (E).

Hotel staff ensured that I get the best possible room on 24th floor, facing North (great view from the room)!
Great north Indian food and yummy breakfast!

Single button in the room phone for all your need is great facility at Westin, Mumbai! Great idea but I noticed that it becomes little slower during pick hours.

I really prefer complimentary wired Ethernet connections compare to most hotels providing wireless connection. I feel that’s one of the edge with Westin for business travelers.

Concierge team is one of the area for improvement for Westin, Mumbai compare to other 5 star hotels I visited recently!

I will certainly consider Westin, Mumbai for my upcoming business trips!

Room Tip: Look for higher floor facing North (towards Malad).
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWestinMumbai, E-Commerce Manager at The Westin Mumbai Garden City, responded to this review, January 4, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and am glad that you enjoyed it for the most part. I appreciate your comments and take them on board particularly with regard to the service issues you raised.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2011

I recently stayed at this hotel for an extended period for a work committment. I can only re-iterate the other comments on this hotel. This hotel ticks all of the important boxes; spacious, quiet and clean rooms, professional staff and excellent in-house dining options. The bonus in my experience is that the staff are genuinely courteous and friendly which made a long stay as enjoyable as it can be.
This hotel is my first choice in Mumbai for value and professional friendly service.

Room Tip: North view rooms overlooking pool and northern mumbai are best, and also cooler.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sushilz, Hotel Manager at The Westin Mumbai Garden City, responded to this review, December 27, 2011
Thank you for your patronage to our hotel and for taking the time to share your experiences with us. Our team prides itself on the experience we create for our guests and will be happy to hear that they have managed to meet your every need and uplift your spirits.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2011

Westin propert is amazing specially when you talk about room size in Mumbai Hotels, rooms are bigger than any of the hotel across India. Stay is very comfortable with extremely curtious staff who is always on their steps to serve you with what ever you require. Right infort of the hotel is oberio mall from where you can make your family and friends happy by baying something for them after a tiring day.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sushilz, Hotel Manager at The Westin Mumbai Garden City, responded to this review, December 12, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. Our team is delighted to hear that you enjoyed our facility and services, especially the size and comfort of the room as well as the convenient access to Oberoi Mall. We look forward to welcoming you back to The Westin Mumbai Garden City in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2011

i and my wife went for a romantic dinner as we wanted to make my birthday eve a special one. we were guided to the eighteen lounge as we wanted to begin celebration with a couple of drinks and the lounge experience. after a few really chilled beers and a quiet and cozy experience we thought this is the perfect beginning for the memorable eve.

We moved on to the Kangan - where we got a perfect table for two with a fantastic view of western express highway. Though i was done with drinks, looking at a majestic environment around felt like having one more drink and their single malt collection too is very inviting for whiskey lovers. so ended up ordering one more drink, meanwhile my wife took some help of an attendant to decide main course, which she really enjoyed.

i am a rice lover - so wanted to end my so far experience to remember with rice and then desserts. The moment rice was being served, i could feel it was not properly cooked. on mentioning this the attendant said its perfect, so we believed him. the moment i had the first mouthful- i had to throw it back -so did my wife. it was completely uncooked. when asked about it the attendant is not even bothered to apologize or give us a fresh one. having a feeling of being neglected we decided to call for check as we didnt want to spoil our eve. after the bill was paid, we could talk to the restaurant manager- who accepted the mistake and offered us to serve only rice again.(we were completely taken aback, i was wondering what kind of five star is this).
i thought arguing with him would have spoiled our mood and evening further, so i asked whether can i write a complain, to which i was given a feedback form and was told that i will be called up on to know what exactly went wrong.(hahaha) its been 12 days i am still waiting.......The shocking and annoying thing is that having known the error, no one took the responsibility to rectify or at least apologize.

Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sushilz, Hotel Manager at The Westin Mumbai Garden City, responded to this review, December 12, 2011
Thank you for your feedback. Our team is delighted to hear that you enjoyed our facility and services at Eighteen The Lounge. I am sorry to learn of your concerns during your recent dining experience at Kangan and at the outset would like to offer my sincere apologies for the disappointment you have expressed. Please be assured that I have personally shared your feedback with our Food & Beverage service team so we can work on taking appropriate action to prevent any guests being similarly inconvenienced in the future. We truly value your business and hope you will give us the opportunity to host you once again at our hotel and make your experience a rejuvenating one. Our Food & Beverage Director will be in touch with you shortly to discuss your experience in further detail.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2011 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel last week on a business trip, beautifull rooms, wide selection of options both indian western food for breakfast. To top it off lovely staff who were very helpfull. We had a late night flight so after a day of sight seeing they were kind enough to offer my collegue and I a shower in the spa and fresh towels. Highly recommend the hotel and if I visit Mumbai again, will be on my list of hotels.

Ps. The hotel is about 45 mins to and hour and a half from old Mumbai which is the shopping district. The time depends on traffic which is pretty bad if you are traveling in peek times. If you look around you can get a 8 hour/ 80km car hire with driver for about Rs 1700.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sushilz, Hotel Manager at The Westin Mumbai Garden City, responded to this review, December 12, 2011
Thank you for your patronage to our hotel and for taking the time to share your experiences with us. We truly value your feedback and shall surely share your kind words with the entire team. Our team prides itself on the experience we create for our guests and will be happy to hear that they have managed to meet your every need.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to The Westin Mumbai Garden City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Mumbai Garden City

Address: International Business Park, Oberoi Garden City, Mumbai (Bombay) 400063, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#8 Spa Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#8 Luxury Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#14 Romantic Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#20 Family Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Westin Mumbai Garden City 5*
Number of rooms: 269
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood APAC, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Despegar.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your The Westin Mumbai Garden City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Mumbai Garden City Hotel Mumbai (Bombay)

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Westin Mumbai Garden City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.